Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Season 2025

If To'a can keep this form up, he solves a big headache for the club.

I also thought Doueihi didn't do anything wrong either, plus kicked some good goals and general play kicking was great.

Toas probably the most frustrating player in the team over the last couple of years. The difference between his best and worst are miles apart. He had some poor errors early, bad handling error then gave that stupid penalty away when we had the eels pined in their own half. After that though he was good, had plenty of work to do for the try and defended well. He does look fit so Im hoping its a sign of whats to come.

Tiger Ted

Toas probably the most frustrating player in the team over the last couple of years. The difference between his best and worst are miles apart. He had some poor errors early, bad handling error then gave that stupid penalty away when we had the eels pined in their own half. After that though he was good, had plenty of work to do for the try and defended well. He does look fit so Im hoping its a sign of whats to come.
He has had more shit performances than good ones.I don’t rate him & he would struggle to make the starting team at any other joint.

I reckon you guys are way too harsh on To'a He is 24 and he has played 64 games. He has shown he has the ability to score tries and defend.

I think he'd make heaps of starting teams.

The inconsistency is just injuries and a young player learning his game at this level.

Pezz70

He has had more shit performances than good ones.I don’t rate him & he would struggle to make the starting team at any other joint.
I agree. The defensive performances the last couple of weeks , albeit too many missed tackles have made me hopeful that’s there’s a real cultural shift happening in the team. You hear the top liners all the time saying the key to being a good player and team is that every week you strive to lessen the gap between your best and worst games (toward your best 😂), hopefully Toa goes in hard with this type of mindset, cause his good performances are pretty good. He made Valentine Holmes look like a park footy player not too long ago.

Tiger Ted

I agree. The defensive performances the last couple of weeks , albeit too many missed tackles have made me hopeful that’s there’s a real cultural shift happening in the team. You hear the top liners all the time saying the key to being a good player and team is that every week you strive to lessen the gap between your best and worst games (toward your best 😂), hopefully Toa goes in hard with this type of mindset, cause his good performances are pretty good. He made Valentine Holmes look like a park footy player not too long ago.
That game at the 8th wonder was his best game for us by a margin.Holmes had his mind on origin & hence didn’t want to get injured.Toa has never gone close to replicating that performance

WA Tiger

Toa’s got some real Samoan/ Tongan ? fk off out my way fend .. he puts everything into it .. it’s a bit of a shock for the defender and it pays dividend.. He’s breaking tackles better than any of our other centres. At least he’s got it in him… Be stupid to write him off …

I remember one game last year his numbers for busted tackle metres etc were easily the best of any centre for the year.. They were rediculous numbers .. I’m a fan

That game at the 8th wonder was his best game for us by a margin.Holmes had his mind on origin & hence didn’t want to get injured.Toa has never gone close to replicating that performance

That game is probably the biggest outlier in a players career in history. It would be in the top 5 individual performances Ive seen from a tigers player. I think he made 5 line breaks, pretty much all from nothing.

Then never produced anything remotely close to it again

That game is probably the biggest outlier in a players career in history. It would be in the top 5 individual performances Ive seen from a tigers player. I think he made 5 line breaks, pretty much all from nothing.

Then never produced anything remotely close to it again
Agree, though I thought he showed glimpses of it last weekend.

WA Tiger

Glimpses? That was the most recent game and he was scary.. I’m not sure what other box’s he needs to tick, or how far back you’s want to go,or why.

WA Tiger

I just don’t get how robolike can “like” a “He’s shit and wouldn’t make any other team”
then next minute a like for “he’d make heaps of starting teams” result your likes carry no weight …certainly there’s no disappointment with no like, as they are nothing more than a sit on the fence, knowledge free zone, bum tickle