Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Saints will be back in the NSWRL P/league in 2009

2 True Blues

I expect to see the Mighty Saints back in the 2009 NSWRL comp season.

What do blokes think ?? Yes, No, Good or bad ???

watatank

I say yes.

The Illawarra League, however strong it is, is no NSW Cup. Players are all together in the reserve grade side staking their claims in a high quality competition and player form is easy to monitor. To me all it seems to be is a punishment for poor form rather than a chance to regain form or really press your claims as a player. Also it would also entice players from other clubs to come who might get detracted with the prospect of playing "park footy".

2 True Blues

Dont you like the NRL? ( snigger)

Yeah mate. About as much as you would be liking it as a Souths fan right now . :cool: How is that letter " I " being sought by you before your leter ' Q ". A " D " for Dave/Dumb just dont cut it right ???? Not quite like an IQ. Keep trying though mate. You never know. Like souths you may just win a game . :crazy:

2 True Blues

Eventually..............Maybe ?????????

But seriously, welcome back saints in advance for the 2009 p/league season.

Saw ya comin back for sure.

2 True Blues

I say yes.

The Illawarra League, however strong it is, is no NSW Cup. Players are all together in the reserve grade side staking their claims in a high quality competition and player form is easy to monitor. To me all it seems to be is a punishment for poor form rather than a chance to regain form or really press your claims as a player. Also it would also entice players from other clubs to come who might get detracted with the prospect of playing "park footy".

Plus they are unable to find stability for the jersey they one day want to achieve in. And also no team gel, as they continually swap and change players at random btw various teams.???

Can't be good right ??

Dave Q

Yeah mate. About as much as you would be liking it as a Souths fan right now . :cool: How is that letter " I " being sought by you before your leter ' Q ". A " D " for Dave/Dumb just dont cut it right ???? Not quite like an IQ. Keep trying though mate. You never know. Like souths you may just win a game . :crazy:

Hook out... and into the bucket you go.

:p

Is this speculation a wish or a actuality ?

Surely not having them there this year has had the wankers realise that even though funds of 2 million were cut they cannot continue to run a sporting based business without it's key 2nd division..

Ok Ok i admit it..

Doust has saved the club 2 million, wooohooo:crazy:.

Don't even think about saving another 2 million each year..

You'll cripple us in the long term..

RedVDave

Having a reserve grade side and a 3rd grade side is must!! catering your 1st garde side with Helensburgh (or any other park of bush football teams) is just stupid, I don't think it has been effective for us or the Raiders.

watatank

Raiders play in the Qld Cup just like the Cowboys, Titans, Broncos who don't have NSW cup teams.

RedVDave

Raiders play in the Qld Cup just like the Cowboys, Titans, Broncos who don't have NSW cup teams.

It would be frustrating for the players to travel from Canberra to Qld surely to play park football all im trying to say if we have the option there to have a reserves team why not take it, it would cost a few bob yes but save a hell of a lot of trouble also with no reserves team which fringe first grader would wanna sign with us to play carlton cup football?

2 True Blues

Yeah, I reckon they just had a year off to save up some spending money. I predict they will be back again next season.