Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

SCOTT PRINCE!

magpiemax

Mate I was just happy to see him get up after he set up that try,when he got the ball away to Tate,he got creamed after that. #-o

simon says

Good work Scotty.Nearly won the game for QLD single handedly.Bloody great game with the ball in his hand.

But his kicking game sucked,did exactly what he does for the Tigers....kicked straight to the FB every time.You may have noticed that QLD used Cam Smith to kick in the 2nd half and they went a lot better.

I nearly fell off my chair every time a commentator remarked on how well Scoty kicked.......

Please fellow forum members,tell me how great his kicking game was...

But his all round game was excellent...made Gower look like an overrated hack...oh hang on thats what he is,lol.

TigerMo

Scored the first try, set up the next with a beautiful break then a terrific pass to Tate! Honestly, would Q.L.D score any points if he didn't play tonight?

Eddie.

simon says said:
Good work Scotty.Nearly won the game for QLD single handedly.Bloody great game with the ball in his hand.

But his kicking game sucked,did exactly what he does for the Tigers....kicked straight to the FB every time.You may have noticed that QLD used Cam Smith to kick in the 2nd half and they went a lot better.

I nearly fell off my chair every time a commentator remarked on how well Scoty kicked.......

Please fellow forum members,tell me how great his kicking game was...

But his all round game was excellent...made Gower look like an overrated hack...oh hang on thats what he is,lol.

Thats because SImon QLD had no bloody go forward

He couldnt do much more with his kicking

Excellent all round game.

simon says

Yeah its the forwards fault that he cant kick.....

Look I dont want to take away from Scottty's game at all,he went SOOOO well,but I felt thaqt his kicking was ordinary all night.You may hve noticed that he did very ittle kicking in the 2nd half...Cam Smith did it form dummy half...

Or you may wish to delude yerslef that Prince was 10/10....

Waits for howles of protest.

magpiemax

simon says said:
Geeeeeeeez..........talk about being cynical,mate you would take the p!ss out of Santa for being to fat! In front of all the kids while they are happily waiting to get there pic taken with Santa. :roll:

Eddie.

simon says said:

Well Andrew Johns said he thought his kicking game was good with no go forward in the first 15 minutes

Apart from that he turned them around alot and his bombs and grubbers were good.

But ill go with your opinion over Johns ..

magpiemax

Eddie. said:
simon says said:

Well Andrew Johns said he thought his kicking game was good with no go forward in the first 15 minutes

Apart from that he turned them around alot and his bombs and grubbers were good.

But ill go with your opinion over Johns ..
Somehow,I think Joey Johns knows a little more than 'simple simon says'

simon says

Feel free to agree with the commentators.....thats easy,much easier than having your own opinion........

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Trollhammaren

It is true most of his kicks were ordinary, just if they did have some better go-forward they would have been better. If he is able to get more distance, or perhaps accuracy with his kicks he'd be an amazing halfback. Easily the best QLDer. He was my MOM anyway :p

Nook

Kicking game was ok. Not the best, but either was Gowers.

Kicks go down the fullbacks throat all the time in a game of football. At the elite level, behind a tiring forward pack, kicking to a well-positioned back 3, I think Scotty did ok for the most part.
From memory, statistically Gower has the best long kicking game in the comp in terms of finding grass, and heaps of his kicks tonight went straight to the Qld back 3. You can't expect 'em to turn them around every time.

Having said that, the 9 blokes went well over the top.

What a game. Scotty Prince scored that first try. i went up like a nutter and the n.s.w fans gave me that evil eye i think they got confused that i was chearing on both teams lol. Go Blues.

Scotty kicking game was crap far out but in the red zone was not to bad. went bout 6/10 kicking. Great with ball in his hand

8-0 to N.S.W if Scotty hadnt played

hybrid_tiger

Am I the only one who thinks his kicking game wasnt that bad at all?

He found open space on many occassions. It certanly wasnt the best, but it was good IMO.

Eddie.

When you get slow play the balls and the back 3 are lined up 40 meters back in a line the only way your going to find grass is kick it low in front of them, which gives the chasing team less time to get down there

Most kicks that went down there on the full, i dont know where else we could of kicked it, unless of course he can kick 50 or 60 on the fly 8)

He kicked one bad bomb and a grubber that went dead but apart from that very solid kicking i thought. Forced 3 or 4 repeat sets i think. passing excellent and running was good when he decided to take them on.

TigerMo

The problem was, he was always mainly kicking on the last tackle, 30-40 metres out from QLD's own line with all the pressure on him and the back 3 all set. That is when he was kicking poorly. When he did manage to kick on the 4th they all found space and were pretty decent kicks.

The highlight of the night for Scott's kicking were his bombs in N.S.W's half. They were absolutley spot on. Next game will play much better, with less pressure with the last tackle kicking with locky helping out aswell.

Fantastic Origin Debut Prince, Hold your head up high! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

His kicking was great when Queensland were going forward, but countless number of times the ball was delivered back to him 10 metres so he was kicking from his 30. It gaves the back 3 a chance to really run on to the footy. Something I would like to see Scotty do is try and drive it low and hard. He gives his kicks way too much air. Overall a great debut though. He nearly sliced through early in the second half as well.