Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread LXIII - Honouring the attractive women that exist in reality

Alba

Good morning :)

What have I missed? I realise now, how much LU time was actually spent while I was at work. I'm not allowed to have my phone at work now, so I'm falling behind!

Alba

Are mum and bub ok?

Morning Alba :) How is work going?

Going good, but it's been a while since a day off and I'm not off til Sunday.. I must admit, I love working a lot :) but my body is tired haha! How are you? Sorry that I didn't respond to your text, I forgot and kept forgetting until right now haha

Dani

At work 40 minutes and there's already tears.

Starting the week off well. Gonna ring my doctor now.

Drew-Sta

Hopefully nothing with bub
Check up with checking a few things that Google couldn't answer haha
Again hopefully nothing..please

Careful with Dr Google; it causes more harm than good.

Going good, but it's been a while since a day off and I'm not off til Sunday.. I must admit, I love working a lot :) but my body is tired haha! How are you? Sorry that I didn't respond to your text, I forgot and kept forgetting until right now haha

Yeah, you need time off. Gotta rest and relax :D

No worries, I figured you'd be busy. Have you found an apt yet?

At work 40 minutes and there's already tears.

Starting the week off well. Gonna ring my doctor now.

:(

Drew-Sta

Too true Drew
Looks like everything is wait and see anyway

Always mate. There's nothing wrong getting things checked out and I would encourage you to do so! But it is so easy to freak yourself out with Google that I would say if you have any suspicion something is wrong, don't use it and just go to the doc.

My little girl is perfectly healthy but has a slightly weeping eye which is likely to be the forming of their tear duct. We've had it checked out by a doc etc and he said everything is fine. I Googled it afterwards and had I not trusted the doctor, I would have freaked out as the results I was getting varied from conjunctivitis to a rare eye disorder to the burying of a fruit fly into her eye and laying eggs to cancer.

At that point I shut the stupid computer down, hugged my girl and decided it was better to go with what the doctor said and if it persisted, then go to a pediatric eye doctor he had given us a referral to.

Hope that helps make you feel less anxious :)

Sprints at Bootcamp today into what felt like winds from an ex-tropical cyclone. My calves are still burning!

Sands or grass sprints?

Yeah we've got the blocked year duct issue
Plus a lump on the neck
Few other things
Nothing to be worried about in the short term apparently
Screw google

Drew-Sta

Being a Cyberchondriac is the way to go.

knope_580-100057892-orig.gif

Yeah we've got the blocked year duct issue
Plus a lump on the neck
Few other things
Nothing to be worried about in the short term apparently
Screw google

Yep. Straight to doc and let them sort it out.