Parrapat
Was reminding my dad who's an old time Dog's fan that Gus rooted Panthers mid-season too, twice.I stopped reading after Gus
I bet that knob Hooper posts music clips from youtube on footy forums as well ffs!!I agree with everything else except "Incredible to be that f**ked up at 7.30pm on a weeknight."
Was gonna post "he'd've been better off midweek posting youtube music clips online!" but thought I should leave that one out there hanging...I bet that knob Hooper posts music clips from youtube on footy forums as well ffs!!
There are a stack of green shoots at the Tigers. Things are going in the right direction. Benji spent the whole preseason building attacking systems around a spine of Bula, Galvin, Luai, Api. That spine won 5 of 9 games. Galvin dogged us and we have never recovered and Benji has had to chop and change ever since and cant get in a groove.Congrats today dude. Not sure I've seen your Tigpies play tougher. Benjis presser was one of his best as well. Green shoots?
Benji should be extended for another 3 years after that win today.There are a stack of green shoots at the Tigers. Things are going in the right direction. Benji spent the whole preseason building attacking systems around a spine of Bula, Galvin, Luai, Api. That spine won 5 of 9 games. Galvin dogged us and we have never recovered and Benji has had to chop and change ever since and cant get in a groove.
Benji has said repeatedly that his preferred spine now is Bula, Luai, Latu & Api. He said this again in todays presser. That spine has played exactly zero games together ever.
We have some kids coming through that are going to make a big difference. Makasini is going to be a big thing next year.
Benji should be extended for another 3 years after that win today.
Benji should get the BA Lifetime Extension Award.Lifetime appointment , anyone that beats the dogs deserves a medal
Maybe Galvin swallowed the Gus Gatorade, think it shows he’s not a 7 and may have made a mistake in his decision , ignoring his manager and parents advice.
Imagine if Gus gave us Burton on the back of him f**king Ciraldo's season?they might end up getting rid of burton
Wouldn’t we put Tino at 13 and JDB at prop?I'd guess something like:
8. Tino
9. Smith
10. Paulo
11. Williams
12. Kautoga
13. JDB
I thought so too until I realised that I'd never heard of Mick Vella being a patched member of Rebels. I know it's a small sample size and could be an outlier, but..Sorry but that is GOLD Mr Pou...
I reckon next year the put Woods at 7, Galvin 6 and Blurto 4.they might end up getting rid of burton
Looks like Benji after he got his BA Lifetime Extension Award this afternoon for services to Tigers "for beating another team" along with his Beefeater BBQ with complimentary tongs
The Galvin signing is looking weirder by the day. It’s just totally cascaded to upend their entire spine, and bent their squad and cap out of shape, when they had something that seemed to have finally clicked after a long time in the wilderness.I reckon next year the put Woods at 7, Galvin 6 and Blurto 4.
I heard from so called bulldogs in the know experts that the plan is to have Woods 7, Galvin 6, Burton 1, Tracey 14I reckon next year the put Woods at 7, Galvin 6 and Blurto 4.
Gus has a record of doing it leaving a trail of destruction behind the Pantheon he'd built with his connections.The Galvin signing is looking weirder by the day. It’s just totally cascaded to upend their entire spine, and bent their squad and cap out of shape, when they had something that seemed to have finally clicked after a long time in the wilderness.
Still early days and all of the other appropriate caveats, but it has all the hallmarks of a Gus-style “I know best” move that just doesn’t work. I still don’t think it’s any coincidence that Penrith’s best days came after he’d been told to f**k off, and I wonder if Ciraldo is now wishing for the same.
However he has been instrumental in assembling this squad....The Galvin signing is looking weirder by the day. It’s just totally cascaded to upend their entire spine, and bent their squad and cap out of shape, when they had something that seemed to have finally clicked after a long time in the wilderness.
Still early days and all of the other appropriate caveats, but it has all the hallmarks of a Gus-style “I know best” move that just doesn’t work. I still don’t think it’s any coincidence that Penrith’s best days came after he’d been told to f**k off, and I wonder if Ciraldo is now wishing for the same.
Dogs are going out backwards and none of the early season media sycophants who poured nothing but scorn on us while they ladled spoonfuls of adulation on Dogs will ever admit they were hopelessly, completely and utterly probably paid for, wrong.However he has been instrumental in assembling this squad....
Ciraldo is not necessarily a good coach. He has a good squad. Acid test comes in the next 9 or so weeks..
warriors home, roosters away, storm away, riff and sharks home...
A real test.
Also I have a theory why they are shit in the wet.
Their line speed isn't as prevalent and their lighter pack struggle moreso in the heavier conditions
That would be my preference for sure.Wouldn’t we put Tino at 13 and JDB at prop?