Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Still waiting on the cost price of a share in Laundy Hotels mate.

I think you should stick to topics you have some knowledge in. If I ever need to know how to get the the smell of ass out of a fur suit, you will be the first furvert I check in on.
I know you're more of a humanities guy, but you only need to know two numbers to figure out the value of a share in a business. It's not hard. If someone buys part of a business, they know what it cost them. If they're gifted part of a business in lieu of money, the cost is the amount of cash they gave up.

The big difference here is that Dogs was able to pay massive overs for some players (Crichton, Kikau, etc) by using shares in Landry pubs as TPAs. We don't have that luxury. Roosters supposedly have after footy careers, Cowboys cheap houses by developer house builder who is on board and Storm their reputation and maybe extra contracts (I joke). We on the other hand have apparently NO TPAs but this is where savvy management come in and develop something. So do we have the savvy management - apparently not!!!
*dodgy

Tiger5150

I know you're more of a humanities guy, but you only need to know two numbers to figure out the value of a share in a business. It's not hard. If someone buys part of a business, they know what it cost them. If they're gifted part of a business in lieu of money, the cost is the amount of cash they gave up.
And it would have to be included in the salary cap....which is why it never happened.

That's right. Instead, they might have used the Cowboys model (investigated but nothing-to-see-here) where the players aren't given anything. Instead they are given the opportunity to use some of their salary to purchase (i.e. give money to someone else) part of a business for less than its value.

Or they just decided it was impossible to get around the cap with dodgy transactions involving part ownership of companies, and instead just signed a bunch of players by being 'well run'. Which they mustn't have been aware was an option at first.

Mate I have thought about it, and discussed it but there is no point. The only thing it may do if the specific players come out who’s shred with this person it will probably create a witch hunt which I don’t want.

60’s is a nasty little egomaniac I reckon. I had zero intention for them to pick up on my post. I think I have been around long enough to have some credibility on here to show not only do I not post accusations, I also genuinely care about people and their headspace, particularly blokes.

Accusing me of lying and not being a Parra supporter, or even having an agenda is so laughable it’s not funny. The interesting thing is he seems so upset about the referral to players not being very keen on on Jim, he seems very upset about this mostly and has tried to skew my words to indicate I’m giving feedback on Ryles personally or his relationship with the team. Which I have stated from the outset, I’m not.

He seems to have taken this very personally on behalf of the person who you know, sometimes throws him access to stuff and people for a chat that supports his now business that he sells sponsorships for?

True, no agenda there.
60’s is a paid and bought shill and always has been.

What gets posted on this site is none of that softcocks business. He couldn’t take differing opinions on one eyed trouser snake so he pissed off after helping kill that site and created his own little echo chamber.

He’s a always been a coward.

viole02

Here's my take.
If Dearden is available and we can get him then absolutely do so
Pezet wont be here next year and Fletcher probably not ready.
So Dearden and Moses the halves for 27 and maybe 28.
Then Dearden and Fletcher in 28/29 onwards..
Players like Dearden only come around once in every 10,000 players.
Work ethic like no tomorrow. Strong, fast, skilful and a competitor.
Dearden could even play lock if we wanted to bring Fletcher in at the same time.
All wishful thinking but I wouldn't knock back getting Dearden.
Surely theres near 0.001% cows actually let go of dearden

Soto

Surely theres near 0.001% cows actually let go of dearden
I would think so but the power of female persuasion can be extremely strong.
If his Mrs is the one and she wants to stay in the Hills etc she may give him an ultimatum.
His footy career can continue to blossom anywhere. An established hairdressing business is much different with returning and loyal clientele