Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Security in the leagues club

Special K

The same 3rd party security company that operates at the Sharks just got the license for Carmnes so look out SS!

Booyah

Just drunkenly assault one of them.

Or if one of them touches you, fall to the ground screaming in agony. That always works for me. :lol:

Shark

Give 'em heaps. Knuckle dragging dopes.

I like the old 'play it up like you're drunk' routine, BUT make sure you're sober as.

Here's the script:

1. Be on your own, but with a clued-up mate looking on from afar (reason for said mate will be apparent soon).

2. Make sure said mate has some jelly babies or something his his/her pocket (reason for jelly babies will be apparent soon).

3. Stumble alot, slur your speech and approach complete strangers (ie security guards) asking them to help you. Dribbling alot at this stage is good.

4. Trip over. Again.

5. Guards will by now be abusive and looking to manhandle you to an exit.

6. Collapse.

7. Stutter stammer and dribble some more. Do not get up off ground.

8. Cry. Say you want to go home. Repeatedly call your mate's name.

9. CUE: Said mate now enters stage left.

10. Mate blasts thug security guards for treating you so poorly. Make statements along the lines of:

"Surely with your super-high entry requirements for your wonderful industry, not to mention your supposed security licencing requirements, you have SOME basic knowledge of first aid?"

"My mate is having a diabetic episode."
[Said mate berates thugs some more.]

"He needs a lolly or something. Go any buy us an orange juice"
[Gives you a jelly baby. Picks you up and takes you back to the safety of bar/club/corporate box.]

"I'll look after him now, thanks."
[Administers insulin, in an amber-coloured liquid, which is Lucozade, if security asks!]

Naturally, the above prank works well on dopes. It is not meant to offend anyone with diabetes or anything. It does, however, highlight how bloody DUMB most of these clowns are. After all, St Johns Basic First Aid ensures that our junior high school kids are aware that someone who APPEARS drunk (incoherent, stumbling, comfused) is NOT necessarily ShireShark, and that the person may be a diabetic.

How come hired neanderthals can't be taught that? :?:

beekershark

The leagues club is setting itself up for a huge test case for sure, I saw the elmo incident and it was a joke....

THEN, when two totally sober people who saw everything, one lady, argued elmos case to both the guard who threw him out, AND his supervisor...THEY were told to leave for being too arguementative and " abusive"

This , with all of 20 people in the entire downstairs section of the club.

gunnamatta bay

From the Leader Tuesday 20th July page 3.

CAPSICUM SPRAY SUBDUES MAN

Police subdued an Oyster Bay man, 27, with capsicum spary after a heated argument erupted at a Cronulla club on Sunday night. He refused to leave the club in Captain Cook Drive (guess which club ;-) ) and swore at bouncers and police. Police charged the man with refusing to comply with a police direction, using offensive language and resisting arrest.

Shark

No prizes for guessing how this bloke got so wound up, no doubt he copped some treatment from the goons and reacted with justified vigour.

Maybe we can get some clever wordsmith to draft up a letter, and we can email it to the club manager with all of our contact details.

I'll play around with something, may need some specific times/dates etc to quote examples.

Maybe we can get some clever wordsmith to draft up a letter, and we can email it to the club manager with all of our contact details
please pick punk. He has a way with words.

gunnamatta bay

The guy must have been very wound up. Police have very strict guidelines for the use of CS. Hope the security buffoons never get it.

Booyah

Shark said:
Give 'em heaps. Knuckle dragging dopes.

I like the old 'play it up like you're drunk' routine, BUT make sure you're sober as.

Here's the script:

1. Be on your own, but with a clued-up mate looking on from afar (reason for said mate will be apparent soon).

2. Make sure said mate has some jelly babies or something his his/her pocket (reason for jelly babies will be apparent soon).

3. Stumble alot, slur your speech and approach complete strangers (ie security guards) asking them to help you. Dribbling alot at this stage is good.

4. Trip over. Again.

5. Guards will by now be abusive and looking to manhandle you to an exit.

6. Collapse.

7. Stutter stammer and dribble some more. Do not get up off ground.

8. Cry. Say you want to go home. Repeatedly call your mate's name.

9. CUE: Said mate now enters stage left.

10. Mate blasts thug security guards for treating you so poorly. Make statements along the lines of:

"Surely with your super-high entry requirements for your wonderful industry, not to mention your supposed security licencing requirements, you have SOME basic knowledge of first aid?"

"My mate is having a diabetic episode."
[Said mate berates thugs some more.]

"He needs a lolly or something. Go any buy us an orange juice"
[Gives you a jelly baby. Picks you up and takes you back to the safety of bar/club/corporate box.]

"I'll look after him now, thanks."
[Administers insulin, in an amber-coloured liquid, which is Lucozade, if security asks!]

Naturally, the above prank works well on dopes. It is not meant to offend anyone with diabetes or anything. It does, however, highlight how bloody DUMB most of these clowns are. After all, St Johns Basic First Aid ensures that our junior high school kids are aware that someone who APPEARS drunk (incoherent, stumbling, comfused) is NOT necessarily ShireShark, and that the person may be a diabetic.

How come hired neanderthals can't be taught that? :?:

I'd be tempted to try that.

I reckon if I did it down at Coogee, they'd still belt me and throw me out anyway - even if it was for real.

Speaking of the Eastern Suburbs, was checking out the profile of the Roosters cheerleaders on their site last night

A lot of them nominate Carmens as their favourite place in Sydney

Dirty Slappers

Interestingly "Kelly C" is a regular on the Sharks beer hill