Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Cloeel

Not disputing there has been heaps in the media but how is that something Dylan or his manager can control?
You suggested that Dylan sack his manager because of the media circus but I am not sure his manager has done too much wrong on this occasion.

The circus was created via the email which was leaked.

Whether or not that was intentional from Dylan and is manager, we will never know.

Before Harry Grantt accepted his PO with the Storm, do you reckon Harry and his Manager would have sent a similar email out to the other clubs? If so, why was that email not leaked?

The circus was created via the email which was leaked.

Whether or not that was intentional from Dylan and is manager, we will never know.

Before Harry Grantt accepted his PO with the Storm, do you reckon Harry and his Manager would have sent a similar email out to the other clubs? If so, why was that email not leaked?
I’m so hoping that our club develops a peanut allergy.

Not disputing there has been heaps in the media but how is that something Dylan or his manager can control?
You suggested that Dylan sack his manager because of the media circus but I am not sure his manager has done too much wrong on this occasion.

Sure but at the same time Dylan could of come out and let everyone know his intentions.
A simple - I love the club and want to stay. Obviously I want my future sorted also but I'm fully focussed on a new era at the club and a big season.....

Zoso

Sure but at the same time Dylan could of come out and let everyone know his intentions.
A simple - I love the club and want to stay. Obviously I want my future sorted also but I'm fully focussed on a new era at the club and a big season.....
Spot on.
In a general sense it’s a cop out for players to say ‘I leave all that stuff to my manager’ or to let speculation.
Managers work for the players, so all it takes is ‘get it done, do it discreetly without the circus, or I’ll find a manager that can’.

Is Dylan putting the club first or himself?? His manager shopping him around and telling everyone he's open for business doesn't scream out team player. And if they didn't think the Email was going to be leaked they live in fantasy land.
Good post. We will see if he drags it out until Round 10.

King-Gutho94

Spot on.
In a general sense it’s a cop out for players to say ‘I leave all that stuff to my manager’ or to let speculation.
Managers work for the players, so all it takes is ‘get it done, do it discreetly without the circus, or I’ll find a manager that can’.
Players are too dumb to think like that.

Most live in there in own fantasy world with smoke blown up there arse

Soto

A good manager will get the best deal and options for their client.
A player who is not interested in leaving may just say listen buddy pal manager I want to stay here but get me the best deal.
Sometimes there is no intention on leaving but want to present a case to current club to get that little bit more.
Just hope it's sorted out very soon so all parties can move forward

He can take control by exercising his option—he owes us, plain and simple. He does not deserve a top up. He has been shit for 2 seasons. Outside of footy he's an unreliable mess who created his own drama, yet we stood by him. Instead of acting like a smug and spineless brat, he should show some loyalty for once.

However as I’ve said repeatedly, I really hope he just leaves before the 2025 season even starts. He’s an absolute clown.