Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured Signings

Woody90

Nah the Dogs love trotting out this line but have for the last few years have chucked their juniors away for seemingly similar imports. Losing Alamoti and Averillo for Xerri, JMK for Mahoney. They've just released Eli Clarke to Sharks who they've been banging on about for years to sign Eruna Tulua and now these props after making a prop who averages under 100ms in the game one of the top 5 paid props. The young fullback Papalli was said to be their long term one has gone Parra and the kid they got from brisbane now seems to be at Redcliffe.

Theres absolutely nothing wrong with this, if theres a better player then a junior of course you sign them, but the Dogs trump themselves as this development club and then ditch their kids without a second thought.

Yep I have zero sympathy for them due to exactly this. They’re also targeting juniors that are under contract at their current clubs.
Bred not bought my ass.

Dabbabi

Wow a marketing campaign from ten years ago or so has really gotten under the skin of some fans. Means the marketing campaign was a success and fans feel the club is a threat again. I’m sure Dogs fan just care about winning and not old slogans.

Cheese sandwich

Wow a marketing campaign from ten years ago or so has really gotten under the skin of some fans. Means the marketing campaign was a success and fans feel the club is a threat again. I’m sure Dogs fan just care about winning and not old slogans.
Hi pal

MKCS

"Franchise player" :lol:
Not even close. He's a pretty good player, but certainly not the sort of bloke you'd want to build a club around.

"Franchise Player" is subjective I guess, I don't think he is one but you could easily argue that as a current rep player who helped lead a team to a grand final a few years back that he is one. Only 24 as well so his best footy is most likely ahead of him.

I'd take him at the Roosters and I'm sure he'll attract plenty of attention from any teams needing a good half.

Woody90

Yeah nah. People just see the irony in old mate Gus going on and on about the Dogs investing in their juniors but actually doing the opposite in practice.

The denial among Eels fans is hilarious. DylBro will be a huge loss tbh. Although I'm pretty sure this is probably to force a long term hiked deal out of us rather than the weird multi options one I can see him getting some heavy offers from more desperate clubs

Vee

And Orr is "disappointed" it was "leaked within minutes".

ROFLMAO. Whoever leaked it must have the same level of integrity as Orr.

This Year?

With the signing of Lodge the Grand Final ticketek site is bookmarked, the slabs of crownies have been ordered and the premiers t-shirts are in the cart ready to check out.
May as well stop the fight now because nobody else stands a chance.

Wb1234

With the signing of Lodge the Grand Final ticketek site is bookmarked, the slabs of crownies have been ordered and the premiers t-shirts are in the cart ready to check out.
Lodge aside it’s been a great rebuild

Think they have some more dollars to spend too if someone good comes available

Trifili13

Have you also loaded up on Lodge for Dally M player and prop for the year, first try scorer every game and leading try scorer? Easy money.

Lucas

Mulitalo would be a pretty good value for money replacement for either Staggs or Cobbo, who are both overpaid.