Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

SOO - Qld Cup Halves

With Queensland suffering an injury crisis regarding the 6/7 spots, are their any blokes playing Qld Cup who could get selected. Highly unlikely I know. There must be somebody with the talent. :roll:

Who's Alfie playing for anyway - hell, bring back Wally.

XXXX Cap

This morning's paper has Ben Ikin as a possibility. I would have thought Shane Perry had achieved much more this year given they have been playing in the same comp.

Unfortunately, the selectors simply won't look at the Qld Cup unless it's a Broncos player involved.

dizi

I belive Bero will play half back for Queensland and was just serving an internal suspension for his incident at the Casino.

rugged

How has Berrick Barnes been going this year? I haven't seen any Clydesdales matches. I'm not asking if he'd be OK for SOO, I'm just asking how he's going and if he's all that he's supposed to be.

Tigertread

dizi said:
I belive Bero will play half back for Queensland and was just serving an internal suspension for his incident at the Casino.
Berrigan broke down at training this morning with his hamstring problem.

mud n blood

I've probably just got my rags on here, but I reckon threads like this should be relegated to the appropriate forum, and not be allowed to fester here and diminish the quality of legitimate Queensland footy threads.

Basically, what the f**k does origin have to do with rugby league in Queensland ? Other than be the sole cash-cow for the powers that be, that continue to denigrate the game in this state anyway.

Anyhow, that's my rant for the day ..... :evil:

bye. :oops:

crocodileman

Good onya Mud - I'm with you 110%. Just look who did the original post - bloody Pommy!!

You rant all you want - "cmon and sing, cmon and sing"

mud n blood said:
I've probably just got my rags on here, but I reckon threads like this should be relegated to the appropriate forum, and not be allowed to fester here and diminish the quality of legitimate Queensland footy threads.

Basically, what the f**k does origin have to do with rugby league in Queensland ? Other than be the sole cash-cow for the powers that be, that continue to denigrate the game in this state anyway.

Anyhow, that's my rant for the day ..... :evil:

bye. :oops:

Sorry MATE - good Aussie word that - just wanting to know if the QLD Cup had any decents halfs playing. Does this response mean you will not be watching SOO ?

How are Wests doing in the QLD Cup anyway.

Sydney Carton

Dont worry about him Original Eye - he doesn't even follow rugby league. I am here today to reveal that Mud is actually an AFL man. :roll:

Without wanting to sound like a typical Redcliffe supporter there is no doubt Shane Perry could step up at 5/8th. He is a class above the other 5/8ths in the qld cup and that includes that wannabe Ben Ikin.

Why modern day selectors think picking a talented player out of position is better than picking the best available player in his position I'll never know. Remember Qld's hooker for game 1 last year anyone?????? Embarressing stuff. Funny now that Berrigan is playing for the Broncos he's suddenly an outstanding prospect for Qld Hooker????

mud n blood

Good onya Stew. thanx for the support .... :roll:

I'll remember that next time you're about to be out-sledged by an eight year old at the footy .....

crocodileman

Unfortunately Mud, your supporters deserted you when your team was withdrawn from the Qld Cup; in fact Mud, I,ve been hearing whispers that there are certain people trying to get you booted out of this forum because your views don't represent those of any QLd Cup team/supporters.

I think it's outlandish that they (mainly Redcliffe supporters) are trying to persecute you based on your beliefs. Let em try Mud, we'll have Redcliffe and Schultz fronting the anti-discrimination commission for religious persecution. I'll come down from Kakadu and be your solicitor.

All the TV crews will be there, you can wear your Wests Jersey and blazer (Still with QRX sponsors label attached!) and we'll have a supporters rally at Lang Park during court recess. (just like the Wests old days)

Bugger it Mud, let's bloody serve a Native Title Claim Writ on the Broncos for return of Fulcher Road, the "spiritual" home of Wests Old Boys and Juniors. We'll cite the Wik case to prove that Wests can coexist with the Broncos despite their pastoral lease on the land.

Let's go em, wouldn't it be lovely to win the case and move the panthers into the Fulcher Rd ivory tower - wouldn't those Bloody Dolphins be green with envy.

Footnote: After taking over Broncos assets, Club is wound up with $50 million in debts within 6 months!!!

mud n blood

hmmmmm - then why have a state of origin forum ? And I agree it is a QRL forum. My question still stands - what has origin got to do with RL in Qld ? Origin only involves players from the Sydney comp. :?

Just a point of view, thats all ....

crocodileman

Just a point of view, thats all ....
Mud, its a point of view that is lacking in argument, substance, clarity and one that is full of ignorance and pig headedness.

I know to engage you in the debate, all I would have to do is introduce Wests somewhere within the question/proposition. So Mud, who was the last Wests player to play State of origin and in what position?

Now its appropriate to talk of SOO in this forum isn't it.

UltimateJackA$$

rugged said:
How has Berrick Barnes been going this year? I haven't seen any Clydesdales matches. I'm not asking if he'd be OK for SOO, I'm just asking how he's going and if he's all that he's supposed to be.

Berrick Barnes has been doing pretty well with the Toowoomba Clydesdales. He's their halfback and sometimes the goalkicker for the team. He is all that he's supposed to be IMO, he's got great kicking skills, and sets up tries for the team.

He should get a chance to play for the Broncos.