Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sharks promotion - Super heroes

Thomo.

just on the sharks website and they are taking the theme of SUPERHEROES for Saturday night game.

who will you come as??

check it out. cheerleaders in bat new bat girl outfits!!

Can't wait:D

black_dot

Sounds f**king rivetting.

Can't wait for that sprint race between 4 or 5 peanuts dressed up in disneyland costumes, excellent entertainment, real value for f**king money.

They should get serious with match day entertainment and line up those annoying little pricks and prickettes that they force into our faces to sell us "raffle tickets " every home game, it's not even under the pretence of charity, just goes into the clubs coffers, if you don't get hassled by em coming in the gate, you will 15 metres down the path once in, if not then, whilst sitting in your seat trying to watch the footy, if they miss you first half, just wait til halftime, more of the ticket sellers to look at than mermaids !

Line em up around the field and let us throw sh*t at them, that would be value for money.

Superf**king heroes for f**ks sake, been working on that one for a good day or two in the brains trust I reckon.

Craigshark

:lol: :lol:

black_dot..

I know, as if anyone will get dressed up as a Superhero.. They will be lucky if 10 people out of the whole crowd come dressed up in a costume.. Stupid idea..

black_dot

SATURDAY IS THE NIGHT FOR THE SUPERHEROES
13.07.05 15:27 Age: 1 days
---------------------------

Sorry for the above posts nature, I was worked up ! Honestly, if the club MUST settle for this kind of amatuerish entertainment, can they at least PRETEND it's not some last minute attempt at some form of marketting plan ??

This info was posted on the official website at the above time, 3.27pm Yesterday, wednesday 13th July .The wednesday before the saturday night match. It's been a fair few f**king weeks since our last home game, and you want to tell me that the first chance they had to promote this " brilliant and cunning scheme to draw the flocks back to shark park" is the wednesday before the event ?

Well done guys, the folks that bother to dress up ( I bet they'll be lucky to have 50 fans turn up in superhero costume),a nd the parents that have to dress their kids up as is their want will really appreciate the 2 full business days and their saturday that you have provided them to plan and get ready. Any kid who was going to make a costume is obviously going to have HEAPS of time, and the rush to the costume store.....actually forget it, if the club thinks parents are going to hire their kids costumes to go to the footy they MUST have bart simpson on the board.

Amatuerish, lacking in foresight, short term planning, no masterplan, no direction or continuity in home game entertainment, no consistancy of standards of entertainment when it IS provided, nothin ' ! we have NOTHIN !

black_dot

Craigshark said:
:lol: :lol:

black_dot..

I know, as if anyone will get dressed up as a Superhero.. They will be lucky if 10 people out of the whole crowd come dressed up in a costume.. Stupid idea..

You got it right craig, my aplogies , I guessed they'd be lucky to get 50 people, you are probably closer to the mark. I'm going to start a poll !

I'll be there as the Invisible man.

fire up blackie lol

I thought it was nice Nutts got a mention as a superhero, I thought of pogo.

Rumour has it that a group of seventeen adult males will be donning the full Sharks regalia in an attempt to look like footballers.

Will this cunning stunt score?

Thomo.

actually good luck to them. they know how to have FUN in this dry and misrerable world.

pogo

you target the kids backflip as you obviously are smart enough to know.

something that despite years trying to hammer it home its seems to have fallen on deaf ears.

the kids bring the parents!!

not the other way around!