Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

This may be a little controversial, and I rate pay very highly, but I’d have RCG above him. IMO RCG has been absolutely immense. The toughness and long minutes he brings is insane.
PAY - Eels Hall of Fame ! <insert heart emoji>

Tahu was good but he when he lost the plot in 2010 it sours his time here for me.
Back in 2010 Tahu got cancelled and Joey was hard done by.

Disgraced NSW assistant coach Andrew Johns let fly with several offensive racist slurs including "coon, Abbo, n****r and monkey" before winger Timana Tahu's dramatic Origin walk-out, an Aboriginal leader said on Tuesday.

TheRam

I thought we had an ex Macquarie bank guy interested before

We got to get the local Indians hooked. Get some of that ipl money

Come on pou

I'm not sure if he is still involved. But one random no name banker is not enough. I want us to really get in there and work on and bring in as many corporate business leaders as possible. We want men and women of stature, the pillars of the community types that will have the skills, clout and funds if necessary to help advance and foster our club and brand to the wider community of the people of Parramatta, not because they are obligated through business transactions but for the love and passion of our club.

That is the only way you get real growth and intense excitement for what we are selling here. Our clubs very existence and ultimate strength and viability as a top tier NRL club. Like I hinted at before, the AFL have been doing these types of things and more for decades now. That is why every club in the AFL has such passionate and fanatical supporters and so many top end of town types and political supporters. They know and always have known that the cream is at the top, we seems to have forgotten or simply ignored it.

We as a code by enlarge have done very little to cultivate and foster not only the average punter supporter but we have almost totally ignored the elite echelon of our society. That needs to be addressed big time. We as a club could easily start to work on this starting now. It's not that hard at all and wouldn't cost all that much in the big scheme of things and the returns would eventually more then cover any initial outlay. Also who doesn't like to be treated well and chased after or be given a few thousand dollars for the kids school programs or tickets to the games or being pampered in the private boxes and so on?

We just need to start thinking about this and then set a strategic short term and long term plan to execute wisely. The recourses, doors and opportunities that will open if we did this correctly and on a large scale should and would be endless. Eventually our club could become Kings...no Gods of the Sombrero.

Also these types can help in the advancement of our clubs financial investments too, just like Uncle Nick and his mates have helped the Roosters amass an investment portfolio of hundreds of millions of dollars and it just keeps on growing.

Sorry I was thinking of the Westpac guy. I am not sure if he is still connected to the club in any official capacity.

Tiger5150

I'm not sure if he is still involved. But one random no name banker is not enough. I want us to really get in there and work on and bring in as many corporate business leaders as possible. We want men and women of stature, the pillars of the community types that will have the skills, clout and funds if necessary to help advance and foster our club and brand to the wider community of the people of Parramatta, not because they are obligated through business transactions but for the love and passion of our club.

That is the only way you get real growth and intense excitement for what we are selling here. Our clubs very existence and ultimate strength and viability as a top tier NRL club. Like I hinted at before, the AFL have been doing these types of things and more for decades now. That is why every club in the AFL has such passionate and fanatical supporters and so many top end of town types and political supporters. They know and always have known that the cream is at the top, we seems to have forgotten or simply ignored it.

We as a code by enlarge have done very little to cultivate and foster not only the average punter supporter but we have almost totally ignored the elite echelon of our society. That needs to be addressed big time. We as a club could easily start to work on this starting now. It's not that hard at all and wouldn't cost all that much in the big scheme of things and the returns would eventually more then cover any initial outlay. Also who doesn't like to be treated well and chased after or be given a few thousand dollars for the kids school programs or tickets to the games or being pampered in the private boxes and so on?

We just need to start thinking about this and then set a strategic short term and long term plan to execute wisely. The recourses, doors and opportunities that will open if we did this correctly and on a large scale should and would be endless. Eventually our club could become Kings...no Gods of the Sombrero.

Also these types can help in the advancement of our clubs financial investments too, just like Uncle Nick and his mates have helped the Roosters amass an investment portfolio of hundreds of millions of dollars and it just keeps on growing.

you still have Jack Iori.
dd16f98d70ea0557d4c8f59ee4d81e36

TheRam

Yeah we don't need to break the rules mate if we start cultivating the elites of our society. We just need to make them supporters first and then when appropriate use whatever skills, resources or legal advantage support they can offer.

Our club isn't setup or run like it used to be so we aren't talking about getting people in to white ant the joint like before.

TheRam

Souffs bitch and moan about everything but fair dinkum there salary cap is getting to the size of the chooks these days.

With Rusty and James Packer being financial backers of the club.

Like I have been saying, we need to start courting and cultivating these types from the schools to the universities to the board room and to Parliament House. It is the only way to become a member of the power house clubs.

If we don't, eventually mark my words, as night turns to day, someone else will.

Like I have been saying, we need to start courting and cultivating these types from the schools to the universities to the board room and to Parliament House. It is the only way to become a member of the power house clubs.

If we don't, eventually mark my words, as night turns to day, someone else will.
Reminds me of Treasurer Joe Hockey when he said that the solution to the housing affordability crisis was "get a better job".

King-Gutho94

Back in 2010 Tahu got cancelled and Joey was hard done by.

Disgraced NSW assistant coach Andrew Johns let fly with several offensive racist slurs including "coon, Abbo, n****r and monkey" before winger Timana Tahu's dramatic Origin walk-out, an Aboriginal leader said on Tuesday.

Yeah well i was referring to onfield matters with Tahu.

That clearly didn't help and started the spiral.

But his meltdown on the field was almost pre-meditated and didnt help the club whatsoever. He copped a 5 match ban and was barely sighted again.

If my memory serves me correct the club couldn't get rid of him quick enough at the end of that season instead of supporting him. Even though he was contracted to 2011. So was there trouble behind the scenes.

Or was that one of Kearney's genius moves he made in 18 months.

Yeah well i was referring to onfield matters with Tahu.

That clearly didn't help and started the spiral.

But his meltdown on the field was almost pre-meditated and didnt help the club whatsoever. He copped a 5 match ban and was barely sighted again.

If my memory serves me correct the club couldn't get rid of him quick enough at the end of that season instead of supporting him. Even though he was contracted to 2011. So was there trouble behind the scenes.

Or was that one of Kearney's genius moves he made in 18 months.
Agree. He didn't handle it well and turned into a kamikaze for a while there.

TheRam

Reminds me of Treasurer Joe Hockey when he said that the solution to the housing affordability crisis was "get a better job".

Piss off you niggling idiot.

Like I said, you plan and set up programs. You dedicate real time and resources and you work at it over time. Not a few phone calls here and there or the brief social meeting, but this should be a never ending pursuit that is maintain forever.

You remind me of the biggest tosser on this forum. Oh wait...