Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 7 v Manly

Kav1

Nah all good, just a question though, did you join the forum to defend your religion? Or had you joined a while ago and this was the first time you felt compelled to post?
Actually whatever, what do I care if you want to defend your religion on the dragons forum, have a good day.
Interesting - I thought I was on the Manly forum. My apologies and I will change over. Good luck Dragon fans

blacksafake

Flanno interview on rhe wireless tonight.

Everyone is getting 3 days off r&r. All players coaching and foorty staff. Its been planned for awhile.

At home hes been putting a bunk bed together and afterwards, once it was built, he reckons he found a few screws in tbe box-lol.

Happy with the win and he spoke about the 18th man issue. He couldnt believe play re-started.

He spoke a little bit about the Hunt thing, but much diplomatic after Hunt slithered off.

Wireless lol, I love it.
Are we still aloud to call them trannies as well these days??

True_Believer

I've taken to recording the game, looking at the score and then determining whether I watch it or not. Much better for my health. This time I actually checked a few times in here to see peoples reactions. Based on the comments I honestly thought we were losing badly for most of the game. There's some serious negativity in here mixed with unrealistic expectations.

Having said that, after watching it, I think we made it harder than it needed to be. I think we are starting (finally) to bring both attack and defense in line but we just aren't quite nailing it. Given the spine is pretty much new, I think they are starting to get their shit together - still work to do but we are starting to play like a team.

Cannot understate the value of the new leadership group and I love the passion the team are playing with. I also particularly like the support the players get if they make a mistake or if something doesn't go their way. During and post game video shows a close knit team. I'm liking it.

I'm also genuinely confused with the negativity around Illias. Yes there is still improvement needed but I think he's gradually settling into his role. I think next year we might see him and Atkinson in the halves to start. I think Illias will play the role of the controlling half and Atkinson will be the running playmaker. Yes Illias needs to improve in this space but we forget he had all of last year off with an injury and he's now stepped into a whole new spine/team. I think he still needs time to prove he's the man for that job. There will be ups and downs, but so long as he continues to improve I think we might have a good combo next year.

Phantom V

Nah all good, just a question though, did you join the forum to defend your religion? Or had you joined a while ago and this was the first time you felt compelled to post?
Actually whatever, what do I care if you want to defend your religion on the dragons forum, have a good day.
Mr popularity chimes in. Always trying for the most likes. Have a good day champ!

Wireless lol, I love it.

"Aloud" lol -Thats discriminatory.

Flanno sounded like he was still coming down from the high of the win, sounded tired and couldnt quote hide his exhaustion.

Hes a flat-chat coach, alive and aware. You are pushing into top 4 having taken some big scalps. These were not weak sides either, strike all over the park, coached by semi-psychotics. There is still a lot of things to fix up for thr finals assault. Ive seen enough, barring injuries, to suggest you will make it.

I agree with the break. I work in the office but on the weekend, my inner tradie, yob and backyard brain dead mechanic cuts loose ( most of the time). Regenerate.

The number of cars I have sent to the scrapyard is probably greater than the Saints "stolen valour" premierships. 18 or something like that. That quest will never die.

I still love your name. Classic. I wish it was mine!

maestro1

They uses to say same about Sloan and I backed him like you are backing Gutho. I was told that as the last line of defense Sloan needed to do better. Ditto Gutho now as the last line and defensive organiser. The guy is too slow for mine.
I backed Sloan as well, however, Gutho has forgotten more about organising team defenses, saving tries by stopping the attacker grounding the ball and defensive positioning than Sloan currently knows. Sloan will/has learn/learnt heaps from Gutho mentoring him. Playing on the wing is also a great place to learn how to become a great fullback.

Wireless lol, I love it.
My favourite item in the shed is a good old "valve" wireless radio
made by the Gramophone company probably in the early 60's.
The model is a "Little Nipper"
Can be bloody hard to tune and sound quality is very average but I wouldn't swap it for the world

Blood Shot Eyes

Wireless lol, I love it.
I had a trannie lol it was my pride and joy, bought for my birthday by my mother....His Masters Voice was the brand..,I thought I was pretty cool owning it and Friday nights walking round the streets with my mates listening to the top 40 with a large packet of Winnie blues ....ahhhhh the good ol days

Were the Winnie Blues tucked into the T Shirt sleeve?

So cool back then

So Bogan today

The sound of my valve radio reminds me of listening to Frank Hyde.

I was allowed to listen to match of the day, on a transistor, whilst performing my allocated weekend chores.