Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 26 v Warriors

broncos2010

Grr all these injuries you keeps keep getting is weakening the the nsw cup team and I need them to win the comp for a big pay day.

maple_69

Don't worry mate, despite the death riding, Panthers got you covered. Injuries didn't really trouble them last week when they wiped out the second placed team by 30 odd.

Peachey coming back would be huge news. Our team would start to resemble a first grade side again.

Moylan, Mansour, Idris, Whare, Simmons, Smith, Soward, Plum, Segeyaro, Mckendry, Peachey, Manu, Docker, Brown, Robinson, Latimore, Grant

PANTHERMIKE

Peachy coming back is an incorrect rumour. He wont be back.

Someone was spreading this via Twitter.

Frankus

Brown and Robinson have been tremendous the past few weeks. I honestly think the squad we have named is very solid. Brown is a hard man to tackle, with that leg drive he makes every hit up a real contest and is odds on to bend the line. Lacking a bit on the bench but will look far better with Latimore and Kite back next week.

Must win game. Win this and I honestly think we can beat Manly (assuming they beat NQ) without Buhrer and possibly Ballin for the rest of the season.

Nealo 12

Our Holden Cup side are playing for their season also after a couple of close losses. Big Sunday arvo all round !

maple_69

Big game for the warriors 20s as well. Chances are the loser misses the 8.
It's going to be an outstanding weekend of footy.

MaxPower

A very young U20's side. Regardless of how they finish this season, i think they'll be back on top of the ladder next year.

Thirsty Panther

A very young U20's side. Regardless of how they finish this season, i think they'll be back on top of the ladder next year.

Agree. Few of our NSW Cup and 1st graders could be playing U/20s. To Finnish mid ladder with so many new players, I think, has been a good effort.

maple_69

We might actually be getting back into decent shape soon.
Segeyaro- Back
Kite- Back
Simmons- Next week?
Latimore- Next week
Docker- Week 2
Yeo- Week 2 maybe

If we can make it to week 2 then we'd just be without Peachey, Cartwright, Taylor and Wallace from a full strength side. Still big ommissions but certainly helpful for NSW Cup and may give us more of a chance of pushing to the prelims.

TheFrog

Is Peachey any chance of returning?

On the NRL site, it says "season" for Wallace, Taylor and John, but "indefinite" for Peachey. Which I can only interpret as there being some chance he will play again this season.

mxlegend99

We don't need Kite and Docker. IMO our best pack from. Who might return is:

8. Plum
9. Segeyaro
10. McKendry
11. Manu
12. Robinson
13. Yeo

14. Latimore
15. Grant
16. Brown
17. BMM / Moseley

Anderson ahead of Kite.
Docker in for BMM or Moseley IF he earns it through reserve grade first. I can handle Moseley and BMM making mistakes if it's in the process of improving. Docker playing like shit and declining from where he used to be is a waste of a spot.

Frankus

I disagree on Kite. He needs to play if fit. He has invaluable finals experience, something the majority of our pack and side is missing.

Docker I agree with to an extent, he just needs to cut out the rushing out of the line business and he will become a quality backrower.

From what I have seen in the past 6 weeks, Brown needs to play as many minutes as possible. He has been easily our best forward (apart from Segs). Deserves to retain a starting spot even when others return from injury / suspension.

greynurse

Must win now Broncos lost. The good news is we win and we play one of two sides with injury and suspension issues. I hope Manly as long as the NRL doesn't pull some shit like playing it at Brookvale. I wouldn't be surprised no one ever cares about what happens to the Panthers.

WithTheDawn

Should be a good game. I'd appreciate if you mob don't run 60 up on us this time, was a very long and sad night in the cold with an equally sad ride home.

If the Raiders can win tomorrow then you are welcome to a 2 point win - then everyone can be happy!

maple_69

It'll be close. We don't have more than 30 in us really. Just hope we get some decent weather and a good crowd.

roofromoz

On the NRL site, it says "season" for Wallace, Taylor and John, but "indefinite" for Peachey. Which I can only interpret as there being some chance he will play again this season.

That's the half glass full mentality.

Half glass empty, however, is that he may not be ready for Round 1, 2015.