Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 26 v Cowboys in Townsville - CHEAP FLIGHTS

beekershark

MCsharkie, your girl is going to Europe the week after with her mum ? sounds like you DESERVE a trip away for a few days leasiure before you have to run the household singlehandedly while she has a great trip in europe !

Book !

I am coming. Just gotta talk Mum into letting Dad come with me and I'll have the tix booked. Looks like another huge weekend will be in store!

My flight is booked. Father McSharkie and I will be arriving Thursday and leaving Monday. ;-)

I'll be going too!!!!

My freinds brother lives in Townsville so I will be there from Thursday till Monday too McSharkie... :D

Bring on another huge piss-up! :roll: :D

elmosharky

It'll be great to see so many of you up here, We should all try to sit in the same area! and give those Cowgirls heaps! Beeker knows all about that!

beekershark

Hmmmm shades of another brissy trip here I reckon....you guys are making ALL THE RIGHT NOISES !!!

Good one Elmo, Eastern side, concourse on about the 40 metre line is our usual haunt right mate ! the players hear every word up there and they really enjoy some support among the rowdy cowboy locals.

We should try to organise getting block seating or something. You might be the man for the job Beeker!

beekershark

I will get in touch with the cowboys marketing as soon as the day is made concrete and we have numbers, I reckon it should be easy to get a block sorted out up there because they sell tickets themselves thru the leagues club, not ticketek, which makes it much easier that what the boys had to put up with for the brissy match.

Hey Coolum, get in contact with imasharkie, we should all try to stay in the same place.

elmosharky

Yea Beeks I'll have about 6 with me! we'll need that many to eat all the fish we catch!!!! hehe! Oh yea Friday night at the Rolling stone pub is a ripper!

imasharkie

elmosharky said:
Yea Beeks I'll have about 6 with me! we'll need that many to eat all the fish we catch!!!! hehe! Oh yea Friday night at the Rolling stone pub is a ripper!

My mate Tony owned the rollingstone store a few years ago.
I've been in the pub a lot of times over the years elmo, gets cold there on a friday night in winter.

elmosharky

I think I remember him! he still lives there to I think! ( its owned by the two wenches now!! top girls) yea very cold!