Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 3 Player Ratings

Barromundi

Brown 7 He was very safe under the high ball and actually ran the ball with purpose.
Covell 5 Same old slow game
Pomeroy 3 Why does he run sideways so much for no gain....still has sh*t hands and cant make a decent break.
Ferguson 5 Okay...he has no-one leads by example to show him the way.
Simmons 4 The leap and try was very nice but once again he adds nothing at all
Barret 5 We are doomed if he's out for a long period...he looked okay while out there
Green 1 He is deadset f**king useless, constantly looks lost in attack and give us nothing
Snowden 5Average game today, no impact or driving runs
Hughes 1 I hate you....f**kin crap
Douglas 8 Bloody hard working game, stand tall mate, you are the only one allowed to in this sh*t team
Williams 5 Nothing worth noting
Tupou 6 Only back rower that looked dangerous
Gallen 5 Is something wrong with him this year, he is not firing like last year, does he miss Birdie this much?????? Forget SOS captancy, if he keeps playing like this he wont even make city/country
Norrie 4 Same boring low impact game with his usual penalty or two
Millington 3 Did he play
Caine 7 He looks sharp, he must start and play 80 or bring Seu Seu into the mix
Matua 3 Average

Special K

Brown - 7 Best game i've seen him play..
Covell - 4 One of the worst i've seen Cov play..
Pomeroy - 4 Let Dell get into his head.. Knew he could beat Soward, but tried to hard to do so
Ferguson - 5 Tries hard..
Simmons - 2 Kill yourself Simmons..
Barret - 5 If he didn't get hurt we might not of leaked points..
Green - 1 He is terrible
Snowden - 5 Got smashed
Hughes - 3 His best game as a shark, but that doesn't say much
Douglas - 7 How long till he leaves us? Must be frustrating doing everything
Williams - 6 Strong game, looking better
Tupou - 6 We need to support him
Gallen - 5 Looks slow and never seems to have any room.
Norrie - 4 Got smashed and looked slow
Millington - 4 Didn't notice him on the field!
Caine - 6 Looks good. I'd like him to start
Maitua - 5 Played well, doesn't look like he fits in with us though..

I would be very happy if Blake Green never played in a Sharks jersey ever again

I have been saying since I saw him play his first game for us that he is as sterile as a halfback could get. (Probably complements this current backline well...)

Everyone kept saying you can't judge him on one or two games.

But you don't have to be Einstein to see he's got nothing!!

Every game he's played halfback for us we've put nothing on in attack.

Do the research.

We've never scored more than a try in any match as him as halfback.

He's the TRUE handbreak!!

Tunguska

Brown - 7 Ran hard and caught well
Covell - 4 Average dummy-half running and errors. I can cope with him being slow but not if he is making errors
Pomeroy - 3 Farkin terrible with the ball in hand and running at a Paris' pace. Doesn't know how to pass.
Ferguson - 4 Why is he in the team? Might be a youngster but doesn't go looking for the ball. He looks an athlete and not a footy player.
Simmons - 3 Thought he was in for a blinder after that kick-off but just stayed in his old game.
Barret - 5 Would like to have seen him take more control at around tackle 3. Stop one-offing and spin it!
Green - 1 Shocking kicking game and some terrible decisions to kick on 3rd etc when the situation doesn't call for it.
Snowden - 5 Didn't mind his defence but didn't see much go forward from him or any forward
Hughes - 2 Quiet and a passenger. See ya
Douglas - 5 Solid in defence but was quiet in meterage
Williams - 5 Strong game, looking better
Tupou - 6 Best attacking forward for us
Gallen - 6Our most dangerous player with the ball but yea, had no room and gets monstered.

Norrie - 5 Got carted a few times but at least he runs straight and hard
Millington - 3 Didn't see him either
Caine - 6 Some game-breaking passing but he can run and has a good understanding of what's going on
Maitua - 4 Looks skinny

squiddy

Can't argue with Tunguskas ratings though I reckon you guys are being abit harsh on Gal - he is busting his balls for us - thank f**k that Buster is back next week to replace Green

Selachimorpha

I wouldn't be surprised if Green stays at halfback with Seymour replacing Barrett at 6 instead (assuming Trent is out next week).

Frailty

I'm sorry but everyone seems to be missing The Saviour's kicks going dead constantly... Especially love the bomb around the 46min mark that went dead almost on the full...

Oh well, I knew would have a scapegoat - though I didn't pick it would be Green and the Pom.

I'm sorry but everyone seems to be missing The Saviour's kicks going dead constantly... Especially love the bomb around the 46min mark that went dead almost on the full...

Oh well, I knew would have a scapegoat - though I didn't pick it would be Green and the Pom.
If you are talking about Barrett, he didnt kick. He played with a strained thigh muscle so did not kick. Fair or unfair on Green, it didnt matter. Greens kicks were beyond awful. he needs f*cking glasses.

Frailty

If you are talking about Barrett, he didnt kick. He played with a strained thigh muscle so did not kick. Fair or unfair on Green, it didnt matter. Greens kicks were beyond awful. he needs f*cking glasses.

Funny that, NRL has that he kicked 5 times... too bad they went dead...

If you are a half and you can't kick the ball because of injury, get the f**k off the field and let someone else who is fit play... doesn't matter with our attack.