Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Simpson in..bench

Just announced on today show...colin love...simpson and gidley on bench and buderus capt.Congrats to Simpson..held in high regard youd have to say

K-Man

Honestly, people in high places must really hate the Knights and want us to be without as many key players as possible. Cross played a couple of average games and made it, Simpson plays one good game back from injury and makes it, Gidley thrown in without a match in a month.

Simmo is a legend, but you can't put him ahead of Ryles, O'Meley, Mateo, Watmough at the moment.

Just let us play a match with our best 17.... PLEASE!

Pika

Incredible decision.

Though Watmough and O'meley nave not been great. Ryles and Bailey must be scrathing thier heads.

shane1970

Oh well - Mr. Colin LOVE just made me take the bloody Bulldogs this weekend. With or without SBW and others.

NthKnight

Incredible decision.

Though Watmough and O'meley nave not been great. Ryles and Bailey must be scrathing thier heads.

I think Belamey is looking at a certain type of player in his forward pack to suit his no doubt effective game plan. He seems to be going for taller, more agile forwards with some offloading skills to shut down the Maroons expansive play and to be honest it worked like a charm in game 1.

From a Knights point of view though it really is disappointing to have our 3 top players out for the weekend but aside form playing the Bunnies I think the Bulldogs with all their injury problems are the best side we could hope to be playing.

macavity

f**k f**k f**k.

draw, origin, refs.

notwithstanding our own incompetence, we can't take a trick.

voltron

congratulations to simpsons
but now im getting a little worried about our game against the dogs......
i guess theyre our best bet to beat
then again, i think we would be the dogs best bet to beat as well

MC DUI

Can't believe they picked Simpson ahead of players like Kite and Ryles.... Both have been playing good consistent footy.

But good luck to the players, completely screws the Knights once again...But good luck to them.

otori

The Dogs fans must be happy as this is their best chance for a win with all their injuries. Seriously though, I hope Gidley is injured until Wednesday at about 7.15pm so he's better for the weekend but he doesn't play Origin. I see why they picked Simpson though even though he's only played one match.

League_God

I think Belamey is looking at a certain type of player in his forward pack to suit his no doubt effective game plan. He seems to be going for taller, more agile forwards with some offloading skills to shut down the Maroons expansive play and to be honest it worked like a charm in game 1.

From a Knights point of view though it really is disappointing to have our 3 top players out for the weekend but aside form playing the Bunnies I think the Bulldogs with all their injury problems are the best side we could hope to be playing.

gallen, tupou, laffranchi and altho hes playing five eigth bird....
..heaps tall forward pack...(cough, cough)

knights_86

congrats to simo.. think hes in there mainly cos hes reliable and for his awesome D

but seriously nsw selectors must just really want the knights to lose. clearly they are all closet bulldogs supporters. its gonna be tough without three of our best players

NthKnight

gallen, tupou, laffranchi and altho hes playing five eigth bird....
..heaps tall forward pack...(cough, cough)

Mason - 196cm
Hoffman - 193cm
Fitzbibbon - 190cm
White - 188cm
Laffranci - 185cm
Simpson - 187cm
Tupou - 185cm

All well over 6 foot so yeah, it is a tall pack you immature git

League_God

Mason - 196cm
Hoffman - 193cm
Fitzbibbon - 190cm
White - 188cm
Laffranci - 185cm
Simpson - 187cm
Tupou - 185cm

All well over 6 foot so yeah, it is a tall pack you immature git

lol settle down mate, it was mean as making light of the fact that bird, gallen, tupou and laffranchi are nuggets.
but hey while im at it, i can also play this game..
185 centimeters = 6.06955381 feet to be exact.

so how in the world laffranchi and tupou are "well over 6ft" has me confused and you would hardly say 2cm (might i remind you also that 2 centimeters accounts to exactly 0.787401575 of an inch) is well over six foot. and 6'1 would also probably not be catergorized into the "well over 6ft" catergory.seriously though can we learn to take a joke people. we all support the same team here..f**k.

Bicey_18

Not right...so much for Simmo saying he was only concentrating on Newcastle, not NSW.

We are struggling enough as it is now we have our top 3 out..... There is obv an agenda against the club, if the referees arent doing us favours its NSW selectors selecting our best players... yet you have teams like Penrith and Wests at full strength basically and are rising up the ladder because of it..

KniGhTs BaTTLeR

You guys have got to be the most selfish people ever. Simmo is a legend, he has been one of the most underrated players year after year even by his own supporters, im stoked his there. And Kids was always going to be there. Good on them I hope they tear it up.

Bicey_18

You guys have got to be the most selfish people ever. Simmo is a legend, he has been one of the most underrated players year after year even by his own supporters, im stoked his there. And Kids was always going to be there. Good on them I hope they tear it up.

So you would rather our best players play for NSW instead of the Knights?

Jono078

Not right...so much for Simmo saying he was only concentrating on Newcastle, not NSW.

We are struggling enough as it is now we have our top 3 out..... There is obv an agenda against the club, if the referees arent doing us favours its NSW selectors selecting our best players... yet you have teams like Penrith and Wests at full strength basically and are rising up the ladder because of it..
What you mean by that first sentence? He did say he was concentrating on playing for us, not his fault he got picked?

Along with Wests and Panthers are the Dragons, they probably get it easiest against Broncos and Storm. Clearly someone wanted them in the finals this year :sarcasm:

Bicey_18

What you mean by that first sentence? He did say he was concentrating on playing for us, not his fault he got picked?

Along with Wests and Panthers are the Dragons, they probably get it easiest against Broncos and Storm. Clearly someone wanted them in the finals this year :sarcasm:

What I mean is.. Simmo has stated a few times he wanted to concentrate on Newcastle and that he gave up pretty much playing rep footy. But picking him over players who have played all year like Glenn Stewart, O Meley... have to question the logic there

Bicey_18

Yeah and the dragons are in that group.. but how else are they going to compete? They can only beat depleted and out of form sides and Souths

Serc

Yeah its not his fault he was picked...obviously he still has the desire to play for NSW but I think his comments earlier in the year were because he thought other players might be ahead of him these days and (I think) he genuinely wants to put in 100% for us. Of course if he really wanted to play for us he could've retired from rep footy :p

Anyway good on him - hope he carves them up :thumn