Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sack Moore

Moffo

Saints twice

Some of them don't want to play for moore is the gossip I've heard. Wouldn't be hard to pick who

Packy

should he be sacked? maybe

should he be sacked midseason? god no

should everyone be creating a huge fuss thus distracting the dogs and moore from their work on the field by calling for his head? no that can wait till the offseason

This. Unless something against policy happens I believe a coach should always see out the season and be advised upon review. The review can happen mid season but not the change.

Saints twice

Some of them don't want to play for moore is the gossip I've heard. Wouldn't be hard to pick who

I can't really see who? I know Pritchard seems to enjoy playing under him. There was discussion that the board think Ryan should move on after this year where Moore wants to keep him on. That would probably have the playing group in his corner as opposed to not.

bulldog

As others have said, we are way off the pace, we look 2nd rate against any half decent team and we don't seem to even try to play any footy until the game is pretty much over - we actually can play some decent footy for short periods.

I honestly think we are higher on the table than we deserve to be on form, we lose the majority of contests in most games - I'm not just talking about on the scoreboard, we get pushed back in tackles all the time, we're rarely first to a loose ball, have a woeful completion rate and the kick chase has been pretty dire on most occasions.

Thank f^&k for that 3 game streak at the start of the year, maybe I'm just being pessimistic but if things don't change on the field real soon then I reckon we are no hope of making the 8.

While I really want to see Moore succeed as a coach, results for the last season and a half aren't looking good.

doggie_4_life

Guys, 6 games to win from 12 isn't beyond us, considering we've already faced Melbourne, Brisbane and St George-Illawarra.

Yeah, we have faced Melbourne, Brisbane and st George and lost all three, we even lost to the f@#%ing faiders for god sake, and look at most of our games this year (apart from three) we have been pretty ordinary, it really doesn't surprise me that players don't want to play for moore, the guy has no idea

the animal

Deadline for what?

Do i need to spell it out BForce, BUY of course, as if a Dogs fan wasnt aware
if that date. :crazy:

Its baton down the hatches now isnt it and all fans are asking who can we buy
but at the same time not considering the thousands bought so far in recent yrs.

Its my fav comment from a dogs fan !:)

KiamaSaint

I thought the round 10 clash between the Bulldogs and the Dragons was the best quality game this year. Surely the Bulldogs aren't too far away from challenging the top teams?

doggie_4_life

well mate, the way we have been going, I'd say we have a far way to go. We haven't beaten a top 8 team yet, we need to change something and fast if we are going to be a genuine threat for the title

BDGS

Not much optimism around here is there. Guys, we've won 6 games, lost 6 and had a bye. We're on 14 points. It takes 28 to make the top 8. We have a bye this week, that gives us 16 points with 12 games in hand. We just need to win half those games to make the finals. 6 games to win from 12 isn't beyond us, considering we've already faced Melbourne, Brisbane and St George-Illawarra.

Are you happy with just making the finals?

Bulldog Force

Anti-tampering deadline???

doublefacepalm.jpg

Packy

Do you even follow footy? Do you watch it and listen to anything you hear or read?

C'mon.. really.. do you?

jimmythehand

I thought the round 10 clash between the Bulldogs and the Dragons was the best quality game this year. Surely the Bulldogs aren't too far away from challenging the top teams?

It's been all downhill since then. Actually more like falling off a cliff face.

I don't have any stats to back me up, but when teams change a coach mid-year I seem to recall that many of them have turned the corner ...

Spot On

Hmm, Newcastle played like that against the Drags. So close on the scoreboard that day....yet so far from the top teams on the ladder.

Bulldog Force

I don't have any stats to back me up, but when teams change a coach mid-year I seem to recall that many of them have turned the corner ...
I actually think our defensive performance against the Titans was impeccable. They never quite made it over the line for most of the game. Sure there were a hell of a lot of "No tries", but they didn't make the most of the opportunities given to them, and the lone try they did score came off a falcon.

falling a cliff-face?

A 28-6 win is "falling off a cliff-face"? :lol:

jimmythehand

that 28-6 performance wasn't much better than what we dished up against Manly. It was against the worst team in the competition, the tries that gave us momentum were soft (pritchard had spiders on him apparently). And they managed to get across our line 8 times. It could easily have been a reverse score line based on the action on the field.

Yes I think we are falling off the cliff face, and I will be very surprised if Moore is the man that will turn the team around. But that doesn't mean I won't be throwing things at the tv next time they're on to help get them across the line.

the animal

Do you even follow footy? Do you watch it and listen to anything you hear or read?

C'mon.. really.. do you?

what are you gibbering about now packy....how this relates to my last thread is.....:crazy:

I'm just here as a reality check for you'se.

You'se arent who you think you'se are, just a run of the mill club have been for yrs, once you realize that you can move forward.

June 30.

ps: I think Jimmy seems to be the only bloke offering some hope of realism. (for now)