Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

He called it out and told everyone to ignore it but didn't himself and also apparently went out of his way to contact people to squash those rumours .. I assume he call Jim himself 😉
Yep — total hypocrisy.

He told everyone to ignore it, yet couldn’t ignore it himself

He’s also acting like he has way more influence than he actually does.

He’s our Payless Powerbroker literally working out of his bedroom.

Glenneel

Watmough barely missed a game 'for years':

He played Origin for six straight years before he joined Parra, and played 20+ NRL games every year. Get your facts straight and don't revise history. You merkins are f**king atrocious the way you sit around and bullshit each other. He even played 17 games for us; more than Moses has since before he turned 30.
It was well known that Watmough had a bung knee for years and came to us where we apparently didn't get a medical clearance for him, probably at BAs insistence.

Soto

Been mentioned that Purdue wants to be a half. I like him but we have some potential coming through in the halves. I think we need the yardage winger and a new alpha middle as Junior and JDB are nearing their end. Im hoping Sam and Teancum step up but we still need experienced hard heads.
And Ryda.
When NAS gets flogged in boxing when he fights a legitimate boxer he may want to return to footy...I could be wrong but he doesn't strike me as a bloke who would excel in an individual sport. Don't think he has the temperament or the mindset. He's a behemoth and will knock many blokes if his punches land, but will get schooled by a genuine boxer who will be too smart, quick and savvy for him

King-Gutho94

And Ryda.
When NAS gets flogged in boxing when he fights a legitimate boxer he may want to return to footy...I could be wrong but he doesn't strike me as a bloke who would excel in an individual sport. Don't think he has the temperament or the mindset. He's a behemoth and will knock many blokes if his punches land, but will get schooled by a genuine boxer who will be too smart, quick and savvy for him
His only going to fight League players for a while i reckon.

Didnt Matt Lodge & George Burgess put there hand up to fight him

Glenneel

lol just saw it. “Slanderous, players having a low opinion of others”. Thats not what I shared at all!

Anyway I won’t share it again trust me. But yeah, apparently everyone is knocking our door down to get to Parra, yeah?

I said NOTHING about team culture. I said nothing about Ryles or his strategy or style. No one loves the Eels more than me and I hope we smash them this year.

If you mods wish to take down the Post I am very happy do you too. I was never trying to cause issues. Surely everyone on here is just as rusted on as I am. Happy for you to delete.

Consider this as my apology, and retirement.

Annnnnyway. Let's go Parra.
Look Stevie you just recounted what was said to you and imo there was no slight on you. If you have inside info I think myself and others would like to hear it warts and all.

What confused some of us was the comment (FROM THE OTHER PERSON) was that players were unhappy about our poor recruiting. This is at odds with most people (unless sports persons are different) in that they want their job kept safe and would feel threatened by a better player coming in. Just put yourself in your own job situation, you do just enough to keep the boss happy, but he turns around and brings some hotshot in. Now you have to bust your guts every day just to keep your job! Not what most people want!

Soren Lorenson

Yep — total hypocrisy.

He told everyone to ignore it, yet couldn’t ignore it himself

He’s also acting like he has way more influence than he actually does.

He’s our Payless Powerbroker literally working out of his bedroom.
JFC this was one of the comments under yours from a contributor to the site. Obviously has no clue how things roll over here. Talk about overreacting!

'Negative comments about the administration made on forum with previous ties to destabilising factions, are we surprised? Anyone with half a brain can see straight through the post as nothing more than a political ploy to get a certain base riled up. What happened to posting with a credible source?

85 Baby

Still waiting on the cost price of a share in Laundy Hotels mate.

I think you should stick to topics you have some knowledge in. If I ever need to know how to get the the smell of ass out of a fur suit, you will be the first furvert I check in on.
Everyone else here knew what Pou meant.
As a hypothetical if the whole thing went ahead, Tino & Dogs may agree to $800k salary per year plus $500k upfront in Laundy shares. Despite not actually paying anything for the shares, it is quite clear he received them in exchange for forgoing salary. The amount of shares that equals $500k would be agreed by Tino & Laundy by reviewing the business value. Assuming that valuation is performed reasonably, then the ATO and any other reasonably intelligent person would accept that $500k as the cost base of those shares. I think most knowledgeable people would recognise that cost base is interchangeable with Pou’s cost price comment. Then should Laundy go to shit and the market value of those shares tank, then someone associated with Laundy guarantees Tino’s shares could be sold back to Laundy at $500k, the cost price.

Anyway you appear very fur curious so if it’s permission you are looking for, I’m sure no one here will begrudge you taking time away from being constantly wrong about everything if you wanted to explore your own feelings towards fur fetish

Stevie

Time to make a response on their own site. It will break the internet, @Stevie.
Mate I have thought about it, and discussed it but there is no point. The only thing it may do if the specific players come out who’s shred with this person it will probably create a witch hunt which I don’t want.

60’s is a nasty little egomaniac I reckon. I had zero intention for them to pick up on my post. I think I have been around long enough to have some credibility on here to show not only do I not post accusations, I also genuinely care about people and their headspace, particularly blokes.

Accusing me of lying and not being a Parra supporter, or even having an agenda is so laughable it’s not funny. The interesting thing is he seems so upset about the referral to players not being very keen on on Jim, he seems very upset about this mostly and has tried to skew my words to indicate I’m giving feedback on Ryles personally or his relationship with the team. Which I have stated from the outset, I’m not.

He seems to have taken this very personally on behalf of the person who you know, sometimes throws him access to stuff and people for a chat that supports his now business that he sells sponsorships for?

True, no agenda there.

JFC this was one of the comments under yours from a contributor to the site. Obviously has no clue how things roll over here. Talk about overreacting!

'Negative comments about the administration made on forum with previous ties to destabilising factions, are we surprised? Anyone with half a brain can see straight through the post as nothing more than a political ploy to get a certain base riled up. What happened to posting with a credible source?
Is @Stevie, Spags’ son?

Timana

Sixties has turned into a self-appointed body-language expert, analysing our players at training like he’s running a TED Talk.

But the second anyone dares say something negative about the club, he clutches his pearls and carries on like it’s sacrilege.

This is the same bloke who has Mark O’Neill on every year and still can’t find the spine to ask a single tough question. Just soft interviews and club PR.

And let’s not forget, this “expert commentator” is also the clown who once said Matt Arthur is the best hooker we’ve ever produced.

Sixties may have influenced banter on his exit from the other site but here we have some level of autonomy and free speech and @Stevie has the right to post what he was told by a club insider.
I found it funny when they were just starting to praise Ryles and all the things he's done and it was all the things their lovvy dovvy BA didnt do.