Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Whingers and Occasional Optimism XXIX

phantom eel

Mate you want to come on and sprout your opinions left right and centre. That's great, it's what the forum is all about.

But you are going to provoke debate and response - that's equally what it's all about.
One person's deabte and response is another person's "stalking", bf. :lol:
But a bit of gentle ribbing about a strongly expressed controversial opinion isn't the end of the world.
Indeed, and there's a few people here that could do with taking hwat's said on the forums much less seriously.

Casper The Ghost

MORE BALL SKILLS - Never said a better player. I think SBW second stint was not that great. Solid but did not kill it. Considering he was demanding 1 million per season.

WHAT???????

A few times during the 2nd half versus Manly in the 2013 GF it was SBW doing what he does best to get the Roosters back on top and go on to win it.

Give me a GF and an SBW winning it for our club any day. :crazy::crazy::crazy:

One person's deabte and response is another person's "stalking", bf. :lol:

Indeed, and there's a few people here that could do with taking hwat's said on the forums much less seriously.

The other side of the coin is that a forum means that every f**kwit has an equal say. You could imagine that f**kwits that have no say in their day to day lives find redemption in anonymous internet forums.

Mate you want to come on and sprout your opinions left right and centre. That's great, it's what the forum is all about.

But you are going to provoke debate and response - that's equally what it's all about.

Don't be like those other deadshits who whinge like broken records about how I abuse any one with a different opinion. I don't actually. But a bit of gentle ribbing about a strongly expressed controversial opinion isn't the end of the world.

lol, better check your pants

spewing our hate and abuse about players, officials and forum members is not gentle ribbing

WHAT???????

A few times during the 2nd half versus Manly in the 2013 GF it was SBW doing what he does best to get the Roosters back on top and go on to win it.

Give me a GF and an SBW winning it for our club any day. :crazy::crazy::crazy:

Protected species.Knocked ball on against cowboys in semi.Let go

Why are many in the NRL against Semi playing for the Kangaroos?

Now the QRL have said no.

Heard Mal say that he worries for Fiji RL.

Since when have people cared about this in the past ? Petro ? Lote ?

They were both QLDers??? Mal should take his maroon goggles off before he puts on his Green and Gold ones.

Joshuatheeel

Tonie Carrol / Craig smith / Adrian lam ??

Weren't all these merkins born in Australia or grew up here? Radradra didn't live in Australia until he was already an adult.

I think he should play for Fiji only. I especially don't want to lose the merkin at Origin time.

yy_cheng

There should be a barbarians side who are people outside of Australia, England (or GB) and New Zealand.

Otherwise, why can't he play for Oz? He is an Australian citizen now.

So what if he didnt grow up here.

I am sure there are people playing for New Zealand that werent born there and didnt live there when they were young.

In other sports, e.g. Tennis, lots of players play for countries of their new citizenship. Is the NRL too bogan?

What about Usman Khawaja?

Weren't all these merkins born in Australia or grew up here? Radradra didn't live in Australia until he was already an adult.

I think he should play for Fiji only. I especially don't want to lose the merkin at Origin time.

Petro, Lote, Lam all born overseas.

The Olympic Games allows athletes to compete for other countries after 3 years in residence and after having become a citizen. How come Semi can't crack into this ARL boys club ? Cos he hasn't played origin ?

There should be a barbarians side who are people outside of Australia, England (or GB) and New Zealand.

I am sure there are people playing for New Zealand that werent born there and didnt live there when they were young.

In other sports, e.g. Tennis, lots of players play for countries of their new citizenship. Is the NRL too bogan?

+1

Should play for nsw but not Australia imo.
He played union in figi not league so his first league home was in nsw

Incorrect

Khawaja? Not a bad idea. I reckon he'd go better in Origin at halfback than Pearce ever has. Give him a shot I say!

yy_cheng

Should play for nsw but not Australia imo.
He played union in figi not league so his first league home was in nsw

Kawaja played cricket for his state and country in Pakistan before playing for NSW and Australia.

Semi is allowed to use medicare, can collect unemployment benefits if he was unemployed, can buy 2nd hand property, etc etc,