Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

84 Baby

No, Will Smith is not top 30.
How dare you! Will Smith is top 1.

giphy.gif

The Predictor

Yeah nah.

There's no "proof" that his re-signing was 600k, unless right now you wanna say what's been said on NRL 360 is gospel?

Do you?

Then there is no evidence to suggest we signed him for whatever the f**k the Tigers signed him for.

Like I said earlier there is always the potential for more moving parts to the deal, and it's likely in this one there is simply because Joffa being extended, then a few months later isn't wanted suggests very strongly there is

Your Proof is shit

Your assertion that others need to disprove your shit proof is shit.

And you can write a 1000 word post attempting to to show otherwise, but unfortunately it too will be shit.
Your a salty bugger!!

TheRam

Dogs just signed another centre from Q cup. Strange. Don't they have a kid coming thru that's meant to be red hot? You also have Almoti,Xerri, Averlio

The Dogs under Gus right now are in their sign everything that may work and see what sticks.

He will prune it back as he did in the first couple of season at the Panthers. You can't be sure with juniors so you sign as many as you can that you see have what you are looking for and then mix, match and cut.

This is why I keep saying we should be stacking our juniors with the best we can get. Then cut what we don't need. It is the fastest way to the top when you aren't producing your own juniors like we aren't. He is focusing his pilfering from the North-East region of NSW.

That is probably the best talent area of our State.

We should be looking too. I don't think we are though or we would be seeing the results in the quality coming through from the lower grades.

Sure the apologists will tell us we now are and to be patient. But how many times have we all heard that. And what will we do when Nathan Brown goes to the Dragons as I suspect he probably will. What then? The apologist will cling to that and tell us all again how we were interrupted and had to start again. It never ends, well actually it never really starts to produce in any great volume.

We need to do way better. The systems that are in place that they think are working and will produce should not be tampered with no matter who comes in without real proof that they need modification.

Oh well lets see what happens in the off season and where N. Brown ends up. The Dragons are also after Shane Richardson. I wish we had such ambition.

TheRam

Tonight Joffa showed the difference in humans between himself and Mitchell Moses.

If you get Joffa, you are getting a good human. If you get him.

He was looking right at home with the boys tonight ;-)

Mate he wasn't crying after the game last night because he was staying...err, then again maybe he was?

I think they have the makings of a very good young pack, not sure what Frizzell could add to it much especially how he is going these days. Strange if true.

I would imagine that with such a young pack, they are looking for someone with experience rather than playing impact/ability

he has played a lot of rep footy

he probably wont cost big money

eels_fan

With Freddy’s boneheaded selections, they are swapping an ex-origin forward for a current one….
I reckon we get the better deal

TheRam

I think they have the makings of a very good young pack, not sure what Frizzell could add to it much especially how he is going these days. Strange if true.

Frizzell has been playing well this season but has been let down by a bunch that just don't put in. But I agree at this point of his career it is a season to season thing on his form being sound all season.

But for the Tigers he would be of immense value experience wise and knowledge. They are a young team of very good players that need some older heads around them. At the right price he would be awesome for them and he would shine if they are pulling their weight.

Remember old good players are still good or even great if they have the young good ones coming through around them. It gives them a new lease of life and the young ones someone to listen to and follow. Look at Parra with our maiden Premiership or even the Sharks with theirs. Old heads thriving and young kids following and flourishing.

Top signing if they can pull it off.

Frizzell has been playing well this season but has been let down by a bunch that just don't put in. But I agree at this point of his career it is a season to season thing on his form being sound all season.

But for the Tigers he would be of immense value experience wise and knowledge. They are a young team of very good players that need some older heads around them. At the right price he would be awesome for them and he would shine if they are pulling their weight.

Remember old good players are still good or even great if they have the young good ones coming through around them. It gives them a new lease of life and the young ones someone to listen to and follow. Look at Parra with our maiden Premiership or even the Sharks with theirs. Old heads thriving and young kids following and flourishing.

Top signing if they can pull it off.
They already have Papa and Bateman on an edge, not sure where he fits in im pretty sure he won’t be coming cheap.

Have to be impressed with the Tigpies yesterday. Hopefully its a new beginning for them. Even Brooks was great. Love their fullback, wingers and centres. Good young pack. A huge opportunity to shed the loosers tag.
I've never wanted a non Parra team and willed them to win a particular game more than this one. They were fantastic. And it's all about Smokin Joe that made me watch.

Tiger5150

tigers are def going in the right direction. The frizzell signing doesn’t make sense. Who knows

Tigers have genuinely doing everything right for 12-18 months now but there has been almost no indication that it would work. Last month has been encouraging. Last night was exactly what we needed to get all the new guys, Api, Papali'i, Klem, Bateman to buy in and believe what these guys can be.