Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

SHHH the Roosters supporters are sleeping!

m0j0

I'm not going to bite at the troll, but as far as quiet supporters go, the quietest game I've been to in recent times is the Knights v Roosters game a couple of weeks back. I'd heard from my mate that the crowd at Marathon (or whatever it's called now) was quiet, but I was shocked as to how quiet it was. I've heard more noise at my 5 year old's soccer games.

Besides, Raiders fans have been conditioned to make extra noise to compensate for the piss-weak home crowds.

If I had to offer an excuse for Rooster fans being quiet today, it was probably due to complacency. We tend to get much more vocal if we have a contest, but easy victories like today are a bit harder to get into. :lol:

supermario

Raider Ultra said:
I'll admit we were beaten on the field be a better team, but a bunch of sad losers like you that was created by rooster marketing, chanting 'roosters' every 20 minutes doesn't constitute beating us off the field. I couldnt even work out where the c**k pen was you were that bad, wake up to yourself, if you talk up the singing you did off the field you are a plastic supporter that has no idea on how to support a team properly. The last comment shows how pathetic your comic ability is, if we are following the Brumbies why would we go to dank sh*tpit that is Sydney to watch them you tit?

Mate, open up your eyes and ears next time. The fact is the chookpen had you covered in ALL AREAS ! Singing, chanting, fans, etc. etc. !

The SGB, not you guys in bay 25, came up with was 1 raiders chant ! If you are talking up your groups singing then you must still be pissed !

Let me give you a tip ultra, supporters groups donot survive if there a re differnt factions that are too pig headed to sit together ! like your group !

As for my comic ability, i'm not trying to be funny mate, the truth is that people could not bother to see the raiders play in sydney cause they are jumping on the Brumbies band wagon !!!

Raider Ultra

Where we even sitting in bay 25? the sign referred to the bay we all sit in at home games. I can't see how you're in a position to criticise crowd sizes when you got 11000 today. I will never admit the chookpen are a half decent supporters group. You dont even sing when you're winning. Why didn't you have chat at the game supermario? scared your cover of being a weedy little bell-end would be blown? Learn how to support a club throufh thick and thin, then talk to me.

The Backpacker

It seems Raider Ultra has compensated his loss with a few too many. Rational discussion will probably be pointless. If the abuse continues from a certain poster, the thread will be locked until the hangover kicks in. To those who have replied and remained within the guidelines - cheers. A case of ](*,) me thinks.

supermario

Raider Ultra said:
Where we even sitting in bay 25? the sign referred to the bay we all sit in at home games. I can't see how you're in a position to criticise crowd sizes when you got 11000 today. I will never admit the chookpen are a half decent supporters group. You dont even sing when you're winning. Why didn't you have chat at the game supermario? scared your cover of being a weedy little bell-end would be blown? Learn how to support a club throufh thick and thin, then talk to me.

Now ultra, regardless of where you were sitting, you were not heard, wether you want to admit it the chookpen had it all over you. As for the crowd, if we can get a crowd of 26 000 against brisbane with large brisbane presence why are the raiders fans too lazy to drive 3 hours ?

Also why i didn't have a chat with you at the game ? 1) i don't know you from a bar of soap so i would not be able to find you and 2) i would not care to talk to you, i am there to support my team and cheer for them.

What about you, why didn't you come around and have a "chat" to us ?????

As to supporting a team through thick and thin, thats rich comming from a person whos team only gets 150 people max. to a sydney game !

Raider Ultra

I think a number of points I have raised have been relevant. The people who have criticised on this board are happy to pay $200 each year for their season ticket and to chant roosters once a game. To me that's not truly supporting your team, supporting your team is travelling 300kms when you're skint and you know you've got a snowflakes in hell chance of winning. Supporting is not taking the easy option and supporting the Brumbies, it's supporting the team that you've grown up with. Supporting is trying your best in the stands no matter how poorly your team is doing. To me, most Roosters fans are not true supporters, nuff said.

supermario

Raider Ultra said:
I think a number of points I have raised have been relevant. The people who have criticised on this board are happy to pay $200 each year for their season ticket and to chant roosters once a game. To me that's not truly supporting your team, supporting your team is travelling 300kms when you're skint and you know you've got a snowflakes in hell chance of winning. Supporting is not taking the easy option and supporting the Brumbies, it's supporting the team that you've grown up with. Supporting is trying your best in the stands no matter how poorly your team is doing. To me, most Roosters fans are not true supporters, nuff said.

To you then those raiders fans that did not turn up to todays game are not true supporters then are they ?

i know at least 40 pepole who come to roosters games from all around, ACt, South and north coast, Western NSW. Every weekend with out fail.

Myself , i go to all home games and as many away games possible, always going back to work on monday with out a voice and without money in my pocket, so you are not the only poor soul to do your bit for league !

