Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

TheRam

What? Tell that to the Manly team. Penrith are a funny team, no big boppers, but everything done at SPEED.

In A they engage the defenders (very important so they compress or hold the defensive line) before passing the ball, very rarely going through the middle, and attacking the edges but all done at SPEED.

In D they move up quickly at SPEED, hit and most importantly, stick, and get 2-3 defenders in and either walk them or get them on the ground. And hold until told to release so they get their defensive line in order. Simple footy but extremely effective. They'll be at the pointy end again unlike us who seem to be bumbling around still not sure what we're doing.

Mate I didn't say they weren't going to be there at the pointy end. They are still a very well coached team with a good balance of talent...obviously.

The point is they are not as good as they were in previous seasons due to the fact that they have lost one of the best dummy halves in the game who is a great defender and runner of the ball. Of all the personnel losses that they have had recently he in my opinion is the most crucial followed by Kikau. If you can't see that you can't see much.

Penrith are more them beatable this year by us if we have our best team in, fit and we can find an NRL ready bopper and or a big outside back that can relieve our two middles from all that draining extra work we keep insisting they do.

I can't believe we are so close to being the best team that can actually win this years premiership if we strengthen our middle by one or two players or a back that can defend ok but just as importantly drain the opposition of energy with the ball in hand. It's not like we don't have the space or money to bring someone in.

The club/coach should be moving Heaven and earth right now to finagle, seduce, manipulate or coerce a player of substance and quality to our club. This is vital if we want to go to the next level and actually win this damn comp while we still have a team capable and at their best.

We should even look to get one of the lowly teams to loan a player out to us in a month or so when they know that their season is done and dusted. Someone like that merkin Junior Tupou who was the best of the Tigers on the weekend might be ideal for a loan if he keeps playing like he did last Monday.

But what we really need is a middle that can bend the line and hold the middle when the two boppers are off so they can get good and consistent rests during games for the rest of the season. This is the only way that they will have the beans and the legs to carry the team when the real fire starts at the big end of season games.

We are at a very critical and tricky point of our season right now. We need to win this weekend or the hole we have dug for ourselves may have become to insurmountable psychologically and or physically, especially if a few injuries come our way, to climb out of. Also the team seem to be treading water in the way they are approaching each game. I feel they need some new and exciting blood to trigger them into real action again and even more importantly belief. Coach on his own isn't the man for that type of job as most on here already know it.

A new face that can add and contribute will do wonders for this team. Not a player that is just another average fill in but a player that can add his own unique mark and give our current crop a minor surge of sorts.

This is all we need, I believe to be in with a real shot at the end of the season to take it out. But of course none of this will matter if we can't beat the Dogs on Sunday with the lot we have right now and then keep winning till we get back into the 8 again. But I really do hope that we are doing everything possible to add a player or two of note to our ranks before the cutoff time. Remember no matter who it is their salary will only be half of what their full salary is right now for the rest of this season. Very affordable for our purposes.

If we don't do this this season then we have failed miserably when victory is so very near if we just use our freakin smarts and do something about it proactively.

Mate I didn't say they weren't going to be there at the pointy end. They are still a very well coached team with a good balance of talent...obviously.

The point is they are not as good as they were in previous seasons due to the fact that they have lost one of the best dummy halves in the game who is a great defender and runner of the ball. Of all the personnel losses that they have had recently he in my opinion is the most crucial followed by Kikau. If you can't see that you can't see much.

Penrith are more them beatable this year by us if we have our best team in, fit and we can find an NRL ready bopper and or a big outside back that can relieve our two middles from all that draining extra work we keep insisting they do.

I can't believe we are so close to being the best team that can actually win this years premiership if we strengthen our middle by one or two players or a back that can defend ok but just as importantly drain the opposition of energy with the ball in hand. It's not like we don't have the space or money to bring someone in.

The club/coach should be moving Heaven and earth right now to finagle, seduce, manipulate or coerce a player of substance and quality to our club. This is vital if we want to go to the next level and actually win this damn comp while we still have a team capable and at their best.

We should even look to get one of the lowly teams to loan a player out to us in a month or so when they know that their season is done and dusted. Someone like that merkin Junior Tupou who was the best of the Tigers on the weekend might be ideal for a loan if he keeps playing like he did last Monday.

But what we really need is a middle that can bend the line and hold the middle when the two boppers are off so they can get good and consistent rests during games for the rest of the season. This is the only way that they will have the beans and the legs to carry the team when the real fire starts at the big end of season games.

We are at a very critical and tricky point of our season right now. We need to win this weekend or the hole we have dug for ourselves may have become to insurmountable psychologically and or physically, especially if a few injuries come our way, to climb out of. Also the team seem to be treading water in the way they are approaching each game. I feel they need some new and exciting blood to trigger them into real action again and even more importantly belief. Coach on his own isn't the man for that type of job as most on here already know it.

