Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

SOO 2010 Discussion

NSW will never get close while the same arseclowns are selecting this team. Firstly pick a balanced side you Merkins

1 prop on the bench :crazy:

A centre at 6 :crazy:

the best fullback NSW has to offer on the wing :crazy:

Gidley considered a captain and fullback :crazy:

And last but not least the worlds biggest Myth on the bench :crazy:

And we were favourites lol

Have a great night belly my good mate. No work tommorrow. It's time to celebrate.

Looks like all those loud mouthed forumite buddies south of the border have spat the dummy and called it a night.

It's just too easy.

Big bad idris did a job on us. Ooh argh.

Lyon at 5/8th played the house down and showed up locky.

Hayne killed us playing out of position.

The blues intimidated us without bird and gallen.

Love you man

Sleep tight brother

3 reasons NSW lost:

2. no one started a fight

Seriously mate, that is one of the biggest reasons why we lost.

For weeks now, I have heard Tommy Raudonikis on the radio stating that he "hates bloody Queenslanders".
Funny adds, but at Origin time, that is exactly how we should feel.

I seriously didn't see ONE NSWelshman looking for or itching
for a fight tonight, or even one NSWelshman wanting to or looking to bash the hell out of or lay one on a Queenslander.
This is ORIGIN FFS. Where was the aggression.
Tonight was just a glorified NRL match, and Coach Bellamy should be ashamed of himself for having our team go out there and play with such sterility.
Our selectors are also hugely to blame.
Watmough and Creagh are great players. In fact, they are superb club players. But they have neither the skill nor aggression nor mental apptitude to match it at S.O.O. level.
I still cannot believe such Origin ready players like Gallen, Bird, O'Donnell and Hindmarsh weren't selected. Tough bastards. The type of players that QLD pick year in and year out.
They may not be the best in their positions, but they will fight until they die.

I seriously cannot believe the lack of aggression displayed from our players tonight.
And to think they have been surrounded by former Origin legends of the past for the past week.

EVERY NSW PLAYER WHO WORE THE BLUE JERSEY TONIGHT SHOULD BE f**kING ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES AND HIGHLY EMBARRESSED.
OVER PAID WANKERS.

For weeks now, I have heard Tommy Raudonikis on the radio stating that he "hates bloody Queenslanders".

for a fight tonight, or even one NSWelshman wanting to or looking to bash the hell out of or lay one on a Queenslander.
Tonight was just a glorified NRL match, and Coach Bellamy should be ashamed of himself for having our team go out there and play with such sterility.
Watmough and Creagh are great players. In fact, they are superb club players. But they have neither the skill nor aggression nor mental apptitude to match it at S.O.O. level.
I still cannot believe such Origin ready players like Gallen, Bird, O'Donnell and Hindmarsh weren't selected. Tough bastards. The type of players that QLD pick year in and year out.
They may not be the best in their positions, but they will fight until they die.

I seriously cannot believe the lack of aggression displayed from our players tonight.
And to think they have been surrounded by former Origin legends of the past for the past week.

EVERY NSW PLAYER WHO WORE THE BLUE JERSEY TONIGHT SHOULD BE f**kING ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES AND HIGHLY EMBARRESSED.
OVER PAID WANKERS.

settle pettle

2-0 down, We will get stuck into them game 3 :sarcasm::crazy:#-o](*,)

Parra Guru

Kidley and Creagh should both be replaced. And WTF was that soft c**k Cooper dong off at half time. What a pea hearted tosser.

I though Noddy had a go. So did Watmough Weyman and Hayne. Was Perry even playing?

pk76

Yep, there was no aggression from us. I thought the same thing at half time, bit of biffo would have changed things.

Why can't Bellamy rotate Hayne, Lyon and Gidley?? Is Bellamy tactically inflexible??

I know that Gidley is getting lots of crap but when he was directing the traffic towards the end (probably given the green light by Bellamy), the Blues looked waaayyyy better. Maybe put Hayne in FB for 15-20 mins, Gidley to 5/8, Lyon to Centre and Jamal to Wing.

i think cooper was saving himself for friday night - you know, like he does when city-country happens :roll:

lyon - was good, when he moved to centre
hayne - tried to add a bit of spark, when he moved to fullback
gidley - tried to add a bit of spark, when he played that utility role

i thought tahu tried to show a little aggression - had a few half swings around inglis at one point in the 2nd half

kimmorley is a wanker, but he's a tough bugger and has a go ... he didn't have anyone else to try stuff with him tough (like lockyer and arseface do for qld)

i thought TLL had a crack too - ran the hardest of any of our forwards (i thought he was lucky to be in the team before the game, but now i think he's our best forward)

morris did as well as he could

in summary - queensland suck, but bellamy and the nsw selectors who bow down to him suck harder

Haynzy

Bellamy was once again exposed as the myth that he is... Very succesful when his deck is stacked but useless with a level playing field.

I agree with Suity... What a passionless, limp effort. The Port Adelaide under 15 aussie rules team would have had more agression and intensity!

dazeely

Top of the morning to you all. What a wonderful day. What a wonderful game of footy.

It's great to be a Queenslander.

i think cooper was saving himself for friday night - you know, like he does when city-country happens :roll:

lyon - was good, when he moved to centre
hayne - tried to add a bit of spark, when he moved to fullback
gidley - tried to add a bit of spark, when he played that utility role

i thought tahu tried to show a little aggression - had a few half swings around inglis at one point in the 2nd half

kimmorley is a wanker, but he's a tough bugger and has a go ... he didn't have anyone else to try stuff with him tough (like lockyer and arseface do for qld)

i thought TLL had a crack too - ran the hardest of any of our forwards (i thought he was lucky to be in the team before the game, but now i think he's our best forward)

morris did as well as he could

in summary - queensland suck, but bellamy and the nsw selectors who bow down to him suck harder

From my position at the ground, I agree with this. Also, NSW need to get some big boppers who can get them out of their own half. Like Parra always do, NSW struggled to get out of their half and without that field position never really posted any threat to QLD.

Hayne needs to be fullback and Gidley 5/8.

As for Noddy, he needs to find more grass. Lockyer and Thurston are the masters at that.

Maroubra Eel

I still don't get how you can support Queensland and parra. On the one hand you would have to be an arsehole, but on the other hand you would be a top bloke. It baffles me. Sort of like having a split personality.

Parra Steve

Thought our gameplan was seriously flawed. Our backs h ardly saw any ball, i think Morris may have touched it once for the entire 2nd half. We kept giving it to our useless forwards who didnt go anywhere.

dazeely

I still don't get how you can support Queensland and parra. On the one hand you would have to be an arsehole, but on the other hand you would be a top bloke. It baffles me. Sort of like having a split personality.

Thought we all had an arsehole. Some bigger than others. Queenslanders little arseholes and nsw are huge arseholes.

hybrideel

OVER PAID WANKERS.

How pissed off was i when i saw joey and creagh having a laugh after his try. They has just scored a consolation try and have just lost the origin and were having a laugh about something. Each one of those players should have been filthy right then and in no mood for joking. That is the difference between the teams. Well that and a forward pack and halves

Parra Guru

How pissed off was i when i saw joey and creagh having a laugh after his try. They has just scored a consolation try and have just lost the origin and were having a laugh about something. Each one of those players should have been filthy right then and in no mood for joking. That is the difference between the teams. Well that and a forward pack and halves

Totally agree with you here. I thought the same thing, I was thinking wipe that f**king smile off your face. Especially considering his stupid kick minutes earlier completely spoilt any chance of a miracle come back.