Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Typical willful ignorance.

Of course we all hope the kid succeeds against all odds because that would mean parramatta wins…but the reality is that it hasn’t been right to have him in the top 30 based on any metric or reasoning all year.

To suggest otherwise is willful and stubborn ignorance
Willful ignorance ? LMAO it’s an opinion about a footy team you deadshit. Get over yourself. 😂

I reckon Moses will miss 2 games, 3 max. Clubs have a tendency to announce worst case scenarios initially and players invariably end up back a lot sooner than first feared.

I'd back us a better chance of beating the Storm than the Dogs such is the way our season has been going....
After surgery ? I hope you’re right.

King-Gutho94

Mate I had surgery on a broken left middle finger once and was back 2 weeks later....

The fact it was tenpin bowling and I'm right handed probably helped....
My initial thoughts was 4 weeks is a lot for a finger injury. Maybe it's a compound fracture. They didn't say thumb either which is more important and harder to manage.

Fingers can be protected surely.

My brother was back similar to you in 2 weeks from a finger operation back playing football and working when he injured it a few years back.

Hopefully we pinch the manly game and moses could push to be back to play against souths in 13 days if he had the operation today.

We will only need Arthur to hold his own in defence and do some of the kicking. We won't be expecting him to take the line on after a quick play-the-ball. Those touches will go to more dangerous players. I dare say Drown will be expected to run more. Gutherson will also be more involved.
Wow your already apologising for coaches son now. You won’t be expecting him to take on the line after a quick play the ball? Why? What’s he been doing at training? Sitting back not taking runs? If he can’t handle it don’t put him in.

So far he has proved that he cannot handle first grade. He’s very slow in every aspect of his game. Hopefully he proves me wrong.

Mate I had surgery on a broken left middle finger once and was back 2 weeks later....

The fact it was tenpin bowling and I'm right handed probably helped

Ernie Mccracken Gif GIFs | Tenor

Wow your already apologising for coaches son now. You won’t be expecting him to take on the line after a quick play the ball? Why?
I told you why. Those opportunities are rare, and should go to your best playmakers. For us that will be Drown, Paulo, Matterson, Papali’i and Lane. Gutho will probably take a hundred runs as well.

I don't think his decision to play Jake has anything to do with the relationship between them.

Unsure if I will have a break for a few weeks. I feel all it will be is a JA bashing before and after every game. It is getting a bit boring now.
Guth and Dylan may work but can they kick long well enough? I think JA might be the best option tbh.

Chipmunk

Unsure if I will have a break for a few weeks. I feel all it will be is a JA bashing before and after every game. It is getting a bit boring now.
Guth and Dylan may work but can they kick long well enough? I think JA might be the best option tbh.
I'm off to Phuket this week, I will miss the Manly game as will be in the air. I doubt I will bother watching the Souths game.