Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

*Spoiler* Allgood or Allbad?

Glen

Matai plays on next week, while Allgood is suspended. Who is the sensible one? Now little boy here's your homework for tonight. 1)How many wooden spoons do Parra have and how many do Manly have? 2) How many premiership rings does Steve Matai have? How many premiership rings will Allgood have at the end of his illustrious career (and I'm not including ones this Westie may steal from others)?
Nice little irrelevant rant. No one is claiming Allgood is a genius and any pats on his back have just been tongue in cheek due to people hating Matai.

I was simply pointing out that Matai was not clever for showing "restraint" as you suggested, which was the dumbest statement in this entire thread

Grapple

It's a shame Allgood did the merkin move before hand, but how many times has Matai done similar dirty plays? As a league fan you gotta love it. Been a long time coming. Nice one, Mitch.

Matai did nothing wrong, if Allgood finds it so easy to get provoked into throwing punches, I'm worried for the bloke that delivers his pizza.
What a wanker.

Daddycool

It was an appalling lack of discipline from an average player. His team was getting thrashed and not being able to do anything else, he went the biff. We play the eels in about 3 weeks and if he's not still suspended, I'm sure Matai will be looking for him. Not that I think he'll have the balls to run at Matai... but you never know.

It was an appalling lack of discipline from an average player.
Yeah. Matai should have stayed in the line and not run all the way over theother side of the field to start a fight!
I'm sure Matai will be looking for him. Not that I think he'll have the balls to run at Matai... but you never know.
Matai wont have the balls to run at him again more like it you f*cking nonse! All he had was to hide behind 2 trainers and mouth off the sook :lol::lol:

Garts

Yeah. Matai should have stayed in the line and not run all the way over theother side of the field to start a fight!
Matai wont have the balls to run at him again more like it you f*cking nonse! All he had was to hide behind 2 trainers and mouth off the sook :lol::lol:

Agree with your first point but if you think Matai won't have the balls to go looking for Allgood in a few weeks your head is in the clouds. I am worried he will do something stupid.

Odds on both spend time in the bin. Not the sharpest tools in the shed, but I suspect they are both tools.

byrner

If Matai was that touhg he would have done something last night. But ue didnt, he ran over, got hit and then waited till he was held back before having another crack

Putting the fight aside, surely if the reports are true that Matai wanted to have a go at Allgood in the Eels sheds after the game, which was after he had to be held back from chasing Allgood after he was binned, and then subsequently gave him the bird which was caught on camera, surely Matai will be facing a stint on the sidelines himself.

natheel

Putting the fight aside, surely if the reports are true that Matai wanted to have a go at Allgood in the Eels sheds after the game, which was after he had to be held back from chasing Allgood after he was binned, and then subsequently gave him the bird which was caught on camera, surely Matai will be facing a stint on the sidelines himself.

Where you hear that? If true what a douche

Charlie124

im sure he did a whole lot of talking about it....

to his mates....

in the car on the way home.

Funniest part of this is the Eels fans clinging to this as their best memory of 2013.

50-10 and all you had to cheer was a punch.

Totally worth it.

My team has won games by 40 points and I'll remember Matai getting smashed a lot longer than I remember any big win.

As for big losses, they're a lot easier than losing by 1.

Actually probably a godsend he nailed Matai. If Matai had thrown one first he would probably be out for the season. Allgood really.

Get over it. When has Matai ever actually punched anyone? All he does is run up and try and stand over people he thinks he can get away with. He never says boo to proven hard merkins like Justin Hodges.

I reckon he'll be real careful next time he thinks he can stand over Mitch Allgood.

No actually, dual premiership winner Matai had the good sense not to react and to show restraint. Good sense is something Parramatta wouldn't know much about. They sack a coach who gets them to a grand final and have had two nuffies coaching them since..... with great success.

Wow Manly fans. Your team wins by 40 and you've still got sour grapes? :lol:

Matai owned. Nobody even cares about the result.

oval

Wow Manly fans. Your team wins by 40 and you've still got sour grapes? :lol:

Matai owned. Nobody even cares about the result.

Matai owned?

A prop punches a centre square in the jaw, yet the centre not only stays on his feet, but does his best to return fire, and had other players not intervened the fight may have continued, the result of which we can only speculate.

Two minutes later, after the prop has been sent off, the centre who was "owned" proceeds to play a part in another try, contributing to a 40 point victory.

There are no sour grapes this Manly fan. Our centre easily absorbed a clean shot by a fired up prop. We got the points. I am happy y'all enjoy seeing Matai get a fist to the chin - I would be equally pleased if Slater or Smith or whoever got the same treatment. But I disagree Matai was "owned". He took the punch well, and played on.