Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Sure. My point was that it starts a firestorm, and the place descends into Shitville when this stuff (which has nothing to do with rugby league) rears its head. 98% of people know what they think in this area, and the conversation resulting is rarely enjoyable for anyone.

No worries mate. I'll acquiesce. Not because it's mandated but because it's the best outcome for the majority at this present time. Sad as that may be. Carry on.

Stevie

That’s f**ken fascinating about BA and Lane.
Agree. Tbh it wasn’t shocking though. This person thinks BA is a genuinely good person. But it’s now being spoken about how emotionally limited he potentially is/was.

You guys know I’m passionate about mental health. There are a few younger players apparently that had commented BA was amazing if you are physically tough, but really distanced about suspected “mental” barriers.

The feedback from new coaching staff was that Lane is highly rated and has plenty to offer. But, he (like most young guys) probably needs to be dealt with differently to an old school warrior.

Stevie

On a side note. I have no doubt Hannay can coach, but we at least have gone with someone who clearly has a crystal clear plan of their strategy and expectations.

If this fails (which I don’t think it will) I think it’s not just a whimsical change of coach. We have a plan, and I reckon majority of fans are on board.

King-Gutho94

Funny you say this. I mentioned Penisini and said he’s been a huge disappointment despite his clear skill. No promises of course but the comments were “mate watch this space”.
We have looked under-coached from a skill point of view for a long time.

Most on here have been saying it for a while. Despite when some posters like to call some out as dumb footy fans. Most on here have watched enough Rugby League to understand the game and the tactical nous with thee own eyes of the game and whats looks like a well-drilled side and what doesn't

I watch Dylan Brown play and outside of him stepping back onto his right infield he hasn't developed his running game enough where there is variety in it to trouble defence's.

Its the same play all the time and opposition defences are onto it.

I hope this new coaching staff can unlock Dylan in this area where his running game is quality not just quantity.

Stevie

We have looked under-coached from a skill point of view for a long time.

Most on here have been saying it for a while. Despite when some posters like to call some out as dumb footy fans. Most on here have watched enough Rugby League to understand the game and the tactical nous with thee own eyes of the game and whats looks like a well-drilled side and what doesn't

I watch Dylan Brown play and outside of him stepping back onto his right infield he hasn't developed his running game enough where there is variety in it to trouble defence's.

Its the same play all the time and opposition defences are onto it.

I hope this new coaching staff can unlock Dylan in this area where his running game is quality not just quantity.
Mate. I can’t summarise more than you have I agree. I just enjoyed these comments as it’s cemented for me (and hence why I shared as I hope it does others too) what’s been spoken about for a while.

It’s a very thoughtful coaching staff on areas he wants and I hope it’s spot on.

But yes, it came up numerous times (the language was far more rude) about the lack or strategy, creativity and culture we’ve missed for too long.

Oh sorry, the other comment was “Watch our kick chase next season, it’s quite literally the most important thing in Ryles menu along with defensive attacking”. That got me excited.

Stevie

Thanks Stevie. That lines up with why I wanted BA gone. I just don't think the team was coached well enough.
Agree and I’ll agree that I like BA and respect what he initially did. I’m not a snake oil salesperson and have no guarantees but some of the inside info I’ve gave seems so spot on and what we’ve argued (publicly) for ages.

Fingers crossed mate!