Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread LXVI: Honouring Whinging Dragons Fans

Red Bear

Darwin is meant to be a pretty fun place.

But I would prefer melbourne to Darwin. Not that i'm a huge fan of the cold but I really don't deal with humidity all that well. I hate it.

afinalsin666

Much easier to warm up than to cool down. Throw a jumper on and your good in cold, get naked with a fan and ice water in proper heat and you're still f**ked.

Rhino_NQ

I wouldn't wish the Darwin climate on my worst enemy. I don't know how people can stand to live in 30+ degree heat all year round. That's without even mentioning the rain and cyclones

ill take the salary package very easily. Some of us don't leech of our folks...flog

Apey

Just finished my assignment about an hour ago... well got to a point I deemed acceptable enough for submission anyway. Don't think I'll meet my original expectation for it. My last post summed it up:

I think I figured out why this assignment was given for us to do over the break... oh god.

Tried to cram it all into like three days. Apparently I have learned nothing.

Anyway...

I hate AFL so I used to like/visit the TFC forum regularly when it was mostly making fun of the delusional and quite possibly deranged posters from Bigfooty (aka bigpoofy) that make BM seem reasonable and unbiased. The AFL picture thread was always good for a laugh too.

Haven't been in there in months though because well there is too much rubbish surrounding the entertainment. Especially since I have no beef with Union and soccer.

beave

1399645072107.jpg-620x349.jpg

I feel like a Zinger burger for some reason.......

Bub has decided to start today at 3.50am..
it's getting earlier and earlier by about 5 minutes everyday..

i can see how sleep deprivation is an effective form of torture...

Rhino_NQ

I wonder how donkeys fans would take a genuinely poor season?

be thousands walking around the streets just utterly lost and confused muttering "but, but..but we're Brisbane". Apparently that sentence alone entitles you to everything

also, morning

sensesmaybenumbed

be thousands walking around the streets just utterly lost and confused muttering "but, but..but we're Brisbane". Apparently that sentence alone entitles you to everything

Except class. It would be hilarious. THE CHAMP, RBM and IBM would simply disappear.

Drew-Sta

remember that, semi final or something in 04 when it was 4th vs 5th

Score ended up 31-30 or something, Penrith got a week off and Dragons eliminated IIRC

That's the one.

He was also critical in making Jason Ryles look like a competent footballer.

Yep, he's guilty as charged on that count. So good he did the work of two front rowers and got them both selected for Origin and Australia.

Luke Bailey was that goodd.

I wouldn't wish the Darwin climate on my worst enemy. I don't know how people can stand to live in 30+ degree heat all year round. That's without even mentioning the rain and cyclones

I lived in Tonga for 12 months. Its not always 30+ heat. I suspect Darwin is the same. Also, acclimatization occurs.

Bub has decided to start today at 3.50am..
it's getting earlier and earlier by about 5 minutes everyday..

i can see how sleep deprivation is an effective form of torture...

:(

Could be worse. You could have Benji in the halves.

Oh.... sorry....

:lol: Well in.

Jason Maher

Enjoyed THE CHAMP's little sook last night. Spends most of his time hanging shit on NSW fans, but when the donkeys produce the horror start of 4 and 5, he's all "I can't follow this team anymore!" I think people from Brisbane are just soft. Love crawling out of the woodwork to follow a winner, but can't handle the slightest bit of adversity.