Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Stadium Re-development Thread

Ozzi_78

Dino having a sook today on 2gb

just on umbrellas, I was at the game and asked security whether my umbrella was ok, and they said, no worries. They seemed surprised at being asked the question.

Ozzi_78

just on umbrellas, I was at the game and asked security whether my umbrella was ok, and they said, no worries. They seemed surprised at being asked the question.
Gee I wonder why that is? Probably cos they are allowed and last week they copped so much shit for it they changed their mind

Generalzod

Dino having a sook today on 2gb

He has a point it appears that the west of Sydney gets all the funding.

BossHoss

Wasn't the funding for the CoE already committed by the government but just contingent on the sharks matching or supplementing some of the costs like every other club?
Don't know how V’landys can be so up the government if that is the case.

Every other club that was afforded the money for a COE went about finding council, state gov, federal gov, sponsors etc to match the grant except the sharks because they were too useless & it got withdrawn, it’s out & out incompetence

BossHoss

You mean that there are no tax payers that live in the Shire? by the way who do you go for?

It’s a privately owned stadium, what don’t you get?
You expect the government to hand out millions to private enterprise?
the Shonks have already stuffed up the money available for the COE
The Shonks are finding out that it’s not worth owning a ground in the modern climate
It’s better being a tenant of a government owned stadium where they provide the upkeep
The leagues club will be a massive white elephant too if it ever opens, what are they going to do? Ship in poker machine players from Hurstville? It won’t survive on schooners & snitzels

Cheese sandwich

It’s a privately owned stadium, what don’t you get?
You expect the government to hand out millions to private enterprise?
the Shonks have already stuffed up the money available for the COE
The Shonks are finding out that it’s not worth owning a ground in the modern climate
It’s better being a tenant of a government owned stadium where they provide the upkeep
The leagues club will be a massive white elephant too if it ever opens, what are they going to do? Ship in poker machine players from Hurstville? It won’t survive on schooners & snitzels
Hi mate, how's that fictional waterfront mansion in the Shire you live in going these days?

BossHoss

Does he just forget his password I wonder or gets banned. Either way, I hope he's getting the help he clearly needs to function in society.

the help I need? Feckin hell, you cvnts must be glued to this cess pit, I haven’t been on here for years & years. You all need a life

Ozzi_78

Ronald M, Billy big dusters, our year, the truth, back from the grave now veracity14 and now bighoss… tell me how you burnt your dads sharks jersey again

Ozzi_78

I’ve just asserted facts, you blokes are the ADHD Psychos who keep tabs on everyone you’ve ever interacted with
What a bunch of freaks
Stop deflecting & get back on track
A key word makes it easy every time mate.