Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Parrapat

Rather than copy the Storm, have to be impressed with how the Rossters established their current team. A lot of young players brought through their system, yep recruited young but developed well. Then when they go for an established player it’s generally elite, they don’t mess around and it shows.

We are least have started to develop young players .
According to Paul Kent Chooks own a 5 storey mid-rise tower on the central coast where they house and feed all their juniors, basically like a modern day gladiator school where they live and breath rugby league 365.

Parra Pride

I think it’s the same guy that thought it was best to play the GF as any normal game and for everyone to make their way to the ground with their own cars.

This is another reason the fraud has been constantly overlooked for a return to the NRL. The backstabbing of the club to many has also got back to people even nobodies like me.

The delusional simpleton even bought an apartment in Freo as he thought he was a shoe in for the Perth job.
Also if memory serves, same guy didn't think Nathan Brown was good enough to play first grade practically all year but he was just the man for the Grand Final!

Parrapat

According to Paul Kent Chooks own a 5 storey mid-rise tower on the central coast where they house and feed all their juniors, basically like a modern day gladiator school where they live and breath rugby league 365.
On the back of this mighty win Easts should extend Robinson and the squad for another 3 years.

Grigor

So we actually can sign one player? With the massive amount of salary cap we have available, that one player should be an absolute superstar! It's very exciting.
I'm sure I read somewhere off a serial poster we wouldn't be signing any one which is bs , problem is there is nothing worth signing that's off contract that will improve us

“Bailey made that decision to stay away for a couple of days which we fully supported,” Ryles said.

He will get himself sorted and back into training as soon as he can. I’m not going to elaborate out on anything I speak with the players about
“Bailey is being really well supported by the club and we will make sure he is OK.
“(Wanting him here has) been communicated. It’s been a little bit of a shock but it’s all footy and we have to manage players as best we can.”
Excellent. "You're not going anywhere until we can find a replacement, merkin."

I'm sure I read somewhere off a serial poster we wouldn't be signing any one which is bs , problem is there is nothing worth signing that's off contract that will improve us
So we'll just have to induce some underpaid merkin to demand a release from his current club. It wouldn't be the first time.

The skill set was to good to ignore mate. He was just to talented to hold back and longer and it would of hampered the kids development. The only option was to fast track him into NRL. If your good enough your old enough.
He is very mature and has a good motor and versatility. Or do you think he made it this far because of his speed?

One of them even picked Jake Arthur on the bench in a Grand Final, with no plan to actually use him unless one of our halves went down injured, or the game was already lost (which is effectively the same thing), rather than pick someone he had a plan to use in the game.
Nobody else was good enough to have a plan to use in the game either. Jake Arthur was the best of the available backups. Like Lazarus Vaalepu in last year's decider.

There are plenty of players that we can talk to on 1 Nov. We should sign as many as we can and try to agitate some clubs to let them go a year early for next season. This is what the Dogs did.

Pretty sure they signed Kikau, Mahoney, Crichton and Burton more than a year before they made their debuts for the club. The Tigers did similar with Luai, Papali’i and a few others.

Rather than copy the Storm, have to be impressed with how the Rossters established their current team. A lot of young players brought through their system, yep recruited young but developed well. Then when they go for an established player it’s generally elite, they don’t mess around and it shows.

We at least have started to develop young players .
That is exactly how the Storm build their rosters ffs