Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sully misses out on Dally M points

I don't know what game Laurie Daley was watching but anyone who didn't have Sully as one of the top three players on the field must be dead set stupid!

3points went to Nutley
2points went to Isemonger
1point went to Kimmorley

Sullivan scored two trys and set up another two.

Go figure.................

I have no problems with it.
Heaps of times Nutters & the Ice-Axe have missed out to lesser deserving .
probably time it went their way for 80 minute & 60 minute tough performances.
Sully keeps playin well, he'll get his share.
& I reckon Loz is probably Sullies biggest fan.

wittyfan

blacktip-reefy said:
Sully keeps playin well, he'll get his share.
& I reckon Loz is probably Sullies biggest fan.

Nah, I believe that someone else is his biggest fan.... 8)

Daley-great player and seems like a nice enough bloke but as a commentator he is in the immortal words oh Shire Shark " THE JOKE OF THE LEAGUE".
Even gordie @ SOO with sound down was better.

McSharkie said:
I reckon Loz is probably Sullies biggest fan.

Obviously not. If Sullivan doesn't rate above those 2 then I'll give up.
Better give up then.
If anything, Noddy was the one to miss out on the points in preference to Sully.
Easy to say Sullies try changed the game.
But one thing that impressed Lozza was the ice-axes sprint downfeild to to absolutely smash mcdougal (I think) after a clearing kick. He then performed the next 3 tackles. maybe it was that defensive effort on top of his already high workload?
at the end of the day, there were quite a few inspirational plays both defensive & attack. Stevo's strip, Sullys try, Ice-axes defensive spurts, Peacheys orgainsiational play & Nutters 80 minutes of Argy-bargy. They all deserved points.
Lozza is also a huge fan of Nuttley.

:lol: :lol:
How can I be wrong? & you are saying you know more about football than Daley?
:lol: :lol: :lol:

Just a quick tip & a possible explanation why he doesn't get the 3 points with me & many others.

He only plays 40 minutes & that is up on his usual 25 - 30 minutes.
Few of the judges except for wizz, will ever give the points to low game time impact players. but rather the work horses or 80 minute players, like Kimmorley.
& the reasoning is sound.
watch scoreboard tonight & I bet you Daley does nothing but wrap sullivan & the impact he had on the game.

PHaTMaN

I can understand that it would be hard to give the 3 dally-m points to a player coming off the bench given that they will not play the entire 80 mins. I think that Sullivan did deserve to be in there somewhere tho, he was invloved in the majority of our tries and i realise that he wouldnt have had those opportunities if it wasnt for the work of others but i still believe being involved so many tries should entitle him to at least one point.

& I don't disagree with that either.
But then, people would be saying that about Noddy too.
or the argument thatif Noddy came off the bench for 40 minutes of game time, perhaps he could do the same or even more & thus be in the points.

Special K

He played the full second half. When Hilder came back on he went to lock moving Bails on with Galloway and Lomu having spells

blacktip-reefy said:
He came on at 25 so that would be pushing it.
& I'm sure he was rotated in the second half?

He scored a try at 25, not his first touch either, 58m sounds about right.

I stand corrected about his game time then.
however that is not his average.
A good move by Rapes too considering he will be more than likely be playing 80 minutes against Canberra.
I wonder how the team will go with Sully calling the Shots for 80?
Will the right side team see any change?

You are wrong because Sullivan was the man of the match. I am not saying that I know more about footy than Daley either, I am saying that he got this one wrong. Sullivan turned the game with his first try and was involved in three others. He had a huge bearing on the outcome of the game. 58 minutes is enough to be the best player on the park, I bet that was longer than Nutley.