Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

sunday 5/9 7.00pm dragons v souths

big pat

just been announced sunday 7pm against the bunnies, the 3pm game is manly v canterbury, would have thought our game might be on the arvo, oh well big afternoon in the taj beforehand.

big pat

no, because they don't give a sh*t what the fans want, according to doust athe red v night, channel 9 have first pick for friday night, then fox have 2nd pick which is monday night, so they have obviously pick saints.

AJ_82

its fox for the Sunday night game as its the substitute for Monday night footy - the reason will be to make sure Saints get the presentation of the Minor Premiers shield as the last game of the season most likely! That and we aint exactly missed out on getting heaps of free to air this year -doesnt bother me as I have FOX but I can understand those who dont have it complaining a bit.

Mind you if i lived in sydney again tele wouldnt matter - id just be there!

St. Linnane

A dud crowd? You've got to be kidding. It will be packed as we will have the minor premiership sewn up and everyone will be there to see the JJ Giltinan trophy paraded around by our boys.

Any Saints fan in Sydney, Red V member or not, should be there to congratulate the boys on the regular season performance and show that they have our support the the four week competition that is the finals.

Divine

Can anyone remember the last time the Rabbits played at Kogarah? Hopefully the Shield won't need an escort to the ground this year!

dragondad

A Sunday arvo game in 2006 when we won in a high scoring match. I think Peachey had a blinder that day.

Divine

Thx DD. I have a memory like one of those twirly things that you put flour through in the kitchen.​

Souths will be out of finals contention then so that reduces the crowd greatly.

As for us, if we wrap up the MP in a few weeks, there's a good chance that people won't turn up.

to_ddeath

At best, Souffs will probably be relying on other results to sneak in the 8 at that time...if they havent choked other games prior to ours... however, can't see how Manly Canterbury game would be the CH9, especially now that the Dogs are out of top 8 contention completely... stupid really, probably only done not to piss off all the anti-saints whiners out there...

T.