Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Stand by your team!!!

hh

Yes, we would all like to be experiencing that high after a win.
But we lost, and yes it has been a common occurence lately.
:cry: :cry:

But to all you player/coach bashers out there.... F#*k Off!!!!
If you are not going to stand by your team then it is likely you are a bandwagoner/blow in and we don't want your support!!!!!
It is also likely you began supporting the Eels during the high times of 2001. :roll:

All I can think is that If I get through this depression (which is almost as bad as the GF 2001 loss) then Imagine how good a win is gonna feel!!!

So what do you expect us to do? Sit firmly down and say, "oh well we lost, at least there's next week".

The fact that we are bagging the coach, players etc shows we DO care. Of course we're always going to support our team, the majority of threads in this formu show how much we do care and how important Parramatta are to us. We want something to be done so quit complaining, everyone deals with the depression of losing in their own way.

hh

Eels Dude said:
So what do you expect us to do? Sit firmly down and say, "oh well we lost, at least there's next week".

The fact that we are bagging the coach, players etc shows we DO care. Of course we're always going to support our team, the majority of threads in this formu show how much we do care and how important Parramatta are to us. We want something to be done so quit complaining, everyone deals with the depression of losing in their own way.

HELL YES!!!!
If we don't then we might very well be the next souths.... on the outer!!!!

HH I have been supporting this team since 1976. Go smoke a joint you idiot. You and Smith can go and get f------

You are as much as a softcock as that coach you support

Eelectrica

A team has to be winning to have Band wagon supporters. The band wagoners we collected in 2001 have fallen off a long time ago. They were last seen at the Penrith leagues club I believe.

hh

Congratulations on your support.
Do you want a fu%king medal for that????

No I just want you to stop writing ridiculous, stupid, ignorant, farcical and outrageous comments.

hh

Eelectrica said:
A team has to be winning to have Band wagon supporters. The band wagoners we collected in 2001 have fallen off a long time ago. They were last seen at the Penrith leagues club I believe.

Hahahaha
:lol: :lol:

I guess we need humour in times like these.... Or minties ;-)

Misty Bee

hh said:
If you are not going to stand by your team then it is likely you are a bandwagoner/blow in and we don't want your support!!!!!

We? Who is "we"? Because if you are telling people to sod off because they are not happy with that diabolical abortion that the first grade team has become, then there is probably only you and Brian left.

Yet again, another Smith fan attacking people before they even mount a defence for their beloved coach. Blow in indeed. Your attitude is one of embracing mediocrity, and denying Parramatta a chance of sucess.

Right now the only people supporting Brian SMith are fans of opposition teams eager to secure an easy 2 points! So who do you really support? Saints? Canterbury?

newmanj

HH, whilst i respect your right to your opinion, please allow us loyal supporters to have our say, without insulting us.

You believe in the players and coach, and that is your right.

I think the coach is past his best, and even worse, past his best and doesnt know it. As far as the players go, they seem not to be performing at a level we are expecting of them.

If you cannot accept that we are entitled to these opinions, ...........

hh said:
Eels Dude said:

HELL YES!!!!

You can do that, maybe you're the one who isn't as passionate as the rest of us.

I gotta respect you HH for turning out to defend Smithy when the whole world is looking for a pound of flesh.

I will support him in that it is not ONLY his fault that we play bad footy....but he's gotta let loose on the fellas that r playing shite and he's gotta find an alternative to what we are putting out on the field now (gameplan and players).

WA Eel

There is a difference between standing behind a poor team that's trying hard and standing by and watching a high priced team get humilliated.

I stood by our team through the late 80's and early 90's. In fact, some of the players from that period are still some of my favourites. The point is, even when they got beaten, they played hard and walked off the stadium with pride. Along the way, they pulled off some famous upsets.

You can't say that about the current mob.

hh said:
Yes, we would all like to be experiencing that high after a win.
But we lost, and yes it has been a common occurence lately.
:cry: :cry:

Lately? For nearly three years now, the only teams we have beaten are struggling teams or Brissie in Brisbane.
Fair dinkum, it's footy - but to me, it's more than that. I LOVE MY EELS. The ONLY two things which could EVER stop me from supporting them is if I died or if they ceased to exist.
I look forward to watching them every week - I get SO bored in the off season. My week is moulded around the team I ADORE.
ALL week all I look forward to is how the Eels will go.

hh said:
It is also likely you began supporting the Eels during the high times of 2001. :roll:

I started supporting them in 2000, but only because I discovered League in 2000. Is my opinion, therefore, less relevant or less important? I should think not.
And no offence, but I've had it up to my friggin' nose with all the "If you bag the team you're a bandwagoner" posts.
I CARE VERY, VERY,VERY,VERY,VERY,VERY, much about my team - that is why it tears me apart so brutally to see them like this. Thus I criticise in order to stimulate debate and hopefully benefit the team.

hh said:
All I can think is that If I get through this depression (which is almost as bad as the GF 2001 loss) then Imagine how good a win is gonna feel!!!

I, although feeling very weak, will not give up on 2004. It will help to have Cannings and Cayless back eventually, and possibly some youngsters.
We can still, in theory, make the 8 and give it a good shake.
But damn - watching the Eels now is like being force-fed castor oil while your nanna gives you a lap dance.

Ron Jeremy

Stan dby your team??

What a stupid thing to say when the club doesn't give a shit about us....wake up!!

Our f**king shithole club is such a stupid shame.......i am not going to stand by these pathetic loosers ever!!

Im not a looser.....i don't support mediocrity.

Y2Eel

Eels Dude said:

well thats what the super coach is saying.. cant beleive they played well :roll:

hh

Eels Dude said:
hh said:
Eels Dude said:

HELL YES!!!!

You can do that, maybe you're the one who isn't as passionate as the rest of us.

So my support of a winning or losing team makes me not as passionate as yourself??? You need to experience the bad to enjoy the good.... It is just unfortunate the bad have outweighed the good for some time now...

Note to self: Must remember this is a forum, and these people do not know me personally so I should not take comments like these to heart

hh

WA Eel said:
There is a difference between standing behind a poor team that's trying hard and standing by and watching a high priced team get humilliated.

I stood by our team through the late 80's and early 90's. In fact, some of the players from that period are still some of my favourites. The point is, even when they got beaten, they played hard and walked off the stadium with pride. Along the way, they pulled off some famous upsets.

You can't say that about the current mob.

That is almost what Im trying to say......

The Worm

Don't start this rubbish. Many of us come here to grieve. To vent our frustrations and let off some steam. The reason we do it here is because many of the posters feel exactly the same and can sympathise.

My tip is if you don't wish to listen to upset fans, click your mouse on something else.