*ByeHi Dylan.
I bet everything I own that he said the term ‘100%’ a few times. All the dumb merkin footballers talk the same.Apparently he doesn’t care about the money, it was just the security of a 10 year deal. Didn’t ever want to leave and is sad.
we should have offered him a 10 year deal at $400k a year and by his comments, he would have stayed…… all about the years….
would he have stayed for 20yrs @ $200.000 a yearApparently he doesn’t care about the money, it was just the security of a 10 year deal. Didn’t ever want to leave and is sad.
we should have offered him a 10 year deal at $400k a year and by his comments, he would have stayed…… all about the years….
100% he didI bet everything I own that he said the term ‘100%’ a few times. All the dumb merkin footballers talk the same.
He is a good player, maybe very good player, but not elite and certainly not highest earning player in the game player, particularly at the length of the deal.Terrible? He isn't top shelf but I also don't think he is terrible.
I'd rather Burton to Dylan
Actually didn't the Dogs have the best defense or 2nd best in comp.
Mahoney,Kiaku,Burton are all average defenders but they still managed to have a strong D
I love the loyalty card. Footy is a business. Clubs get rid of players & players leave. All part of the business. Players have a very limited time window to earn ... and it can go away with the snap of an acl. They are generally going to go the highest bidder, as they should. Same as any accountant, lawyer, garbo, hairdresser etc etc would. I know I would happily leave my employer if another company offered me Knights money to do the same job - even if they didn't sack me after a handsy night out at the Royal Sheaf *allegedly
Yes, I agree with that.
But Dylan's latest deeds were fairly serious, and would have caused some pretty significant tarnishing of the club's brand.
Obviously, given what a good player he is, we stood by him - but he also did not get much in the way of punishment from the club, either.
He is a good player, maybe very good player, but not elite and certainly not highest earning player in the game player, particularly at the length of the deal.
I actually think his leaving could be for best, best outcome for your roster management going forward. It gives the new coach room to manoeuvre with cap space freed up, assuming he can move other high earners on, you should be in a better place. My opinion only.
He is a good player, maybe very good player, but not elite and certainly not highest earning player in the game player, particularly at the length of the deal.
I actually think his leaving could be for best, best outcome for your roster management going forward. It gives the new coach room to manoeuvre with cap space freed up, assuming he can move other high earners on, you should be in a better place. My opinion only.
Gutherson and RCG have gone also and not been replaced.
Dare I say it. WE HAVE A f**kING WAR CHEST
How much do you guys reckon tyran wishart is worth?
I prob offer him 700k
He's worth a starting spot.
Offer that plus whatever he's getting in Melbourne.
I think i read he's on 350k
Wouldn't be on much
The brown deal probably has every half and their manager licking their lips atm
Who knew Hungry Jacks paid so much better than Macca's....After 6 months at the new place I realised I f**king hated working there and quit. Sometimes money isn't everything.
Ok, offer him an extra $50k then.
Plus 6 player options.
Who knew Hungry Jacks paid so much better than Macca's....
Better call MON....![]()