Your team has not had bad times like the roosters have had, and we have supporters that are still there today that were around in 1966, the year the roosters did not win a game, we also have supporters like myself that went though the 80's supporting the roosters when they were at their transit lounge best !

so get of your high horse and realise that you were done on and off the field and all the whinging in the world wioll not change that fact !

m0j0

Raider Ultra said:

Who the hell are you to judge how anyone should chose to support their team. Because people don't fit your mould of supporting perfection then they're obviously not true supporters? Just because there's supporters out there that don't conform to you Aryan mentality doesn't mean sh*t. Geez, how 'bout we go one step further - anyone who doesn't paint there body in team colours and wear a current year jersey signed by the team and have team posters on there walls (and ceilings) and doesn't know the entire teams' addresses and phone numbers (by heart) is not a "true supporter."

It's obvious you're not going to give up because you've got nothing else. This is coming across purely as "sore loser syndrome." I know you're in the minority, but you're giving the rest of your supporters a bad name.

Go drink another beer and take a long drive on the freeway.

ozzie

Raider Ultra said:
Supermario if you think you're hard enough why didn't you have a pop? Cause you're a silent pussy like the rest of your pathetic fans. What a pitiful club. And you can have no comeback, you're fans were a disgrace to your club. Most of your fans are tarts that have only started 'supporting' the rorters since 2002. You are having a laugh. We'll hold our heads high, hang your heads in shame, you were f*clking awful.

after playing 186 first grade games in the country I don't regard myself as a tart - maybe you could tell me how many games you played..

secondly I started to follow the Roosters in 1966 - not a good year - but that makes it 35 years i believe!!!

ozzie

Raider Ultra said:

cionsidering Chook lives in Canberra and is there nearly every week, along with several of the Canberra Roosters supporters club I travel the same distance but through work commitments I can't get up to Sydney as much as I would like...

We have supporters like Walshi would travels the same distance from the West...People who live at penrith who are there nearly everyweek.

- I would say you have been blown away again. But then again your forty supporters at the game went well...

melon....

Its very hard to cheer your team on a training run. When is Canberra going to give us something to cheer about? It was a boring, predictable, training run, and no need to scream the house down as our team didnt need any lifting.

Its sad that wankers like Bay 25 have absolutely nothing......did you hear my good mate put off Schiforbrains, yelling at him (whilst lining up for a goal)..."Hey Shifkofske...Say your name 5 times really fast...you wanker!!" Funniest thing all arvo....besides the Raiders getting smashed.

ozzie

Raider Ultra said:

you may check the figures out yourself - but your crowd was the lowest home game attendance we have had this year - still we have an average of over 16000.

In fact i will publish them here for you

Canberra H:37,892 / 12,631
A:47,146 / 11,787

Roosters H:103,513 / 20,703
A:40,800 / 20,400

melon....

Raider Ultra said:
What a bad losser, complete wanker!!!! Give your self an uppercut for even having the stupidity to raise your ugly pimply head afyer such a shelacking, and secondly punch out your Faiders team for being so f**king hopeless.

Oh and kindly f**k off that way ----> to the loser Faiders forum.

wow

all this comming form a supporter of a team that has had to have its fans cheering and clapping on tape for quite a few years

yes even if you havent been to bwuce and heard the pathetic whimper of fake fans we all have and how whofull it sounds
it has been the joke of the league for many a year

oh and we werent the pathetic ones yesterday

incase you didnt see

WE WON

strong_latte

Raider Ultra said:
You are a f*cking idiot. I just got off the bus after doing to that crime infested sh*thole. Mate we gave it our all, unlike you, who sat on their fat f*cking arse and shouted for 10 seconds after you scored. You're in no position to criticise. If you wanted a crack, why didn't you have one? Cause you're soft, like the rest of your fans. You tart, the chook pen were non existant in that gam. Roosters Roosters wank wank wank
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Thats some funny shit mate. Someone from a hole in the ground like Camberra giving the eastern suburbs shit... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I remember having to stay in Camberra for 4 months a while ago after leaving school, the place is a f**ken retirement village! Theres nothing there apart from John Howard and other c l_l n t s like him. And then you go on about soft? Bloody hell! Your from the nations capital, the place where Australia was put to shame as all our soft cock leaders sat and sucked off the yanks while following their orders!

Raider Ultra

Unless you posted that when you were pissed you've got no excuse. At least most of the stuff I posted last night was a drunken rant, you're just a d*ckhead.

The Backpacker

Raider Ultra said:
Unless you posted that when you were pissed you've got no excuse. At least most of the stuff I posted last night was a drunken rant, you're just a d*ckhead.

Actually, being drunk isn't an excuse for the crap you posted last night. Rather an indication that you should reconsider pushing the power on button when you've been drinking. As far as dickheads go, the deeds got your name on it.

seriously supermario is a knob. the chookpen is a discrace of a suppporters group. really wold love to see how many of you would turn up if the roosters were coming last. lets face it NONE! you guys are so quiet it would be louder in a library. i think it would be best if you sat in a cafe watching the footy while drinking your latte's rather than turning up to the ground cause you guys are pathetic. the roosters are playing champagne footy while we are really struggling to regain the form of last season( we should of beat u last year) and we couldn't hear a sound. sorry the occasional chant of roosters when you scored. how original. lets face it you guys will never have decent supporters group and while you guys have people like phil gould involved with the club, who could blame you.

no offence meant but have the shits as mum is a roosters supporter and have been copping it all week.