Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Whingers and Occasional Optimism XXIX

So i fail because i make more posts a day then someone else??? Don't tell that to Twiz he may get upset lol.

To be fair to hineyrulz, if the club didn't keep f**king up, he wouldn't need to post his outrage that many times a day.
That's true mate, before 2010 i used to only post about 11.34 post per day :sarcasm:

My outrage quota has pushed my post count up by about 7.18 posts per day.

IT'S JUST NOT GOOD ENOUGH!!!!!!!

Kornstar

That's true mate, before 2010 i used to only post about 11.34 post per day :sarcasm:

My outrage quota has pushed my post count up by about 7.18 posts per day.

IT'S JUST NOT GOOD ENOUGH!!!!!!!

Don't worry, I'm sure this is just the tip of the iceberg, when they strip us of 4 points it will climb to above 25 I'd say......

i went to my first game of footy in 1977 when we played the roosters in the semi (we won 15-5) I remember him sitting a few metres from me, he wore a parra jersey and he acknowledged my jersey with the number 3 on the back. he told me he was a massive Cronin fan and wished he had one..

great bloke a Parra legend RIP Jon

TheRam

i went to my first game of footy in 1977 when we played the roosters in the semi (we won 15-5) I remember him sitting a few metres from me, he wore a parra jersey and he acknowledged my jersey with the number 3 on the back. he told me he was a massive Cronin fan and wished he had one..

great bloke a Parra legend RIP Jon

I never met him, but he always seemed a kind and gentle man. RIP.

Is anyone concerned we may of invested to heavily on experience?
I dont mind losing jnr and the word is we are getting a better prop to replace him. ☺
Anyone heard this?

Incorrect

I dont mind losing jnr and the word is we are getting a better prop to replace him. ☺
Anyone heard this?

Did you read that over on the other site??? Someone called Steve mentioned we were in negotiations with a representative prop and that Parra were the players preferred destination...

Rep prop could mean City or Country Origin I suppose.... Most of the good ones are under wraps for next year... Klemmer is about the only one I can think of but I'm not even sure he's off contract or has already re-signed with the Dogs??

EDIT - oh, and by the way, Yes I am concerned we over-invested in experience... I've been saying having Watmough and Scott on the books until the end of 2018 at the same time was overkill.. Only 1 was required IMO.... Watmough can't even get on the park this year FFS so what he was brought in for on big money he's not even able to provide!

Joshuatheeel

Did you read that over on the other site??? Someone called Steve mentioned we were in negotiations with a representative prop and that Parra were the players preferred destination...

Rep prop could mean City or Country Origin I suppose.... Most of the good ones are under wraps for next year... Klemmer is about the only one I can think of but I'm not even sure he's off contract or has already re-signed with the Dogs??

!

Tolman or Fifita?

Joshuatheeel

Anyone heard this?

2 of our best 20's players are under contract in twal/French. All we need is Tyrell to re-sign and we have decent bunch on youngsters for the next year or so.

Dargan is probably the next junior we need to lock up.

Incorrect

I thought about Tolman, and I think he's a good honest worker... but so is Timmy Mannah. I think we'd need someone who adds something a bit different, a bit more explosiveness (like a Klemmer, or JWH) or an offload, step or pass at the line (Bromwich or Matulino)... but all unavailable as far as I know. Remember Fui at his peak circa 09-11... His explosive runs help set the tone and lay the foundations for the forward pack.... we haven't had that since. Klemmer would be ideal... bit of a hot head tho, and prone to suspension (a la Jnr Paulo).... but I bet most Eels fans would welcome Klemmer in a heartbeat even though it's one of the most cited reasons why letting Jnr go is a good idea (ie "he's always suspended, he's a liability, yada yada yada..."

Tommy Coco

N A Solomona of the storm would be the perfect replacement for Jnr.

Massive, dominate, X factor. Jnr kiwi, destined to rep the senior ream too I'd reckon.

Literally no better replacement IMO

Dibs

I thought about Tolman, and I think he's a good honest worker... but so is Timmy Mannah. I think we'd need someone who adds something a bit different, a bit more explosiveness (like a Klemmer, or JWH) or an offload, step or pass at the line (Bromwich or Matulino)... but all unavailable as far as I know. Remember Fui at his peak circa 09-11... His explosive runs help set the tone and lay the foundations for the forward pack.... we haven't had that since. Klemmer would be ideal... bit of a hot head tho, and prone to suspension (a la Jnr Paulo).... but I bet most Eels fans would welcome Klemmer in a heartbeat even though it's one of the most cited reasons why letting Jnr go is a good idea (ie "he's always suspended, he's a liability, yada yada yada..."

I don't think that is one of the most cited reasons we are letting him go at all. I think it is that Ricky offered him ridiculous money that we couldn't get close to matching