A new face that can add and contribute will do wonders for this team. Not a player that is just another average fill in but a player that can add his own unique mark and give our current crop a minor surge of sorts.

This is all we need, I believe to be in with a real shot at the end of the season to take it out. But of course none of this will matter if we can't beat the Dogs on Sunday with the lot we have right now and then keep winning till we get back into the 8 again. But I really do hope that we are doing everything possible to add a player or two of note to our ranks before the cutoff time. Remember no matter who it is their salary will only be half of what their full salary is right now for the rest of this season. Very affordable for our purposes.

If we don't do this this season then we have failed miserably when victory is so very near if we just use our freakin smarts and do something about it proactively.

Brilliantly written and enjoyable read.

They won’t make the 8. They are severely overrated as are Brisbane. Brisbane will however make 5 the 8. We will play them at home and flog them, again.

I wouldn't write them off. I think they may even beat Storm this weekend.
Turbo will slowly get confidence. If he starts to fire with DCE and Schuster they become a decent side.

JokerEel

Brilliantly written and enjoyable read.

If anyone wants a re-cap Chat GPT has done the hard work...

In this passage, the author is discussing the performance and prospects of a rugby league team called Penrith. The author argues that Penrith is still a well-coached team with talented players but not as good as they were in previous seasons due to the loss of one of their key players, a dummy half. The author believes that Penrith is beatable this year and that their own team has the potential to win the premiership if they strengthen their middle with one or two players. The author suggests that the club should be actively looking to recruit a player of substance and quality to improve their chances of winning. The author also stresses the importance of winning the next game to keep their chances alive and hopes that the team will take proactive steps to improve their performance.

Blocking anyone is lame. Pump up FFS.

I feel sometimes it's for the better of the forum to be able to block someone if it is going to end up in back and forth digs at each other. It starts to annoy other members and clogs up the forum. Some people are unblockable which is a pain. I've chosen to ignore a few posters. They must earn my respect. Its a bit like your shit list.
I'd never block you btw. Or ram. Ram has super immunity

In this passage, the author is discussing the performance and prospects of a rugby league team called Penrith. The author argues that Penrith is still a well-coached team with talented players but not as good as they were in previous seasons due to the loss of one of their key players, a dummy half. The author believes that Penrith is beatable this year and that their own team has the potential to win the premiership if they strengthen their middle with one or two players. The author suggests that the club should be actively looking to recruit a player of substance and quality to improve their chances of winning. The author also stresses the importance of winning the next game to keep their chances alive and hopes that the team will take proactive steps to improve their performance.
Thank f**k for AI.

Don't ever mock the Ram
Ashol

Soren Lorenson

FMD that scares the willies out of me.

JokerEel

We're all going to get analed by AI in the end.

Maybe BA needs to utilize AI

The Parramatta Eels have several strengths and weaknesses that can impact their performance in the NRL.

Strengths:

1. Strong forward pack - The Eels have a strong and experienced forward pack that can lay a solid platform for their attack and defense.
  2. Skilled playmakers - The Eels have skilled playmakers in Mitchell Moses and Dylan Brown who can create scoring opportunities and control the game.
  3. Solid defense - The Eels have a solid defensive structure and are one of the best defensive teams in the competition.
  4. Strong fan base - The Eels have a strong fan base that can provide support and motivation for the team.
Weaknesses:

1. Lack of consistency - The Eels can be inconsistent in their performance and struggle to maintain their form throughout the season.
  2. Limited attacking options - The Eels heavily rely on their playmakers and can struggle to score points if they are not firing.
  3. Vulnerable to pressure - The Eels have a history of struggling under pressure, especially in big games and finals.
  4. Lack of depth - The Eels have a strong starting lineup, but their depth can be tested if they suffer injuries to key players.
Overall, the Eels have a strong and competitive team, but they need to address their weaknesses to improve their chances of winning the premiership.

JokerEel

Fairly sure your response would be...

As an AI language model, I don't have access to real-time information on the LeagueUnlimited website's technical issues or server status. However, there could be various reasons why the website keeps crashing, including:

1. High traffic: If the website experiences a surge in traffic, it may exceed the capacity of the servers, causing the website to slow down or crash.
  2. Technical issues: There could be a problem with the website's software, hardware, or hosting service that is causing it to crash or function improperly.
  3. Maintenance or updates: The website may be undergoing maintenance or updates that temporarily affect its functionality.
If the issue persists, it may be worth contacting the website's support team or checking their social media channels for any announcements or updates regarding the issue.

Last edited by a moderator: