Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Semi Finals Footy... This Weeks Margins

Warlock has put up an excellentdiscussion subject about the teams prospects for the upcoming weekend in the Final 8 Teams Reviewedthread.

Well, it's late in the week and I thinkit's was time for one and all to stick their neck out and give their tips and margins for the upcoming matches.

My Tips:

Cronulla v Brisbane: Brisbane by 12
Knights v Roosters: Knights by 16
Canterbury v St George: Saints by 8
Parramatta v Warriors: Warriors by 6

Let the tips flow....

Bebeto in Japan

Warriors by 6? Have you lost your mind? Thats it!

Cronulla v Brisbane: Cronulla by 8
Knights v Roosters: Knights by 8
Canterbury v St George: Canterbury by 16 (I should say 50 to stir Willow....LOL)
Parramatta v Warriors: PARRA by 40

Cronulla v Brisbane - Brisbane by 4 (I really think the Broncos will come good Friday night).

Knights v Roosters - Roosters by 10 (My upset of the week. Along with the fact that I don't believe Johns is 100 percent fit, I think Fitler will fire).

Canterbury v St George - Dragons by 8 (I would have honestly picked the Bulldogs had Barrett not been let off last night. That's how much his importance to the team is I believe).

Parramatta v Warriors - Warriors by 5 (Just heard that Kevin Campion will play, and the Eels are fielding alot of maiden Semi Finals players. Stacey Jones will be punishing).

Cheers - Aaron C.

O

ozbash

Cronulla v Brisbane: Brisbane by 4
Knights v Roosters: roostas by lots
Canterbury v St George: dragons by 24
Parramatta v Warriors: GO YOU BLOODY CHAMPS.....warriors by 2

G@v

Cronulla v Brisbane: Brisbane by 16
Knights v Roosters: Knights by 4
Canterbury v St George: Bulldogs by 7
Parramatta v Warriors: Warriors by 1

<table bgcolor=#ffffff border=0 cellpadding=10 cellspacing=0 width="100%"> <tbody> <tr> <td> Cronulla v Brisbane: Cronulla by 20. The young guys from brisbane have shown very poor form away from home this year. If the game was in Brisbane I think Brisbane would win narrowly, but Cronulla will put the cleaners through them in Cronulla.
Knights v Roosters: Knights by 10. The Roosters can only win on the back of a career best performance by Brad Fittler. He has done it to us before and he is firing on all cylinders at present, but I still can't see it happening. The Knights team for this week is the best for the season so far and is ready to fire. Johns is fit and raring to go.
Canterbury v St George: Dragons by plenty. The last hurrah for the Dragons, who will drop their bundle next week. The Dragons come out firing when they have their backs against the wall.
Parramatta v Warriors:Parra by 20. I would love to tip the Warriors, but Parra just have too much class. The Warriors will try hard and hurt Parra in a very physical encounter. Parra will need the week off to lick their wounds after this game.

</td></tr></tbody></table>

Bebeto:
Warriors by 6? Have you lost your mind? Thats it!

Yes mate, you're right... what was I thinking? I'll change my tip...
Warriors by 12
emsmile.gif
embeer.gif

Ozbash2

My Tips:

Cronulla v Brisbane:Sharks by 13
Knights v Roosters: Knights by 16
Canterbury v St George: Saints by 12
Parramatta v Warriors: Eels by 10 (sorry boys).

Ramit54

Sharks v Broncos - Sharks by 14
Knights v Roosters - Roosters by 6
Bulldogs v Dragons - Dragons by 8
Eels v Warriors - Eels by 30
Cheers Retread

L

legend

You can look at all the others but here is what will really happen, I guarantee it.

Broncos by 8
Dragons by 16
Roosters by 5
Eels by 10

imported_Hazy

Cronulla v Brisbane: Brisbane by 2
Knights v Roosters:Roostersby 6
Canterbury v St George: Dogs by 4
Parramatta v Warriors:Eels by 10

El Duque

Broncos by 8
Knights by 10
Dogs by 12
Eels by 18

Posted by Aaron C
Parramatta v Warriors - Warriors by 5 (Just heard that Kevin Campion will play, and the Eels are fielding alot of maiden Semi Finals players. Stacey Jones will be punishing).

Eels are fielding a lot of maiden semi finals players??
Other way around Aaron.

E

Edwahu

Cronulla v Brisbane:Sharks by 6
The young Broncos will really lift and put in a creditable performance but will not quite have enough.

Knights v Roosters: Knights by 1in extra time
The Roosters are running into a bit of form but its tough to tip against the Knights at home. I will go as close to sitting on the fence as possible.

Canterbury v St George: Saints by 16
This weekends gamesare bound to produce at least one big news story and upset and I have a feeling its going to be this game.

Parramatta v Warriors: Parramatta by 22
Parra are to professional to get caught out going into this game. The Warriors form has dropped of in the last two weeks at exactly the wrong time.

R

roostergirl

Here goes:

Sharks by 8
Roosters by 6 (can't tip against them)
Bulldogs by 12
Parra by 10

I can't see anything wrong with just continuing on and putting down your margins for the next 3 matches. Go for it.

So far the quiz king, Tigertread is the closest when he tipped Cronulla by 14... just 2 out.

Bryce

The best chance NZ have is by using all the Parramatta bred talent they have there! Eels by a heap!

Saints might upset the Dogs, but then who would be upset? I just got off ICQ telling Matt O'Neill that - he didn't seem too pleased!

Knights at home over the chooks, although I feel the Chooks might be the big movers of the comp.

On Broncobusters, I tipped Cronulla, so there ya go!

P

pepe

i've been away of late withmy big brothers familydown from qld,boy are they a soft bunch as far as the weather goes.

anyhow the eels by 28,shame on all of you who picked the warriors,i thought people on this forum had some idea about rugby league,even the girds brigade realise the eels will win by the length of the straight today.

pepe

I'm surprised by the amount of people who thought the Roosters were a chance.

Anyway, only 2 picked a reasonable margin for the Knights AliN and Willow said Knights by 16
Tigertread took out the closest margin in the Cronulla v Brisbane game
And no less than 3 guessers (Tigertread AaronC and Willow) reckoned that Saints would win by 8 which was the closest to the final 1 point 'slaughter' of those Bulldogs.
So the score update is: Tigertread 2, Willow 2, AliN 1, AaronC 1.

Taking MFCs lead, LWOS is offering a free tour of the Firkin Fun Bar to the best tipster even though I'm trying to keep away from that place
emwink.gif

Still, one game to go and to make it interesting, we'll throw in a bonus 2 points for anyone who actually picks the exact margin... so anyone can still take out the honours.