Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

So who will win Flegg this year?

Magpie Nick

It's attitude for Wests Flegg boys at the moment. There are only a few players who are putting in, most of them are from the 2002 SG Ball side that won but they think they are good and they aren't putting in which is killing them. Bring back the 4 guys who are playing First Grade or Premier League in Fulton, De Gois, Collis and Gibbs and a lot of the players attitude will change. It is only 4 players but combine these guys with a few others from Flegg and watch us go.

Red Bear

Flegg for North Sydney are playing awesome so far this year. They'll be in the finals i reckon. So will the Steelers.

angrybear

yup, been a long time since i've been able to get excited about the prospects of norths in a possible finals slot.

go bears.

Rooster boy

Comment for big steve! agree with the bryce poisel comment but, i am a referee and have seen sema play and all i see is a lazy second rower playing in the centres, scoring easy tries dosent mean he is in top form. seems like the bears are all about licking some ass. go the refs

Big-Steve

Rooster boy said:
Comment for big steve! agree with the bryce poisel comment but, i am a referee and have seen sema play and all i see is a lazy second rower playing in the centres, scoring easy tries dosent mean he is in top form. seems like the bears are all about licking some ass. go the refs

I'm curious to know whos ass your referring to exactly :?

Sema "The Black Porsche" Mataora had a very good game against Manly. By the way it's not always the players fault if his fellow players are making his job easy such as Cheye Tickle, another great player.

Hey you didn't ref Manly V Bears match did you :roll:

That was one of the worst performances I've seen from a ref this year. unwarrented penalties given to Manly infront of the sticks and other crutial times.

Imagine licking the ass of Manly players :shock:

Rooster boy

big steve no i wasnt the ref when the bears played manly and i have manly so lets get that settles straight away. cheyne tickle is a great player, i have never seen a player of his size have the work rate that he does and his effectiveness. without him the bears would struggle. sema has played some good footy i will give you that but it always tends to be in the first half and then goes missing in the second half. from all reports after the parra game, that is exactly what he did, subsequently in the first half when he was in the action norths played well, but in the second half he went missing and so did norths! no denying he is a good player and can lift a team with his barnstorming runs, but needs to put 2 halfs together. fitness might be a problem???? i am not sure.
go the refs

Big-Steve

Rooster boy said:
big steve no i wasnt the ref when the bears played manly and i have manly so lets get that settles straight away. cheyne tickle is a great player, i have never seen a player of his size have the work rate that he does and his effectiveness. without him the bears would struggle. sema has played some good footy i will give you that but it always tends to be in the first half and then goes missing in the second half. from all reports after the parra game, that is exactly what he did, subsequently in the first half when he was in the action norths played well, but in the second half he went missing and so did norths! no denying he is a good player and can lift a team with his barnstorming runs, but needs to put 2 halfs together. fitness might be a problem???? i am not sure.
go the refs

Yes mate Cheyne is consistant like a Gary Larson. Sema's name has dropped off from coach Josh White's list of standouts in recent weeks. So I guess I agree. Hopefully it's a tempory lapse. Cheyne however it getting mentioned every week and good on him.

But a great player too is Johnny Russell. He really is a great package. And is a favourite of the crowd.

Rooster boy

agree agree with johnny russel, that goes with out saying. top player and sometimes it seems as though he runs the ball more than the forwards!! whats your role with the bears??? how will they go this weekend do you think???

Rooster boy

agree agree with johnny russel, that goes with out saying. top player and sometimes it seems as though he runs the ball more than the forwards!! whats your role with the bears??? how will they go this weekend do you think???

Rooster boy

Big-Steve

Rooster boy said:

I take photos for them.

The Jersey had another close but good win. When they win their matches are very exciting. The Rabbits were given a penalty kick just right of infront but missed! The Bears finished in attacking position up the Rabbits end. Tim Woodbyne had a good game.

Rooster boy

very nice big steve, well make sure next time you are at a game ytou take a pic of the ref, it could be some one famous!!!! good job bears.

Queenslander

yappy

Go the Teddies.

I'm not saying we're back, but we look like we're getting close. A couple of boys from Ball have added some good attitude and the boys have started to tackle again. Young Gallant cut the Panthers to pieces last week.

Rooster boy

well what are the results from the weekend????? i heard norths got beat in flegg and 1st division, from the fox sports coverage. unsure of all the other results. can you fill me in yappy or big steve????? maybe you could let us all know what is happening in bear den??

yappy

Our Flegg struggled with the week off. Very flat and went down 32-16, but it was only 5 tries to 4. We play the Rip then get our 2nd bye. That should having placed alright, but straight after the bye we hit the chooks who must now be hot favourites for the cup.

brook

Balmain beat the rip - only by about 30 points so I'm not too happy with the scoreline but hey a win is a win and we're now well entrenched in the top 4.

We play Illawarra this week and need a convincing win to improve our for and against if we're going to take the 3rd place of penrith.

Will be boosted by two of our flegg-aged PL players dropping back while PL have the bye so it should be a good win at leichhardt on friday night :)

Parramatta got a draw on the weekend which puts them just 4 points ahead of penrith and Balmain so with a bit of luck we'll keep winning and they'll drop a couple more - I don't know if anyones going to be able to stop the roosters though, they have a bloody good side!

Big-Steve

I don't really want to talk about our last match :(

Coach Josh White told the boys to simply forget it and move on. He's not even going to look at the video he said!

I believe we are a good chance against the Knights though.

Choppies

BIg Steve did you go to the Roosters V Bears Flegg game at North Sydney a couple of weeks back
what a great game that was
had me biting my nails