Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

screw city rail

izzo

miss the train from stratty to lidcomb even though it said due out in 4 min it came earlier

waited 15min for next train

go to lidcomb miss the train to homebush bay

wait another 20 min

than wait 10mins while the train lays up and people get on

arrrrggggggggghhhhhhhhhh

least i got there :)

troydodds

Mate, I'm sure it was better than sitting in Parramatta Road traffic to get into the car space you paid $15 for. And even more, i'm sure the train back was a lot faster than the hour delays in the car park following the game.

Celebrate it!

bubs

izzo said:
miss the train from stratty to lidcomb even though it said due out in 4 min it came earlier

wait another 20 min

arrrrggggggggghhhhhhhhhh

Ah yes, the intelligent paying public.
Why did you not get on the train from Strathfield to Olympic Park? They ran every few minutes.
And for your information, the 80,000 odd people who went to the ground yesterday had bee moved off from Olympic Park in well under an hour.
There were the odd stragglers of course, but the main crowd was gone from the station by 10.15pm.
The system works very well. Especially from Oly Park.

izzo

bubs said:
izzo said:

wait another 20 min

arrrrggggggggghhhhhhhhhh

Why did you not get on the train from Strathfield to Olympic Park? They ran every few minutes.
And for your information, the 80,000 odd people who went to the ground yesterday had bee moved off from Olympic Park in well under an hour.
There were the odd stragglers of course, but the main crowd was gone from the station by 10.15pm.

When you leave at 12:45ish there are no direct trains to Olympic Park, they start later on in the arvo :(

FinalSolution

bubs said:
izzo said:

wait another 20 min

arrrrggggggggghhhhhhhhhh

Bugger off Micheal Costa. Kidding :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: