Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

I think Meehan is the sort of player you're thinking of. In his last game for Wenty he ran for 107m and made (I think) 15 tackles in 38 minutes.

Give him a proper preseason, get him to drop some fat and he'll be a damaging runner of the ball.

I saw his first game. Very over weight but he charged like a bull. Wasnt afraid of a collision. And in his 3 or 4 runs he was hard to handle.
Needed to drop 15 kgs. Could be a suprise packet.

Along with Evans guys like Niakuore and Stone may suprise.

it was posted here about a month ago, we dont need it sourced twice

@ 22 August Nathan Ryan had him yet to be signed off. He usually is on the money. Totally believe you but.
naughty.gif

Clipboard01.jpg

Stevie

I think Meehan is the sort of player you're thinking of. In his last game for Wenty he ran for 107m and made (I think) 15 tackles in 38 minutes.

Give him a proper preseason, get him to drop some fat and he'll be a damaging runner of the ball.

Well that is fine as a project but lets be honest, 107m in NSW Cup isn't something to get too excited about just yet. I am not knocking you, and I hope you're right, but I am not going to pin any hopes to him.

Stormquist was hittn 150+. Question is how many runs for Meehan and how unfit was he? Id say he wouldnt be more then 50% of his peak fitness so 107mtrs for his size is great.

Considering those 107 metres occurred in 38 minutes he probably only made half a dozen runs. It's a solid per-run average.

I for one am shocked that the players have no faith in Kearney's coaching.
I'm shocked that a couple of international level halves (and one a premiership winner) would think that 'offloads' are the key to winning footy matches. It sounds like the kind of comment some nuffy fan inventing a rumour would ascribe to them.

BoneyBlake17

Since 2014 who do you reckon out of Hayne and foran has had a bigger fall from since then. Both are now duds and you wouldn't go near them

Both were at the top of their games.

Hayne won a dally m in 2014

Foran at manly won a four nations for nz and regarded as a top 5 player in game.

107m in less than a half of footy is excellent given his fitness levels. This is a kid who was running out in lower grade for Asquith (I think) a few months ago.

Every game I've seen him feature in on Fox (admittedly not a huge sample size) he's run like a deadset train. And he likes smacking blokes in defence too. Just gets gassed because he's carrying a lot of weight.

He's exactly the kind of player we need and I gave faith that he can produce similar performances in first grade IF he gets fit and has the desire. And keeps his nose clean over the off season

Soren Lorenson

A
I'm shocked that a couple of international level halves (and one a premiership winner) would think that 'offloads' are the key to winning footy matches. It sounds like the kind of comment some nuffy fan inventing a rumour would ascribe to them.
And why would Foran give a rats enough to have a falling out with SK so late in the season. He's out of there.

Stevie

107m in less than a half of footy is excellent given his fitness levels. This is a kid who was running out in lower grade for Asquith (I think) a few months ago.

Every game I've seen him feature in on Fox (admittedly not a huge sample size) he's run like a deadset train. And he likes smacking blokes in defence too. Just gets gassed because he's carrying a lot of weight.

He's exactly the kind of player we need and I gave faith that he can produce similar performances in first grade IF he gets fit and has the desire. And keeps his nose clean over the off season

Fair enough mate. As I said, I hope he does.
One thing is for sure if we can mound him into a reliable 1st grader he certainly will be one of the bigger props going around!

Obscene Assassin

It is when you have a look at where he's come from and the fact that it was his 2nd game of the year. And it isn't pinning our hopes on him whatsoever, as it stands we don't need him as we're a top 4 team without him.

Either way, you could buy Jason Taumalolo and you wouldn't know if he would replicate the numbers he is at the cowboys.

It is when you have a look at where he's come from and the fact that it was his 2nd game of the year. And it isn't pinning our hopes on him whatsoever, as it stands we don't need him as we're a top 4 team without him.
Exactly. If we're pinning our hopes on anyone it's blokes already in the squad. Hopefully that's not Radradra, and I don't think it is. Our left wingers will score plenty of tries next year, though they mightn't provide as much go forward.

A

And why would Foran give a rats enough to have a falling out with SK so late in the season. He's out of there.
Because they're on a huge losing streak and his mates are gonna be stuck playing under that numpty for another year or two. And as he's leaving he can say whatever he likes without consequences.