Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Singer Robbie Williams new face of NRL TV campaign

elyod138

I think they nailed the ad.

Nothing groundbreaking but it will do the job and the message comes across much better than previous years.

The Inglis with the pram thing is bizarre, that's the only part I can find fault with.

Good Ad i think.

That nanna could probably get a run in that knights side. rekt.

Yeah, I agree.

It's got that 'Simply the Best' vibe of kids, fans, players, match day highlights, grand final day/winners, some light hearted silliness.

It's not for barnacled on fans.

It's to win over all those Lil' Johnny's mums out there who wanted sip wine, perv on hard bodies and cheer for what they know not, but it was a good time.

Not in the slightest.

"They didn't choose the band/song I want so they're idiots".

The campaign isn't for LU members. It's for fringe and new fans to build interest, and women in particular.

It's a perfect choice.

The ad itself is a bit "seen it all before" but it still works.

A perfect choice for 45 yr old bogan women maybe.

oikee

lots of big fire. Big fire good. We can making nice bbq.
Remember the souths Sydney fan with the hotdogs, he be happy he can use that big fire to cook some snags.

Pierced Soul

Geez a lot of you merkins just like whinging. Its a good ad shows plenty of hits and exciting moments from last year.

I just worry about chicka cos he'll be the next player in trouble

At first I thought they must have f**ked the ad up, it actually had a Knights jersey or 2 in it... then when I saw it was a lead-up to plugging the Knights Nannas, it all became clear. Look, even old ladies like the footy!

Lovely group of oldies... but I don't know whether to laugh or to cry about them being the Knights premier supporters group. I guess it suits our footy much of the time. Unfortunately our club has a shocking image problem... I guess old/geriatric supporters is a better look than druggies. Certainly doesn't fill you with excitement to attend a Knights game, though.

In all seriousness... I thought the ad was decent. The song is a fine - albeit safe - choice. We've done a lot worse in the past... although I can't help feel that the song has been used to promote so much in the past that it comes across as a little too generic. Maybe generic is what they are going for... generic does have a certain lowest-common-denominator appeal to it.

Deadset you blokes have some ordinary taste in music

Music = utter boring predictable mind numbing pommie top 40 90's f**ken dog shit .
Footage = same as the last few years ... But now inglis is pushing a pram or a lawn mower for some inexplicable reason.
2/10
:)

Someone

its a harmless song and ad that will probably be aired a couple of times over the next week then forgotten about like the rest of the ad campaigns.

whats the big deal.

Nice Beaver

Deadset you blokes have some ordinary taste in music

Music = utter boring predictable mind numbing pommie top 40 90's f**ken dog shit .
Footage = same as the last few years ... But now inglis is pushing a pram or a lawn mower for some inexplicable reason.
2/10
:)

Soooo....you're telling us you don't like Robbie Williams hey? First I'm hearing of this! :crazy:

Maybe we should use an Aussie act??

txta2

Poorly edited, rubbish effects, probably got charged millions.
To many fireworks scenes , the cut scenes just don't go together, the James segeyaro poster scene was poorly thought out, 2 winks..c'mon really shit direction and editing.
My eyes hurt.