Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Saturday night... GET THERE!

this is what the seating is basically like for the dogs-canberra game

282hu0p.gif

Raider Azz

Sir Knight82 said:
Game day its about $5 I think.
we paid $3.80 before the souths/raiders game this year... but i guess it will be different being a big game this weekend and all. if true then what bastards.

ByRd

loollll timmah, ill be there with a few mates and will be sitting in the bulldogs supporters area. it should be good and hope to see a few raiders fans there also.

Raider Azz

the club has a couple of buses going up for this one, as of an hour ago had already filled 1 and a half buses. so should be a good turnout for the raiders.

mattyg

Timmah you bastard :fist:

from the sounds of it heaps of people are going to the game saturday night. I think 30-35k may not be out of the question

KniGhTs BaTTLeR

Hindyscrack said:
I cant understand why there wouldnt be a crowd of around 40K to this game...

I am a Gold Coast based Eels fan who will be heading to Suncorp on Saturday with 9 other non Broncos/Saints fans to watch our last game of NRL for the season, why wont Sydney people do the same?

I blame Covell for missing the kick to put the game into golden point, potentially putting the Eels into 7th and setting up a blockbuster at Telstra

Im a Gold Coast based Knight fan and i'm also heading up to watch the Broncos game at Suncorp with 5 other non broncos/dragons fans.

Get behind the footy guys if I cpuld afford the plane ticket I would be there.

KniGhTs BaTTLeR

Hindyscrack said:
I cant understand why there wouldnt be a crowd of around 40K to this game...

I am a Gold Coast based Eels fan who will be heading to Suncorp on Saturday with 9 other non Broncos/Saints fans to watch our last game of NRL for the season, why wont Sydney people do the same?

I blame Covell for missing the kick to put the game into golden point, potentially putting the Eels into 7th and setting up a blockbuster at Telstra

Im a Gold Coast based Knight fan and i'm also heading up to watch the Broncos game at Suncorp with 5 other non broncos/dragons fans.

Get behind the footy guys if I could afford the plane ticket I would be there.

Mr. Fahrenheit

Locky... i dunno if its been mentioned, but u sed u were a telstra staium member, so if u were wouldnt u be away from the general crowd area?

SOULS 04

i hope there is a massive number of raiders fans gonna turn up... i think the town is still buzzing after the 21000 turned up to the last home game. making a decent dent in the semis would really do alot for rugby league in canberra which has been struggling in in recent years.

SOULS 04 said:
mate nothing should keep you away from the footy. Passion in fans is one of the things that makes rugby league great.

Priorities
1) Get to the game
2) anything else

poor call IMO
getting to the game would run a distant second to the safety of a loved one, i have no qualms going by myself, but i wouldnt allow my girlfriend to come with me to a dogs game and if needed id miss it too.
Not worth the risk

SOULS 04 said:
i hope there is a massive number of raiders fans gonna turn up... i think the town is still buzzing after the 21000 turned up to the last home game. making a decent dent in the semis would really do alot for rugby league in canberra which has been struggling in in recent years.

Good.

Do us all a favour eh?

Theres a map a few posts northwards, pointing out where a certain f**kwit will be.

Double kneecapping and an elbow thnx.

mattyg

innsaneink said:
Good.

Do us all a favour eh?

Theres a map a few posts northwards, pointing out where a certain f**kwit will be.

Double kneecapping and an elbow thnx.

why don't you rock up to the game and do it yourself ink ;-)

reagarding the broncos and dragons game, i really do think the dragons will have to fire up, it should be a great game,
although if an upset happends and one of the top 2 team loses st george could be out first week, so thats why saint george have to make sure they are victorious this week

gregstar

jimmy_the_greek said:
reagarding the broncos and dragons game, i really do think the dragons will have to fire up, it should be a great game,
although if an upset happends and one of the top 2 team loses st george could be out first week, so thats why saint george have to make sure they are victorious this week
i know you mean well jimmy,

but f*ck that's stating the obvious!

Anyone got a link to the ticket prices or better still could you post them, looks like I'll be attending this game after all.