eels_fan
I would rather we play with 12 players than have Hastings in the same postcode as our clubJust swap Brown and Hastings.
Hastings has a good kicking game.
I would rather we play with 12 players than have Hastings in the same postcode as our clubJust swap Brown and Hastings.
Hastings has a good kicking game.
It makes some sense though as Hastings is off contract next season so we could give him an opportunity to spend the next few months playing for a contract. He would really put in I reckon.So does Footy Dean.
Let's not add Hastings to our did signings
It makes some sense though as Hastings is off contract next season so we could give him an opportunity to spend the next few months playing for a contract. He would really put in I reckon.
But defence was poorPapaliis service was surprisingly good when came on
In fairness to him, everyone's defence was poor tonight.But defence was poor
Mate he was poor. Ryley Smith was a much better defender in his third game and he played longer minutes against stronger opposition.True. but when you are in your 3r first grade game playing in the middle a position you barely play or train for that's not the end of the world.
And when you are a seasoned middle missing tackles or not even attempting that lead to tries isn't acceptable.
In what world does a first grade coach pick players to prepare them for next season?so I don’t want to see brown play first grade again. Play Joash at 5/8th, or play Hawkins there with Moses. But brown is surplus to any requirements we have moving forward.
bring Mataele in and get some first grade runs into him to see his long term prospects. Same for Will Latu and Saxon Pryke.
literally have nothing to lose now
We’re a much better chance if winning with Joash in the halves than Dylan Brown.In what world does a first grade coach pick players to prepare them for next season?
Every game remaining Ryles will pick the best available 17 and hope to compete and win each game.
Naa, he can’t. Barely 30 at a level acceptable in first grade.Lussick can play 80 mins
This is just semantics. A lot of what you’re claiming to be an opinion or assertion is ironically a matter of opinion. I can look at what you claimed to be an opinion and say you made an assertion. It’s all very subjective. Don’t take anything I say personally. I’m not out here trying to play the man. I know that you fancy yourself as someone who is intellectually honest so I’m just challenging what you say to see if you can justify it. I won’t lie. It’s a game to me. It’s no different to why you post on here when you respond to criticism of the club.It depends on the language. You conveyed Galvin's pay cut as a fact. My post, that you replied to, contained assertions of fact as well as clear opinions:
Opinion
Assertion
Opinion
Assertion with probabilistic language, where the probability ('might' in this case) is an opinion
Opinion
Assertion
Assertion
Feel free to challenge any of these assertions or opinions, but recognise that opinions cannot be proven or disproven. If you disagree you can at best show why. At worst, just play the man, which seems to be preferred around here.
I bet now they wish that was the case when they offered him that stupid deal for the next 10 years.Newcastle have no money to take him.
Hope is gone. Time to prepare for next season and looking at different options.In what world does a first grade coach pick players to prepare them for next season?
Every game remaining Ryles will pick the best available 17 and hope to compete and win each game.
Mate he was poor. Ryley Smith was a much better defender in his third game and he played longer minutes against stronger opposition.
Papalii went well for a 21 year old playing out of position, but he wasn’t objectively good, or even average.
Who did we beat ?This may shock some people but Dylan has missed just 8 games since we made the GF and Parra have won 5 of those games.
We missed ryley and his fitness and tighter around the ruck and pressue on kicks. There was very little pressure on kicksAs much as I don't like him if we had Mahoney last night good chance we win , he's a knob but he's a very good player