Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sunshine Coast Locals??

legallyblonde

Johns-All-Day said:
legallyblonde said:
Umm theres a dodgy nightclub called 'secrets' its alright if your drunk and up for some skanks haha.
Haha, I remember some locals told my friends and me not to go there coz it was dodgy, but we went anyway, and regretted it! That place should have stayed a secret, that's for sure. We only went coz we got free passes haha that'll teach us to be pov.

haha if its free then im all for it.
Hence the night after origin when we went to rowers ames, and claimed all the free drink passes.....haha pov b!tches

I liked the peole that gave out the milo and biscuits though they were good for a chat.
The cops were arseholes i was just talking to them like i did to Dunners cops and they thought i was beening a smart arse.

Johns-All-Day

legallyblonde said:
haha if its free then im all for it.
Hence the night after origin when we went to rowers ames, and claimed all the free drink passes.....haha pov b!tches
I remember scabbing them off the ground at one stage haha I define "pov"! :)

ak47

legallyblonde said:
I spend many a weekend up the coast and definatley know where the parties at :D ...so heres your nightlife options:

(fridays) now called the warf at mooloolaba or something like that....lots of goodlookin people!!

Umm theres a dodgy nightclub called 'secrets' its alright if your drunk and up for some skanks haha.

The surf clubs (alex and mooloolaba) are pretty good.

"The loo with a view" always good for a hang out and meet some locals.

"The pub" is full of surfer chicks and dudes...Its near Woolworths just off the esplanade...

Then you have the Irish pub, I think that ones O' Malleys..thats always got a pretty big crowed.

HAVE FUN your at the coast dude :D Just ask if you want directions ;-)

now we are talking
the list gets bigger
they all sound the norm so cant get too picky
an irish pub
a couple of local pubs
and an all nighter

as long as i am not plebbing around at 3am with nothing open i shall be happy.
what about in the morning......any early morning openers (my hopes are high i know)
most irish pubs in sydney are open by 8am
there's nothing better than a "thrashing special", where u wind up for breaky beers first thing the next day, then trudge on home, eyes closed for the best sleep ever......all day and all night

legallyblonde

watch out for the 'curfue' last time we were up there, there was no club hopping after one thirty...so basically - be in a club/pub you want to stay at before one thirty.

not sure if the curfue is still used....its pretty useless!

surf club has the cheap drinks....the nightclubs have the most expensive....
when u walk along the esplanade, grab the free entry passes from the promotion sluts...i mean girls :D to 'secrets' dont pay to go in there...trust me.

have a good one mate

ak47

curfue???

oh f^ck me my worst nightmare

why why why??

you have curfue?

i dunno how its even spelt, just copying u

this puts a big "?" on everything

going to have to make an executive decison as to where our asses will be placed at 1:30am.......f^ck thats the time to move around and find the hotspots.

going to have ask barpeople on the night

legallyblonde

just double check that the curfue is still used....It could be different now, havent had to face it for awhile, cuz ive been pretty happy in the place we are at by 130 anyways.
My fave place is "The warf" down stairs there are pool tables, bar, pokies, beer garden etc...and upstairs is the dance area. Its pretty good dude.

ak47

is there water near the warf

cause if we get curfued and we are at the wharf

can i call my mate to get the fishing tinny to pick us up

cause if there's no breakybeers anywhere we prolly just grab some beers and go out fishing after the wharf

what kind of music.....house/dance or RNB/HipHop...or is the Punk scene really bigger than expected

legallyblonde

the warf is on the mooloolaba warf, so yeah definatley water....and the beach is just up the road. So yeah fish away :)

Umm, friday nights there...they play a shitload of techno, which kind of gets annoying. Saturday nights there is a bit of everything upstairs....good music *usually*

oh and down stairs they will have kareoke and a house band (rock, punk or something along the lines) throughout the night.

ak47

cheers for all the info

great help

we are all siked, now there;s more to just fishing and surfing
going to make it friday tho
coz on sunday we gotto head to noosa for the free pete murray concert
and i wanna be awake for that!!!!

legallyblonde

oh awesome mate...the swell has been pretty shitty up here recently, but some good shoreys to be surfed.

have a good one mate, no worries about the info :D

ak47

just scaled every sq m of maroochy
5 places to drink alcohol
rsl's, teverns and other swank excuses for a lame pub
but no pubs........PUB.......WHERE IS PUB.....HOTEL
A PLACE WHERE U WALK IN, 1 BAR IN THE MIDDLE, SEATS ALONG WINDOWS, BEDS UPSTAIRS AND POOL TABLES EVERYWHERE, A DUKE BOX A SPORTS SCREEN.

SORRY BUT THE MAROOCHY LOCALS ARE MSSING A CHUNK OF AUSSIE PASTIME.

DISAPPOINTED

BY THE WAY - WESTPAC IS AUSTRALIAS FIRST BANK........IN EVERY OTHER STATE.
TO HAVE QLD SAY ITS QUEENSLANDS FIRST BANK, MAKES ME THINK THE QLDERS WANT NO PART OF THE REST OF AUSTRALIA
NOT TO MENTION THE WAR MEMORIAL THAT SAYS "IN MEMORY OF QLD'S WAR HEROES".........SORRY THEY ARE AUSTRALIAS WAR HEROES, NOT QLD'S.
U DONT SEE OTHER STATES SEGRAGATING WHERE IN PARTICULAR WITHIN THIS COUNTRY WHERE THEY CAME FROM, CAUSE IT DOESNT MATTER, AS LONG AS THEY ARE BORN IN THIS COUNTRY AND WEAR THE COAT OF ARMS.
DO QLD HAVE THEIR OWN MILITARY.......NO.

i go to mooloolaba tafe now.. Sunshine coast is pretty f**ked really, travel wise, there are f**k all signs so its easy to get lost, and there are wayyyy too many people for the roads.. Other than that its sweet...

Went down to alex today, surf was pretty good.. didnt do much else though..

MEE

Yeah chancellor park thats where my sister lives!

I fell in love with the sunshine coast when i went up there at christmas its awesome.

legallyblonde

ak47 said:
just scaled every sq m of maroochy
5 places to drink alcohol
rsl's, teverns and other swank excuses for a lame pub
but no pubs........PUB.......WHERE IS PUB.....HOTEL
A PLACE WHERE U WALK IN, 1 BAR IN THE MIDDLE, SEATS ALONG WINDOWS, BEDS UPSTAIRS AND POOL TABLES EVERYWHERE, A DUKE BOX A SPORTS SCREEN.

SORRY BUT THE MAROOCHY LOCALS ARE MSSING A CHUNK OF AUSSIE PASTIME.

DISAPPOINTED

quote]

basically dude, the sunshine coast is more for the waves, the beach and the sun. As far as night life is concerned, if you want something more hardcore then your definatley in the wrong coast...The goldie is best for that!
But yeah head to mooloolaba, ive told ya the places that are good...give them a go ;-)

But don't diss the sunny coast, I dont want it to become any more commericalised then it already is! It will piss us locals off :evil: hehe :p