Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread LXV - Honouring Alex McKinnon

well duh..

but he moved to victoria around 10 years ago.. so from an aussie heritage perspective, i'd label him a victorian..

BunniesMan

weather & football preference aside, it's quite easily the best major city in the country..

the food, wine, entertainment options, major sporting events, ease of public transport, safer, lower crime rate, friendlier people, better night life, housing affordability etc all make it much better than sydney..

I agree with every word of that. And I like cold weather, rain and AFL so there are no negatives to the greatest city in Australia for me. Can't wait to join you there.

Red Bear

Sydney's nicer than Melbourne, especially if you have money. The area my mate lives around Birchgrove, right near the oval, is sensational, just a nice place, good, cheap food around etc.

Would miss being so close to the beach though anywhere I went. Wollongong is a pretty sweet place to live lifestyle wise, beautiful area. City itself is pretty boring, not heaps going on. Beaches and mountains though are mint.

I agree with every word of that. And I like cold weather, rain and AFL so there are no negatives to the greatest city in Australia for me. Can't wait to join you there.

to be honest, i'd catch up with you for a beer over a game of footy at the pub..

but to also be honest, it would most likely only be one game so don't get all clingy..

Okay, which gives you the bigger hard on Muzby:

437185-jonathan-brown.jpg

Or

35158_20_1.jpg