Enough to keep Galvin is my guessWell by all the scoffing at the Tigers here over Batman and Sullivan, how much you reckon we have freed up?
Oh, it was certainly the correct call for Brad Arthur to be sacked. It is baffling that anyone can have a different view.I agree with alot you have written and for the large part BA did more good than bad and he was able to stabilise our club and did give us generally a good 11 year period . But I do think he needed to go not just for us but himself as he does not come across as flexible and able to change the way the team played. I look at Bellamy who has been able to adapt the past 20 years.
He hit his ceiling with us and I don’t think he had it in him to rejuvenate this side
I’ve had my arse hanging out with moving out of my house and finishing up at my day job and my army reserve job. I’ve finally got time to be an opinionated deadshit on the internet again.Where is Pou! He will explain how the top 30 works ffs
*Asi"You" entered the spoonbowl with > $2M halves in Moses & Drown....your point being?
It’s their job. They might as well chase the money. Premierships won’t put their giant dopey kids through private school.Stefano stuffed up by going to the Tigers..
Would have played in a GF with us if he stayed...
Papalii as well signed for Tigers then had a change of heart because they were shit
Yes but our season was a disaster that got the coach sacked. Yours was business as usual.Edwards and turuva were both preferred to him
lol mate we’re fxking trash and you guys won a whole 1 more game then us
I’ve had my arse hanging out with moving out of my house and finishing up at my day job and my army reserve job. I’ve finally got time to be an opinionated deadshit on the internet again.
That’s how you get an upgrade.Asked for a release after a handful of games, didn’t he? Or has he already done it on multiple occasions?
No club with any aspirations of top 8 can take the risk of not having a quality6 and/or 7 and yes for that reason Moses is worth what Parra are paying him and would have been worth that plus $150K for us when Tigers were chasing him. I was merely responding for the LOL@Tigers for having to pay$300K for Sullivan to pay elsewhere when Sullivan and Galvin still only cost us $650K paIf you saw us this year without him you’d know he is worth every penny. Unless he has become injury prone in his old age, in which case he is worth f**k all. Are we a club that can afford to not take that risk?
It’s because if they don’t offer any more money than a better club is offering, the player has no reason to choose the weaker club.This is what annoys me Just because the Tigers are shit doesn't mean players should expect to be paid more to come to them...
Merkin its pretty clear that Penrith & Tigers have different game plansThis is a fair. Name (or describe) two different game plans in the game. Nobody can. It is all the same. There is no variety in RL.
Whereas in American football just on offence there is air raid, triple option, spread, pro the list probably goes on.
He did it once......before he played a gameAsked for a release after a handful of games, didn’t he? Or has he already done it on multiple occasions?
Turuva is a much better player than Staines. He makes 200m every week. Staines is just fast.Didn't think Tigers pay 500k per season for the Forbes Ferrari??
If we defend our line half as good as you defend Cousin Brad we will be doing well…you are relentless in your pining for the days of limited mediocrity.How do you know it wasn’t the players?
That’s where every team concedes the most. Or do you think wingers score the most tries because they’re the best players ffs
Fixing the issues might mean replacing players that are more influential at the club than the coach. It’s not the military, it’s an organisation that sells entertainment and the most important people in the organisation are the star entertainers.
In any case, every coach’s team concedes big scores.
It proves no such thing. Twelve games proves nothing at all. Have a look at Bellamy’s Origin record; 2 from 9. Does it mean he can’t get teams up for big games? We all know his Origin sides were usually outclassed, and so it was for Brad Arthur, with 6 of 12 finals matches coming against the Storm or Panthers.
He’s only ever had bum teams in the finals. Why should we have beaten any of the better sides? They hardly ever lose to bum teams like ours, and when they do, it’s because they had an off day and their opponents got them at a lucky time. We didn’t have that luck, though we came close in 2017 and 2021.
Players win big games, not coaching genius. Look at Brian Smith. Wayne Bennett himself said his game plan at Brisbane could’ve fit on a beer coaster. Coaching isn’t about tactical f**kery, it’s about developing and preparing players.
Criticise Arthur’s for that, but you f**ken nerds are overstating the importance of the tactical side of the game. It’s a simple game played (and watched) by dumb merkins. There’s no room for elaborate tactics. You’ve obviously watched Mighty Ducks too many times.
It works for Bellamy.
It’s his job to maximise the chance of winning, not use first grade as an arena for managers to spruik their players to the Tigers and Bulldogs.
Not this time.....That’s how you get an upgrade.
You could’ve just paid him more money, though if the cap is hurting you, as it generally does with weaker clubs, then the PO is a smart bit of business.Because your resident oracle convinced me it is great negotiating protocol (and lets face it how else do we get Luai to sign for 5 years?)
Yeah who could forget what a powerhouse we were before Brad Arthur ran our club into the ground ffswhatever helps you sleep at night
As much fun as it is to put shit on Parra, and in particular their addiction to PO's, I dont think there is enough money in Australia to commit a player of Luai's talent to a club as bad as ours for 5 years and to be honest we shouldnt want that either. If its going to work there will be evidence in the next 12-18 months. Luai is not the question, Benji and the club are.You could’ve just paid him more money, though if the cap is hurting you, as it generally does with weaker clubs, then the PO is a smart bit of business.
That’s because you’re in our forum you dope. If you want to talk up the Tigers’ inexplicable brave new future you can f**k off and do it in your own forum.he has 24 more NRL games experience than your guy......
Seriously you would swear Parra won the comp rather than spoonbowl the way you guys climb into the Tigers. Literally one game away from the spoon.
Spoons and premierships require good and bad luck. We’ve won loads more games than you have in the same amount of time. We are mediocre but unlucky. Teams with one premiership since 1986 have had more luck than most teams with zero premierships in that time.in my lifetime I’ve seen parra and us win the same amount of spoons, yet I’ve only seen one of us win a comp