Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Tiger5150

You too Hindy. As for Xmas this year, well it is a quiet one for me. I had to put my partner(girlfriend) in hospital permanently this past October and she isn't fairing to well. We are in the process of moving her to NZ where her mother and brother live now so she can be with them for whatever time she has left. Anyway I'd rather not focus to much on it right now as it is quite a terrible situation and very upsetting to watch her slowly diminish like she is. But this is life and we just need to carry on as best we can.

Sorry to bring you down like this, but it is very tender right now.

Anyway, I hope you and everyone else here are truly having a wonderful day and if it so moves you hug your loved ones and tell them how much you love and appreciate them. Nothing else really matters. Cheers
Ram, we are all here to speak rubbish about a footy team but every now and then reality bites hard and reminds you what is real and important and Christmas is a time when we consider family. Thinking of you at this time. Tough mate.

Very sad about Troy Dargan.
My brother knows his dad (also called Troy). He played footy with him back in their younger days.
He said Troy's dad was just talking last week about how excited he was about his son going to Canberra to play for the Raiders. Now he has to get this horrific news on Christmas Day.
Every parent’s worst nightmare. Words cannot describe what that family is going through. Feel so sorry for them.

lingard

You too Hindy. As for Xmas this year, well it is a quiet one for me. I had to put my partner(girlfriend) in hospital permanently this past October and she isn't fairing to well. We are in the process of moving her to NZ where her mother and brother live now so she can be with them for whatever time she has left. Anyway I'd rather not focus to much on it right now as it is quite a terrible situation and very upsetting to watch her slowly diminish like she is. But this is life and we just need to carry on as best we can.

Sorry to bring you down like this, but it is very tender right now.

Anyway, I hope you and everyone else here are truly having a wonderful day and if it so moves you hug your loved ones and tell them how much you love and appreciate them. Nothing else really matters. Cheers
Thanks for sharing that, Ram. My thoughts are with you.

muznik

Sad to hear of the passing of Troy Dargan, an Eels junior player in his earlier days.
I remember him coming thru with decent expectations that never came to fruition. RIP Troy.

Obscene Assassin

The biggest traits you’re missing here. He’s probably the toughest bloke on every field he walks and is as brave as anything. He does have great skill footy IQ on the field but all Of that means nothing if he weren’t so damn tough

That try he set up for Talagi in the final vs penrith was great deception. Looked right once, spotted the gap and then posed left the entire time. Drew everyone's eyes, most importantly the opposing fullback and then pulled the trigger for the try assist. If his last name wasn't Arthur everyone would've been shitting their pants over that play.

There's still things he needs to work on. He sometimes overplays his hand but playing a higher grade may force him to slow down a bit

Glenneel

That's because you've erased them with your misogyny.

Who said I don't want to live in Australia? I just prefer it more liberal than progressive. They aren't the same thing.

Unlike you I've been to Afghanistan. Heaps of times. Tell me more about it ffs
Yes they grow lovely poppies don't they?

It wasn't a gif - it was an on topic, agreeable, pictorial reply to the post above.

I'm sure you know where the ignore function is, if you feel you need it.

Tiger5150

Not after the ATF roid munchers go in and stomp all over them!
Temporary_Fencing_Hire_ATF_Services_Web_786x700.jpg