Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

SUPA 12 TIPS AND RESULTS

Which country will win this years super 12

• Australia

• N.Z

• South Africa

ozbash

Dean Moriarty said:
LOL ozbash, I'm doing badly but not that badly. :lol:

Should be on 5 on the leaderboard by my reckoning.

dead right dean,, sorry mate,, been fixed :shock:

Poida_Raider

AliN said:
Way above Crusader Poida_Raider?
She's only 1 behind you..
No worries it's a tactic we've worked out aye Crusader ;-)

Just watch ya back Poida_Raider...

10 rounds is a long way off!!

haha yeah i know.. and i dare say in those rounds i'll be fading away, it always happens to me, its just my luck!
and yes i know i'm not way above crusader.. i wasnt that serious! :D

Crusader

I've been hiding, wtf's going on with the NZ teams #-o

Thanks for the support Alin ;-) Poida enjoy it while you still can :mrgreen:

My Tips For Round 3

Mar 5 BLUES v Chiefs Auckland 7.35pm
Mar 5 WARATAHS v Cats Sydney 9.40pm
Mar 5 Bulls v HIGHLANDERS Pretoria 6.10am
Mar 6 BRUMBIES v Sharks Canberra 9pm
Mar 6 Reds v CRUSADERS Brisbane 11.05pm
Mar 7 STORMERS v Hurricanes Cape Town 4.05am

Poida_Raider

yeah you just had to be different didnt ya crusader!
do you see anyone elses tips in here! :lol: 8)
oh and i will enjoy it while i can, cause i seriously know i've never won a tipping comp, even as low as 6 people, and noone else had a clue! haha thats just my tipping luck i spose!

Crusader

Blues 20 Full Time 27 Chiefs
Waratahs 46 Full Time 10 Cats
Bulls 16 Full Time 16 Highlanders
Brumbies 23 Full Time 20 Sharks
Reds 17 Full Time 20 Crusaders
Stormers 19 Full Time 25 Hurricanes

Another round with a few upsets, seems the only team that's playing consistently atm is the Tahs.

After listening to the match on ABC Radio last night I don't think the Crusaders have too much to be happy about atm, especially from a side that has always been known for their strong defensive capabilities. An absolutely atrocious missed tackle count for the Crusaders and high turn-overs from both sides. Although the final score should have been a tad higher due to the Reds being awarded a try that was later found to be a bad call but you get that, a very disappointing performance all round apart from a few flashes of exciting attack runs for both sides.

Although...

'and that's gone 40 metres for Justin Marshall, a fantastic box kick from the Crusaders half-back' :mrgreen: (my fave player) :roll:

ozbash

WINNERS

CHIEFS
WARATAHS
HURRICANES
BRUMBIES
CRUSADERS

STANDINGS (Round-3 )

AliN-- 2
Ozbash-- 4
Rustay-- 0
Scuba -- 0
Timbo -- 0
Crusader-- 3
Auckland4ever-- 3
PB -- 0
Bayrep-- 3
Kiwiknightsfan -- 0
Dean Moriaty-- 4
Te Kaha -- 0
Thrash Viking-- 3
Poida Raider -- 3
Chileman -- 0
Ripper 73-- 3
Southern Warrior -- 0
Canadian Steve--- 0
Melstar--2
Houdini--4
Mango--2

LEADERBOARD

AliN-- 11
Poida Raider--11
Ozbash-- 11
Crusader-- 10
Scuba -- 7
Johnny The Red--5
Kiwiknightsfan -- 5
Auckland4ever-- 8
PB--4
Thrash Viking-- 7
Ripper 73-- 7
Weasel--6
AuckMel--5
Rudolph--6
Houdini--7
Dean Moriaty-- 9
Chileman -- 3
Southern Warrior -- 2
Canadian Steve--2
Rustay-- 2
Timbo -- 2
Mango--2
Bayrep-- 5
Te Kaha -- 1
Melstar--2

ozbash

fraid so crusader, would you guys rather i left the prev weeks totals up ?
its not a problem :D

AliN

dear oh dear, just cos I decided to go with all the home sides, the other teams do better :roll:
Mind you I was yelling for the Chiefs right from kick off, what a great game ;-)
Always next week I spose...hanging in there Crusader, just like me...good on us!!

Crusader

fraid so crusader, would you guys rather i left the prev weeks totals up ?
its not a problem

That would be good, thanks Oz :doubt:

Early days yet Alin [-o<

Poida_Raider

its nice to see myself up there sandwiched in between two lovely ladies! :lol:
i mean cause ozbash doesnt count!! :lol: 8)

ozbash

STANDINGS - ROUND 4

CRUSADER - 3
POIDA RAIDER - 1
OZBASH - 2
HOUDINI - 1
RUDOLF - 1
AUCK4EVA - 2
THRASH VIKING - 1
BAYREP - 4
AUCKMEL - 1
JOHNNY THE RED - 2
SOUTHERN WARRIOR - 4
WEASEL - 2
ALI N - 1

LEADERBOARD-RD 4

AliN-- 12
Poida Raider--12
Ozbash-- 13
Crusader-- 13
Scuba -- 7
Johnny The Red--7
Kiwiknightsfan -- 5
Auckland4ever-- 10
PB--4
Thrash Viking-- 8
Ripper 73-- 7
Weasel--8
AuckMel--6
Rudolph--7
Houdini--8
Dean Moriaty-- 9
Chileman -- 3
Southern Warrior -- 6
Canadian Steve--2
Rustay-- 2
Timbo -- 2
Mango--2
Bayrep-- 9
Te Kaha -- 1
Melstar--2

Auckland4ever

Bayrep & Sthn Warrior, how the hell did you get 4 from that mess of a round? Tinarses.
I was so close to changing my pick from the Blues to the Reds :x The Blues look like the Warriors did midway through last season, jaded with no direction.

Poida_Raider

my sincere congratulations go out to crusader, a truly great effort, a 1 point leader from myself and AliN..
i'm still comfortable between to ladies! :D :lol:
cause oz still doesnt count! :p

bayrep

Auckland4ever said:
Bayrep & Sthn Warrior, how the hell did you get 4 from that mess of a round? Tinarses.
I was so close to changing my pick from the Blues to the Reds :x The Blues look like the Warriors did midway through last season, jaded with no direction.

:lol: a bit of a stab in the dark to be honest, picking the inform teams this year has been next to impossible. Great for the comp, bad for tipsters :D