Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Shannon McDonnell

Vicious

He had another shocker and will be dropped because of it, no ifs and buts about that!!!
In saying he had a shocker, he had a handfull of higher paid and more experienced mates who were just as bad if not worse. Whatuira, Fitzhenry, Collis and Halatau should all be denied their pay for this week, the past few weeks actually!!!

HOT028

i hope you are right about macca, going to the cold & wet of canberra with him at fullback is as good as a forefit and i didnt know halatau played, i didnt see him all night,

Vicious

Lawrence will move back to fullback. We still need to do something about the halves, i`m not sure if any of our young halves are even near ready for first grade, but i do know that we have 2 very good Premier League hookers in Stu Flanagan and Lewis Brown. I know moving Farah to halfback is not ideal, but i don`t think we have any other option at the moment. I`ve always been a big Stu Flanagan fan, but i reckon this Lewis Brown is possibly even better ??? He`s a very tough hooker who`s an extremely strong ball runner.
Either he or Flanagan need to be included and allow Farah a little more time to lead us around as a first receiver!

Vicious

Eddie. said:
Ink is probably drying as we speak on another 4 year deal, courtesy of Ronald.

Give him 4 years and there`s no doubt whatsoever that he`ll be a better footballer than what the improved Fitzy currently is, put it that way!!!

Vicious said:
Give him 4 years and there`s no doubt whatsoever that he`ll be a better footballer than what the improved Fitzy currently is, put it that way!!!

He'll be working at Woolworths, slipping and sliding down the aisles, frantically trying to avoid colliding with an oncoming pensioner pushing his walker, and in all the comotion he will spill the cans that he will have been stacking. This will not be the first time that Junior Mac causes a mishap at work but owing to the fact that his dad has shifted from the Tiges to Woolies to occupy the position of manager, he'll escape punishment. I call it the Martin Lang effect.

HOT028

but dont worry because he scored 4 tries in one half of premier league once, so that means he will come good in FG, just like thousands of others who showed plenty of promise in PL and failed in their first 15 games of FG. i have never seen a player given such a break before in my life, if only Don Twiddle's dad was in the know at cronulla he maybe could of been anything as well, if only we stuck with our forwards like we have here who knows.

super_coach

Junior burger,what can we say. Look he didnt loose the game for us last night on his own,he had plenty of mates their.He also dosnt pick the team,so its not his fault or his old mans fault he is wearing the n01. The bottom line he isnt a n01 and probably never will be. If Sheens really see this kid as Hogos long term replacement he has lost the ability to judge talent. Least pick him on the wing and try rebuild or devolpe some confidence before ever sending him to the wolves. Fair dinkum The kid could sue Sheens for duty of care, sending him out as a no 1 in FG without the talent to play the position--he could get killed

If i see that f**king mug in first grade again i'll be jumping fences. What a pisspoor effort from an absolutely sh*t player who is there cos of his dad. 3 yr contract for this f**king pillock. I could handle it if ronald was doing a decent job but in 3 yrs he has recruited no one capable of being an adequate fill in when benji's out

HOT028

themanonthehill said:
If i see that f**king mug in first grade again i'll be jumping fences. What a pisspoor effort from an absolutely sh*t player who is there cos of his dad. 3 yr contract for this f**king pillock. I could handle it if ronald was doing a decent job but in 3 yrs he has recruited no one capable of being an adequate fill in when benji's out

maybe ronald is saving the moneyfor a cousin or a nephew to come through the juniors so he can sign them on a massive 5 year contract, or does shannon have a sisiter?

tackled

A sad but true fact is the kid would better off going to another club that way if goes okay it be on his own merit not on the back of his old man. In WT's no matter how much he improves or how well he plays people will always say he only got there because of Warren.

And it'd be true .. on the basis he's garbage. 3 from 22. If he plays Friday night, get down the TAB and lump everything you have on a Manly win. He makes Joel Caine and Michael Moss look in the Churchill/Jack class

Vicious

I can`t believe that any of you really believe that Fitzy is a better footballer than Shannon McDonnell ???

Vicious said:
I can`t believe that any of you really believe that Fitzy is a better footballer than Shannon McDonnell ???

McDonnell is garbage, has nothing except speed, Fitzhenry is a solid finisher and doesn't make near as many mistakes and CrapDonnell

Don Tweedle, Michael Moss, Matt Parish and John Mulvihill are ALL better footballers than ronald's son. And they were all worse than f**king sh*t

Vicious

Marshall_magic said:
McDonnell is garbage, has nothing except speed, Fitzhenry is a solid finisher and doesn't make near as many mistakes and CrapDonnell

I`ll agree to disagree!!!

He's about as good at tackling and catching bombs as what manly have. 38 tries in 38 games woooohooo. Is anyone keeping count of how many tackles he misses, bombs he drops and his general cat play ?