Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Salary Cap BReach or just Chook bashing?

LOL....Actually it's turned into an episode of Jerry Springer.

Not that I watch that sort of trash of course :lol:

LOL Guys, I only just saw this thread.

I went to Georges Paragon at Sanctuary Cove for Lunch today and while I was there munching of Greek Fetta, Prawns Oysters and Morton Bay Bugs, I was looking over the water thinking shit lifes great.

Then I come home turn on the pc and get myself into such a tizz over all this crap that the ghosts of the Prawns and Bugs are dueling in my gizzards.

I have calmed down and am starting to breath again. :lol:

Damn I love my Footy !!

Stoopid rumours. I noticed this in The Gallop Poll article.

GALLOP last night rejected rumours that the Sydney Roosters had exceeded the salary cap. "It's nothing more than that – a rumour," he said.

Alan Shore

The Backpacker said:
Willow said:
The Backpacker said:
I hope there isn't another scandel of last years magnatude on it's way as the game doesn't need it, regardless of the club. I guess it's a matter of sitting through the rumour and innuendo and waiting to see. The internet is wonderful tool for spreading a wildfire.

Agreed... we don't really need another scandal. Plus Bulldogs supporters have become insufferable since their club was caught out... I can but imagine what Easts supporters will be like. ;-)

God, it's like listening to the ex-wife ;-) and I'm spending my 400th post replying to it. :lol: Such is life. It depends on which Easts supporters you are referring to. The ones such as the high calibre seen here :D or ones that will troll and incite opposition fans regardless of the topic in question. We all have fans in both categories and many inbetween. To be honest, I would hang my head in shame if it was us over by 750 000 but I have supported this club since I was a kid and I'll support them until my grave.

Lets hope it's all smoke without fire.

Whatever you do, make sure the uneducated, hypocritical, dimwitted, immature bastards from the WALL never ever make it here. They give you guys a bad name and destroy forums, just as they destroyed Rleague.

Tamazoid said:
Whatever you do, make sure the uneducated, hypocritical, dimwitted, immature bastards from the WALL never ever make it here. They give you guys a bad name and destroy forums, just as they destroyed Rleague.
Well I don't know about any of that. Don't visit there very often so I can't comment.

But do know that one James Stewart from rleague joined there recently and in his second post, made a point of providing a link to these Leagueunlimited forums. Read into that whatever you like. :lol:

The more the merrier I say.

The Backpacker

Tamazoid said:
The Backpacker said:
Willow said:
The Backpacker said:
I hope there isn't another scandel of last years magnatude on it's way as the game doesn't need it, regardless of the club. I guess it's a matter of sitting through the rumour and innuendo and waiting to see. The internet is wonderful tool for spreading a wildfire.

Agreed... we don't really need another scandal. Plus Bulldogs supporters have become insufferable since their club was caught out... I can but imagine what Easts supporters will be like. ;-)

God, it's like listening to the ex-wife ;-) and I'm spending my 400th post replying to it. :lol: Such is life. It depends on which Easts supporters you are referring to. The ones such as the high calibre seen here :D or ones that will troll and incite opposition fans regardless of the topic in question. We all have fans in both categories and many inbetween. To be honest, I would hang my head in shame if it was us over by 750 000 but I have supported this club since I was a kid and I'll support them until my grave.

Sorry Tama but I'm only responsible for myself on these forums and I think you forget that every fan base has the type of fans mentioned above as has been evident here of late as it has on every other forum.

legend

I agree with Willow, the more the merrier. It got boring talking to Willow and Green Eye all the time and the new members bring a freshness to the place, or maybe a stench. I can't tell because I have a blocked nose. :lol:

Tama, this place is not rleague so we'll just coast along and let everyone sort themselves out. I'm sure there will be a few minor glitches along the way but I'm looking forward to the challenge. ;-)

jack coburn

since the dogs got caught and kept all their 1st grade players and added 1 state of origin player they've constantly tried to divert attention away from the fact they are still rorters.the rumour was from a dog fan from a dog fan run site,why don't they just get over the fact they were caught,and stop trying to bring down all other clubs,talk about a mob of sooks.

slippery eel

The Roosters are one of the most protected teams in the game. Nothing will come of this, but I would love to see it happen just to see the look on fool goulds face. :lol: I betcha he would defend them straight away that ugly man.

millersnose

rumours are cheap and easy

i daresay if any journo was able to discover any dirt on the roosters it would be published within 3 seconds

as this is not the case - despite, i bet, dozens of reporters trowling through piles of paperwork and records - one must conclude there is no evidence

therefor there is no other possible conclusion at this stage than the rumours are not supported by fact

***MH***

wasn't there a rumor about that chris walker who was bought for $40,000 won a car and an apartment in an apparent club raffle???

ozzie

no - it was logan swann (once again a rumour started on the TiePies fourm in WORL) who never signed with the club..you have to have a laugh about that one - what a bluudy joke..if you believe that one

You'd believe Popeye was real..

I supose you also believe in Santa Clause :roll: :roll: :roll:

STSAE

Tamazoid said:
The Backpacker said:
Willow said:
The Backpacker said:

You are the uneducated, hypocritical, dimwitted, immature bastard tamaroid!!

You are the type of narrowminded fool that ruined worl forums.

We aint going away. We are the Premiers. We love it!!!!!!!

Blow me on The Wall, Dildo.

:lol: :lol:

TRANSLATION

I can confirm that i heard these rumours by a source that has hardly been wrong.

Al lI would like to ask Gallop is.

What was the meeting at on the 15th all about.

Between NRL heavies and Roosters Heavies.

Nothing will come of it, just like last year, If they are in fact over, they will only be fined.

Ever since then, the roosters have let go some players. Watch for more IMHO.
:roll:

millersnose

gosh

rumours are cheap and easy

i heard willows emu breached the national emu leagues neck length quota but the head emu is green eyes mate so they are keeping it quiet