Reports on other site that Jennings deal is for $580k total with majority for next season. Not bad if true.
Agree. That's probably reflective on how the ESL money pool has dried up.
Reports on other site that Jennings deal is for $580k total with majority for next season. Not bad if true.
Agree. That's probably reflective on how the ESL money pool has dried up.
Pretty sure I read that he dismissed interest from Bulldogs to re-sign with us
Forwards that would be handy.
Arrow - Titans
Fafita-Broncos
RCG-Panthers
Turner - Bunnies
Welch - Storm
Frizzel - Dragons
Staggs - Broncos
Davey must be an option. Has had a full season in 2nds playing big minutes. Hes a big boy and won the coaches award. Ive seen him play a few times and he looked very capable both in A & D. That said BA hasn't given him an opportunity for some reason so he'll probably head back to Qld.
I hope so. He looks the type of player who would improve with better halfs feeding him. Wentys half have generally been rubbish.It’s not BA hasn’t given him an opportunity, there just hasn’t been one at this stage. Our edges have been, Manu / Marata / lane, and we have basically had them available for most of the season. Plus Taka is probably the next in line. Additionally our edges play nearly 80 mins each week, further reducing his opportunities.
Anyhow I suspect earning $110k or so is probably enough to keep Davey for another year over working as a tradie in the cool northern Queensland weather and getting bashed each week in country footy for f**k all!
Welch has done his acl and Staggs is primarily a centre. Turner is crap.
You talking about Kotoni Staggs?? Fantastic young centre, probably the best of the new crop going around, including Xerri. Not a benchie, not a forward.Welch would be for 2021 as he has resigned with the Storm.
Staggs would be a handy bench player along with Turner.
Why would Staggs who is a starting centre at the Broncos come to us and play off the bench?Welch would be for 2021 as he has resigned with the Storm.
Staggs would be a handy bench player along with Turner.
Yes I have. But it’s not money based. He’s washed up.
You reckon $300k total over 2 years?and when have they ever got anything right ?
I think half of that would be closer
English Second Language?I was responding to gronks esl comment
I think $580k over two years sounds very realistic for Mennings. Half of that ($145k average per year) is very unrealistic.and when have they ever got anything right ?
I think half of that would be closer